We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome villa with great access to beach and...”
other travellers have booked this property
External Villa View (evening)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External Villa View (evening)
Master bedroom Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
External Villa View (evening)
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Terrace
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Malee Seaview at the end of the beach, taken from Long Beach
Bar beach immediately adjacent to Malee Seaview
Same bar during the day
Sunset on Klong Dao (1st beach North of Long Beach)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JanBlanto...
Guangzhou, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome villa with great access to beach and restaurants”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful time at the villa in February. It's located in a nice residential community that's quiet and has great beach access. The house's furnishings were great - sufficient shelves in the secondary bedrooms, great closet in the master bedroom. The kitchen was functional and bathrooms great! While we were at the house, we actually spent most of our time outside by the saltwater pool and cabana.

Near the entrance to Malee Seaview are fruit stands, 7-Eleven, many restaurants and a laundry service provider. There are many beach front restaurants just next door and easily accessible via the beach path. There are always tuk tuks at the entrance ready to give a ride.

Maureen was a great liaison for the villa - very responsive, friendly and knowledgeable.
We enjoyed our stay very much and only wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Prime location and a large house to suit the needs of our group.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onlyhanna...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location to explore the island”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is really big and very comfortable, the pool outside is shared with your neighbour on one side only but is large enough with the surrounding outdoor space and shade to not be in each other's pockets. We were greeted by Mo who went through the logistics of the house and gave us a few tips on where to go during our stay and the house was cleaned weekly. I've added a few notes to the book we were given to make it a bit more detailed on the trips and restaurants we visited and liked - hope this is ok! You can make food is you want to easily (although we didn't, lazy bones! Too much great food to choose from!) And if you fancy a chillout day if the weather isn't great then there are films in the house to choose from or board games to for something more interactive.
Wi-fi access for us in the house wasn't always dependable but pratically every bar and restaurant locally has wifi so you can access it easily should you wish to.
Lanta is very laid back and very easy to get around to see the sites. The beaches are great, there are loads to choose from and each has their own character. The island is also very popular with families so it was nice to have children to play with our little 3 year old. Long beach is a very short walk away, just a minute's walk off the complex and has loads of beach bars to explore and watch the sun set.
Overall we had a lovely 3 week holiday and we felt safe in the house. We chose a house rather than hotel for our first break away as I wanted our little one to feel as comfortable as possible in a new place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thanks for the feedback about the WiFi. The Thai telecom company came around and fixed it - it seems to be working fine now. This can happen from time to time when they work on the street cabinet or pull new cables. The best is to let Maureen and Malee Seaview management know that something is wrong so that they can follow up with the telecom company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyM01
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess6...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing