We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanta Il Mare Beach Resort
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two months and agreed on a price for a long term booking back in August 2010. We had looked round the hotel last year so we had a vague idea what to expect. We were lucky as we were given a detached bungalow with only three other rooms near so very quite.

The service at the hotel was great and the staff are very friendly. Fresh beach and bath towels, two bottles of water left in the room daily, but you could also have another bottle of water at breakfast. Breakfast is good and they would cling film the fresh fruit if you asked so we often took that back to the room to eat later. Location is great as it is quite but only approx ten min walk to the busier bars and restaurants along the beach although there are a few to the left of the entrance to the hotel. Only used the pool once as we prefer the beach but this is kept very clean. The sea is rocky here so I would not reccomend this to families with small kiddies as when the sea is not clear you have to be carefull. We did keep our room on and had five days away at different islands and we managed to get a further discount on the price
which we thought was great.

We have booked again for next year and can't wait to get back

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grumpyLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed over Christmas and New Year. Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good food. Quiet location but walkable (along the beach or road) to a lively area (and by lively I mean nice bars and restaurants on the beach). Good location to explore the island by scooter which you can hire from the hotel. Very good value for money even during the most expensive time of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RizMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We stayed in Il mare for 7 days (we are on our honeymoon)... at this moment we are packing away to Koh Lipe, and this place is just wonderful!!! Very friendly and helpful staff, the food is excellent, also the breakfast is very good, the prices are reasonble, the pool is clean and iven if you have children, I think this is an excellent place to go. Also our garden deluxe villa is very clean and spacey, we iven have a minibar in wich the water is for free and the beer and all the oder soft drinks are sold for the reasonable price. The beach is 10 meters from the hotel and it is a very nice beach, and there you can iven get a massage or be "served" from the hotel staff. There are several bars and restourants along this beach, and we walked every night from restourant to restourant , where we had excellent thai food and cooctails!!! The hotel is located in very nice village with very nice people. I recommend it to everyone!!! single or family with children!!!

Borut and Helena , from Slovenia

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lordburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We only had a short stay on Koh Lanta. It was low season and very quiet.
After reading the positive reviews on this website we decided to book in here, we were not disappointed. We stayed in a Beach front Bungalow which was very clean and modern.
The staff were extremely friendly and you can tell they take pride in there resort.
All the Bungalows looked in good condition and the bar / restaurant was being renovated in time for High season.
I will stay here again, but not in low season. The whole of the Island is very quiet in low season and the sea is a bit rougher which made snorkeling difficult and the beaches not quite so beautiful with debris washed up.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wimMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We felt that this hotel offered excellent value for money and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This small hotel is set in attractive gardens, giving a feeling of intimacy. It was relaxing and quiet, located right on the beach and at the far end of Klong Nin beach, so it was nice and quiet but only a 5 minute walk to lots of restaurants and bars. Having said that the hotel provided great food in its restaurant, especially at breakfast. Good selection of cocktails and fruit shakes. The pool was attractive with ample sunbeds and umbrellas both around the pool and on the adjacent beach. The bedroom was large with a huge terrace outside with two loungers. The bathroom was of a good size although fairly basic with a "wet room" style shower. Unfortunately on some days it was not cleaned as well as I would have liked. Internet facility in the hotel lobby area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MargaretGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My husband and I booked what turned out to be a horrible hotel in Ko Lanta, and upon arrival, immediately started walking up and down the beach to find a new spot. Il Mare was the last one we came across and it was a perfect fit. At the end of Klong Nin beach, it is quiet and relaxed, yet close enough to walk to the hot spots if you want more action. The beach is beautiful and the staff very helpful. They sent a car to our old hotel to pick up our luggage, as well as gave us a great deal at the last minute.

We had a beachfront bungalow with the perfect porch for watching the afternoon rainstorms. The breakfast was pretty good and happy hour was a great deal. Surprisingly, we broke down one night, and they had fantastic hamburgers with the very best buns ever. Their Thai food is toned down for tourists and unfortunately not spicy, although I am sure if you ask they will kick it up.

Not to be missed are the massages on the beachfront by Fung! She is fantastic and really works out the kinks!

Highly recommend Il Mare!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austin_love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We had a great time in Lanta - the best time of our trip so far! Khlong Nin beach is quite a long drive from the main port, but it has everything you need - bank, booking agent, lots of bars and restaurants and this great hotel. We went up to Long Beach one night but we found that it was no more interesting that Khlong Nin, just a bit bigger with a bit more people (but by no means 'buzzing').

We were met at the port by the hotel truck and driven to the hotel. When we arrived we were upgraded from a standard room to a garden view suite. The room was very clean with contemporary furnishings, a fridge, a/c, tv and a HUGE bathroom. The resort is right on the beach, and our suite was a short walk to the sand. Breakfast was decent with choice of American or Continental, and the fruit shakes were excellent. The restaurant, laundry, boat tickets, etc.....basically everything...was slightly more expensive at the hotel than other places close by, so look around. The restaurants along the beach are very good anyway, and you can get anywhere along the beach. There were quite a few families and couples at the hotel so this is not a party place.

The best bar we found was at the other end of Khlong Nin - P'Dang Bar. Very chilled and played reggae and chill out music with a fire show at night. The place beside them plays dance music if you want to start slow and move on to something livlier. Lanta is a great place to hang out and we highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuphanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#69 of 85 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
0 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
158 reviews
0 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#68 of 85 in Ko Lanta
173 reviews
0 mi away
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
#48 of 85 in Ko Lanta
276 reviews
0 mi away
Lanta Resort
Lanta Resort
#63 of 85 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Il Mare Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Il Mare Beach Resort

Address: 52 Moo 8, Khlong Nin Beach | Ko Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £25 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Il Mare Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lanta Il Mare Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Il Mare Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing