We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank santayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuckmedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Belly1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linguaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank choybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2008

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank torokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.8 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
617 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
491 reviews
2.9 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#11 of 85 in Ko Lanta
849 reviews
3.3 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Castaway Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Castaway Beach Resort

Address: 299 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £40 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanta Castaway Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Castaway Resort is a boutique beach resort located on the southern end of Long Beach in Koh Lanta, Thailand. We have 22 modern air-con bungalows. Our Beachcomber Restaurant features awesome Tex-Mex dishes, as well as, a selection of excellent Thai, Western, and Seafood BBQ. Our Mad Bull Beach Bar offers a terrific atmosphere with awesome views and delicious cocktails. Other services include: beach-side massage, free WiFi, motorbike rentals, and transfer & tour coordination. We also have an onsite dive shop operated by Dive and Relax. We do not have a swimming pool on the property. However, during high season, the beach is excellent for swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lanta Castaway Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Castaway Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing