We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming dive school”
Review of Flip Flop Divers

Flip Flop Divers
Ranked #5 of 42 Tours in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flip Flop Divers is a small, family run dive centre on the tropical island of Koh Lanta, offering both recreational dives as well as a full range of PADI courses for beginners, through to a professional Dive-master certification.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

After a rather intense travel experience to Koh Lanta we went looking into dive schools around the resort we were staying at. After a small walk we ended up right in front of the Flip Flop location and walked in. Amidst preparations for an upcoming party, the owner took all the time to talk to us and inform us about the dive sites. After a small chat we felt welcome and were struck with the relaxed charm of this dive schools and the total awesome personality of the owner and the instructors that were around.

The next day they picked us up right on time and we had a lovely day out at Koh Haa dive location. We had the pleasure of the company of both Felix and Matt. Both of them are really great guys to hang out with and totally amazing to dive with. Their knowledge of the sealife and the local surroundings.

We are coming back for sure. Thank you for the amazing experience and thanks to the rest of the team for all the great care and service. And also special thanks to our driver, he's a perfect sign of hospitality!

Thank bullmantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdyPirate, Owner at Flip Flop Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hey guys! Thanks for the fantastic review. I'll be sure to let the guys know, especially our driver "Boory". It's his first week on the job and he's already famous with our guests. I am sure he will really appreciate the mention.
Let's hope you get more time on your next visit so we can show you a few more sites we have herer.

Best regards

Ady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 24 reviews
"dive sites"
in 18 reviews
"dive master"
in 21 reviews
"these guys"
in 16 reviews
"dive experience"
in 10 reviews
"amazing dive"
in 8 reviews
"marine life"
in 11 reviews
"personal instructor"
in 3 reviews
"few beers"
in 4 reviews
"diving club"
in 2 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 2 reviews
"personal approach"
in 2 reviews
"open water course"
in 8 reviews
"explaining everything"
in 2 reviews
"safe hands"
in 3 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 7 reviews
"nice breakfast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

41 - 45 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Matt, you were a really good buddy for my first (and second, third and fourth) Fun Dive! Enjoyed it all with you! Thank You for showing me the reef octopus, turtle, seahorse and finding all those sharks! Thank you Flip Flip Divers for making my last holiday days very enjoyable!

Thank AdaraF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdyPirate, Owner at Flip Flop Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Adara

I'm so glad you had a good time. It was a pleasure having you here with us. Remember, keep diving.
Thanks for the review. It really makes a difference for us here on our little island and I look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Relax Beach and were looking for a diving school. We looked online and Flip Flop Divers came up. We really wanted to go to Hin Daeng & Hin Muang and they made it possible for us and their service was great. Pick up was included and we had the best boat with delicious breakfast, lunch and snacks. We did 3 dives and had the best divemaster/instructor! Thanks Felix for guiding us through these beautiful dive spots and pointing out all the good stuff :)

Thank RomyvanGenderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdyPirate, Owner at Flip Flop Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Romy and Emiel

It was great to have you join us and enjoy a day out with the team. Sorry that there were no Mantas, but, as they say, the ocean is a big place and they can be anywhere at any time!
Let's hope they're here when you're back next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The strength of this diving club is the personal approach. Ady, the shop owner, is very experienced and takes the time to give you advice about which diving spots to visit based on current weather conditions, your dive skills, etc...

We had 2 fantastic dives with instructor Suggee. It took him 5 seconds to find the yellow tiger tail seahorse at Ko Ha! He knows the area like the back of his hand and loves the marine life.

After diving, hang back at the Flip flop bar for some beers, nice people & great ambiance!

Thank you Ady & Suggee for this experience and we hope to see you again for some more diving!

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdyPirate, Owner at Flip Flop Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi David

Thanks for the great review! Believe me, we have as much fun as you do when we go diving, so everybody wins. It was our pleasure, and I certainly hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Again, thanks for taking the time to write the review. It is greatly appreciated!
Best regards

Ady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Nice guys hwo teach you all you need to know and you´ll have an awesome time Diving!!! Had a gread time and will come back for shure if i´am again in Thaikand...

Thank Experience739804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdyPirate, Owner at Flip Flop Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a great time and we would love to see you back here again!

Again, thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flip Flop Divers also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Flip Flop Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing