We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after being approached by a tout in the bus terminal and as we hadn't booked anywhere yet thought it would be ok from the pamphlet he showed us. We got bungalows with aircon, ours was stuck on 'arctic blast' and we would've just used the ceiling fan but it was so squeaky and rusted. The bungalow was a bit shabby and the bathroom mouldy and unkept. The bed was comfy though. Smelly fridge. The pool was well kept and clean and the beach bar was pretty cool. The main disappointment was the very unfriendly reception staff who just didn't care at all, not helpful, and the place seemed generally unkept and rundown, maybe just because it was the off season? Anyway, Wouldn't stay here again. This time of year the west coast was really windy with brown choppy water- no good beach swimming.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabelle_pr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueandamanlanta, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
thank you for your review...we will tell to our receptionist and our staff for making their habits
become good ..thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    81
    55
    40
    62
See reviews for
32
128
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were hounded by a tout to stay here, we refused as we were put off by the word Resort but once realising our first choices were closed because it was the low season we reluctantly went along to just check out the place. We were pleasantly surprised, there was a variety of options for any budget, we got the cheapest bungalow option (I think it was 800baht). The bungalow was decent with wifi, aircon, ensuite And a tv. There was a fair sized pool, although is it was busier I think it would be too small and crowded. Although you are right on the beach so that does make up for it. It's rocky and you need shoes, but if you move down the beach it becomes more sandy and there's some small bars and places to eat.
We had dinner at the restaurant on site as we didn't realise there was much else around at this point (the beach is deserted with more hidden behind a bend, although this is part of its charm) and the food was ok- although don't have the BBQ! They had a sign saying one night only but we saw it there again the next night and the chicken was just left out uncovered...I'm sure you'd get ill! the sunset was just fantastic and the horizon was bare, the sun sank right into the sea- really beautiful.

There wasn't much nightlife, two bars on site with a relaxed boho feel. Owners were nice, even offered us some seahorse tequila...! It was very chilled and nice to relax but not a great place to stay for more than a night or two.

I think it was a fair price and a nice bit of deserted paradise, but in high season I think it'd be too crowded and expensive for what it is, although probably more things going on.

Room Tip: Don't bother with beach/pool view bungalows, they're all the same but more expensive. And as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 139Bev99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I read a lot of the reviews here on TA about the resort, and I would like to provide a fair and impartial review.

ROOMS:
We stayed in room Nr. 2b which was second row. The bungalow had good AC, was spacious, had hot water and the beds were good (not rockhard as other places I´ve seen). Could be more modern or have outlets in better positions, but we didn´t mind to much, since you can easily charge everything over the day. The deck had two chairs and some strings so you can hang up your wet clothes.

RESTAURANT AND BAR
Problably the BEST about this place. We stayed for 9 days and tried many many dishes of their menu. Almost everything with a few exceptions tasted fantastic and we tried a lot of different places and restaurants before in Thailand. The Muslim Curry or the hot plate. The musli with fruit and yoghurt for breakfast for 60 Baht (1,50€) was so much and kept us full over the day.
The staff doesn´t speak much english, but we always got what we ordered.
THE BAR is just chilled out. Bamboo style with loads of cushions on the ground and a pool table in the sand - awesome. I walked along the beach one hour in each direction and there´s no bar like this (except for one, which is bigger, more expensive) If GREEN is your favorite colour, you can easily find it there ;-)

Pool and the Sea
I´ve seen many people walking in, taking a look at the sea and then walking off again. This might be understandable if you do so at low tide, because there a lot of rocks in the sea, however you will still have enough space to go in for a swim or a splash. The big advantage is the bay is curved so you are completely secluded, leaving to entire visible beach only for the resort. The little wooden pavillons are just perfect to chill in and offer a stunning view over the sea. If you still don´t like it, you can go and enjoy the pool, which is even better. It get´s cleaned every morning, as far as we could tell. Yes you do get some bugs in it over the day, but so does every pool on the island. Temperature is very pleasant.

Staff
At first glance some of the staff may come off strange or not very helpful, but after a day or two they weren´t so bad after all. However the staff of the restaurant was always very friendly even though they hardly speak english. Some female guests travelling by themselves have written reviews about how they have not been treated so nicely. I can see how that could be true. After all this is the muslim part of Thailand, so having a man in your group will be an advantage. (No offence to Islam whatsoever)

In short:
I think this isn´t the place you fall in love with at first sight, but give it a try and you will see how lovely it can be. Overall we enjoyed our stay and recommend it to people, who like good food and a chilled out atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Clean bungalow, a little bit out of date, but we didn´t spend so much time indoors. Some of the staff members were a little bit dodgy eg the girl at the reception promised that a taxi would cost 90 baht, the driver (who works at the resorts) wanted 200 baht.

Rocky beach, but pool area is nice.

Room Tip: Bungalows by the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

It has everything and yet seems to be missing something. Room was OK, WiFi was OK, food was edible, beach was too rocky to swim except at high tide, but pretty enough at sunset. Maybe it's the tired Reggae music, the cheap construction, or the palpable boredom of the teenage staff. Either way, I'd say look for a cheaper place in town if you're just here to go boating and snorkeling, or spend the extra on a real resort if that's what you want. But you're still in Koh Lanta and it's way cheaper than Hawaii, so whatevs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank masenmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Same as below, met a guy at the pier who brought us here. Im glad I didn't read the reviews while I was there but overall was a good stay. Yes the bungalows are a little dated and the bathroom is abit smelly, but good size and clean. The pool was nice as you wont be able to swim in the sea because of rocks. Service was good, friendly staff. Too many staff though for how many guests there were. Lots of them just sat around chatting. Rented mopeds fine of them, no problems. Location is on tje beach but 20 mins to bars/ other restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This place was booked for us by a girl in bangkok and when we seen the reviews on here we were quite worried. When we arrived we were taken to our room which was f 15 next to the reception, it was clean and smelt of cleaning products but to be fair thats a good indication that it was clean. the resort has its own restaurant which was fairly priced and had some good food and an even better view. Altho i did have 1 horrible experience with the burritos if you don't like baked beans then don't buy the burrito as it is just 2 small tortillas with only baked beans in them. On the major plus side the beach was incredible with lots of snorkelling opportunities, and when the tide goes out its great to explore the rocky beach in search of wildlife and some cool corals

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garythebadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#70 of 84 in Ko Lanta
39 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
196 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#65 of 84 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
445 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Andaman Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Property: Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Address: 251 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Andaman Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Andaman Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing