We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not leave belongs inside!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Do not leave belongs inside!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have no complains about the room the were spacious and were good beds... the only thing i am concern is that do not leave your belongs such as cell phones or money, because i went to make a tour during the day and my battery was low so i decide to leave my cell phone in the room and go without it..for my surprising when i was back it was not there anymore and when i asked in the reception they said nobody found no phone and the house keeping to go to clean the room when it is requested what is not true because my room was with empty bin...so my phone was not good or even brand new but i am upset because it was mine and somebody took and they do not take no actions

Room Tip: Room with fan is enough do not need with ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    79
    55
    40
    62
See reviews for
29
127
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We fell for the trick of being booked in here by the travel agent who we booked our bus through from bangkok to lanta. The huts were fine, roomy and we had one with air con. The beach the hotel is on - the photos the agent showed us looked amazing, but it's actually really rocky and there was quite a lot of rubbish. The photos are definitely deceiving. The atmosphere was weird, maybe it's because it was September but we didn't feel very safe here. Some things were missing from our room, who knows if they were stolen from staff, when we asked they said they knew nothing about it and nothing had been handed in. The restaurant is pretty at night, it's lit up, right by the sea and the waiting staff were super friendly. But we left after 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Realy enjoyed our stay here. Originally booked 3 nights but stayed for 7. Quiet & friendly resort with access to 2 pools & massage. Stayed in a family room which was large & clean enough (bathroom basic but fine). Nice balcony to sit & relax on if not by the pool.
Hotel Beachfront food was good but found a slightly cheaper family run place 50m down the lane which was amazing (Danny's).
Rooms could do with more frequent cleaning, but would recommend the resort and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We found out about the resort on the ferry on our way to Lanta and took and it was a great resort. It is a resort that has rooms and bungalows. We had a resort with an AC and it was amazing. The bungalow was very spacious and clean and we could sit in front of the bungalow. The resort also has a pool, bar and restaurant and it was great to chill around it. The resort is right on the beach but at the time we were there the beach wasn't as clean as we expected. Staff was also really friendly. But in Ko Lanta it is really good if you know how to ride a scooter because it is quite a big island and the nearest 7eleven is 1km away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixlpoxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A similar story to other people, we met a guy on a boat over from Koh Phi Phi. His name was Alee and he was a nice trustworthy guy. He offered to drive us around Koh Lanta until we found a resort we liked for 100Baht each. Blue Andaman was the first place he took us to but we liked it so we booked in and also booked Alee to come and pick us up and take us to the ferry, which he did.

Reading the previous reviews, i'm guessing either they've changed a lot about the resort or that people just expect too much for not much money. This resort is great. The bungalows are pretty dated and rough around the edges but they're really big and clean, the pool is really nice and the restaurant serves really good food with lots of variety. You can have a massage by the pool although the ladies did quote one price and then charge another, and pretended not to know what i was saying! (although it was still only £6 i think) The guys that run the bar are really friendly and they play good music (mostly reggae).

The beach was small but clean. You can walk along the beach for about 5 mins and you'll get to the point where the beach becomes much bigger and there are lots of good bars and restaurants on this stretch.

It's definitely worth hiring a scooter, which is really cheap. Koh Lanta is a very big island and everything is spread out, it's worth exploring.

Don't be put off by the bad reviews about this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annasmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The positives - Staff are welcoming and friendly; close to the beach; short walk to other beach bars; can easily walk to Long Beach; the restaurant serve reasonable priced and very enjoyable food; wifi is available everywhere in the hotel area; the laundry service is ok and prompt. The room is basic with its bed, shower/wet room. We have ended up in an air conditioned room due to an error made by the staff with booking and although they have not charged us for more than a fan room as of yet I am sure it will be a debate when we come to leave. I would advise if you are not on a tight budget to opt for the air-conditioning - it makes sleeping far more comfortable as it does not seem to get below 25c at night.
The negatives - We were told we would be moved to the room we originally booked but we have not been notified as of yet and it has been a week. The room we are staying in has not been cleaned since our arrival. As far as I am aware this is part of the service. We have sand from the beach everywhere. There is nowhere to hang went towels/ clothes to dry. The pool does not always strike me as all that clean. The rooms look like they have been put together by a slightly careless fool. Our curtin rail is very lopsided and so the curtins do not fully close. The wooden shelving unit is falling apart and has many sharp edges. The toilet is pretty much under the shower which means it gets really wet when you have a shower along with anything placed on top. The rooms are very dark.
Overall for the price of the rooms they are not too bad. A rating of average to poor may suit better. I have stayed in far nicer places for less in other countries. I would say the main downfall is the confusion of where guests should be and the lack of cleaning. To be honest I have seen most of the other rooms being cleaned. We seem to have missed out for some reason. I have enjoyed the my stay despite the niggles. I would not stay here again though.

Room Tip: I would spend a little extra to have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicNico_B_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review, 1 December 2016
Hi NicNico_B_12345,

Thank you for your review, We always look forward to reviews like this to further enhance our services.

We have updated our Rooms several times since the time of your review and to match and exceed customer expectation for the price and location we offer.

We welcome you again to your island Koh Lanta, and your resort, Blue Andaman Lanta resort any time.

Yours truly,
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

the staff was very friendly. we met one of them on the trip from phi phi to ko lanta. they gave us a free ride to the resort to look at a room. the room was basic. bed, shower, toilet, and sink. optional air conditioner. we went with the cheap 500 baht room with fan. when we tried to go to sleep the room would never cool down because there is only one window in the room. my wife complained and for 100 baht more (special deal) we turned on the air conditioner. overall the bed, service and location is good. real close to the beach also. we rented a motorbike from them for 200 baht for 24 hr which is the cheapest and best way to get around the island. we stayed only 1 night and moved down the road to a more bungalow style open air island type of place in which we stayed the next 5 days. bee bees bungalow was the place. super good staff and is what it is.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spode1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.6 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#51 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#48 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Andaman Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Property: Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Address: 251 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Andaman Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Andaman Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing