We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT EVER GO HERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DO NOT EVER GO HERE!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

WORST PLACE EVER!! We got recommended to stay here from one of those dodgy tourist places in Krabi and they said it was highly recommended (as they prob got a high commision!!). It was disgusting, the ppl running the place were Muslim (no offence) but they were extremely rude, my bag got stolen and they were of no help infact it wouldnt surprise me if they were in on it. The breakfast was gross and so were the rooms and the pool!!! Pool was unclean with plasters etc floating around. Worst experience ever!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    79
    55
    40
    62
See reviews for
29
127
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This place is more suitable for young people who are on a budget. While we were there, it was the low season and many expensive hotels had an occupancy rate of less than 10%. However, this hotel had many backpackers and high school teenagers who are on summer holidays (they were well-behaved). Restaurant food were rather pricey. Environment was very chill-out. People working there were quite nice. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We booked this place in Krabi, luckily for one night only. Our plan was to stay few more days, but as soon as we arrived we've been unpleasantly surprised by very rude and unfriendly staff, who was only interested in collecting money. The room was ok, though the one of our freinds had loads of ants in it.
The food was tasteless and the service very slow.
The beach was full of rubbish, the pool was quite nice, but couldn't compensate swimming in the see.
If you visit Ko Lanta, you better find another place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EspritVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at this resort of chalets, first staying in A3 (500 baht per night) to B1 (700 baht per night). the rooms were clean, comfortable and adequate for a good night's sleep. we were there during the monsoon season, hence the low prices. There was hot water, a fan, aircon, sat-Tv, fridge, and clean towels. the sink in the toilet was installed quite high, so might be a bit of a problem for short people. The restaurant was adequate, but prices were on the high side compared to the places outside on the main street. The staff were very helpful, the on-site tour representative is a bonus, always haggle with prices. There is an internet cafe on site, laundry ( 40 baht per kg), rental motorcycles ( 200 baht per day), bar (Singha/Chang 100 baht for a big bottle). New towels are available on request, and beds are not done at all, unless asked for. Make sure that you fill up with petrol (91 - 40 baht per bottle) at the roadside stalls. The site is owned by a family of Thai muslims, and there is always a chap walking around, so it is quite safe in that respect. The pool is clean and the beach is secluded, as it is shared by another 10-15 chalets nextdoor. Ride around the island, there is a Monkey School along the way, and go to the old town, there is a magnificient seafood restaurant there, ( I think it's called Fresh, it is just next door to the convenience shop, with a talking bird outside in a cage). Go and see the sunset as well, the view is amazing from the public beach.

Room Tip: Get the seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chungfucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

While in koh phi phi we were persuaded to book 4 nights at the resort. After looking at the reviews on here we were dreading it, but ended up pleasantly surprised! You have to be realistic, we paid 550 baht for a big, air con bungalow with a fridge and tv. For 550 baht you can't expect it to look like it does in the leaflet, but it's ok. All the staff were really friendly, they always said hello, asked how we were and were always smiling. The restaurant food was really good and cheap! Get the yellow curry! The bar was cheap in happy hour too - 100 baht cocktails. We have been travelling for 2 months and this if by far one of the better rooms we have stayed in. This hotel really doesn't deserve these awful reviews.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiebartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

bed bugs in our room. we paid for two nights, 800 b each, and after wanting a refund after the first night, they refused!!! many bites and even showed them the bugs in the bed!!! dont stay in b4!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Do yourself a favour stay clear of this place! We made mistake of checking in here and having to stay here for 6 nights while we waited for some post from the U.K to be delivered. The staff are Thai Muslim and are always miserable never smile and everything is a hassle for them, certainly do not make you feel welcome as a paying guest! We ate at the restaurant probably 5 times out of our 12 meals over the 6 days. Every time they brought the bill it was wrong ( in their favour!) the only decent thing was the pool even that was dirty. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagpuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#26 of 84 in Ko Lanta
170 reviews
4.6 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#51 of 84 in Ko Lanta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
440 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
193 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Andaman Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Property: Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Address: 251 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Andaman Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Andaman Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing