We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cookies's Salad Resort
Nearby Hotels
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$388
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$300
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beck's Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Longbay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
243
204
89
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
204
89
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad beachsea viewkoh phangansteep hillfelt privatedays staybeach frontspacious roomoverlooking the beachcheapest roompanang curryour honeymoonlow tiderelaxing stayfruit shakesgreat beachfull moon party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We recently stayed at cookies salad for one week in an over sea view cottage. This was our third stay at cookies and it most certainly will not be our last!

Aom (the owner) is one of the main reasons for staying here, she is the most helpful woman I have ever met! She will somehow manage to get you everything you desire at any time day or night and all with a smile upon her face.

The bungalows are clean and fairly spacious and boast fantastic views of one of the most beautiful beaches on Koh Phangan. The restaurant serves good food and all of the staff are equally as helpful as their mentor, Aom.

Cookies is however placed on rather a steep hill, so be prepared for a climb, once you get there it will definitely be worth it!

If you are thinking of booking a holiday here stop thinking and do it NOW, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrumpetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Was at cookie's in feb 2012, and I keep the greatest memories of this hotel.
What made the whole difference is the hospitality of the employees.
Gest service is impeccable, We dealt with the hotel for everything: transfer service from the pier, scooter rental, taxi booking, laundry, tour booking and I can't find anything else to say except thatwe got an amazing service throughout our stay. All employees were always smiling and polite and would do the extra mile to make sure everything is right. We also had most of our meals at the hotel (4 days) and the price/quality of the food is just great + the restaurant has the best view over haad salad beach. It was my wife's first time in a hotel in thailand, (we are in our 30's)' and the room wasn't what she expected, but in retrospective, after our trip in Thailand, she was really happy with this hotel. The beach is ok, I thought there would have been less rocks under water and a finer sand and there is more hotels around the beach than I expected, but still a great spot. Overall, i had an amazing stay at cookie's and I highly recommend it for anyone passing by koh phangan.

Room Tip: We had room no. 5 and we were quite please with it. Good view on the Beach, relatively close to the restaurant, but still with good privacy, I would recommend this room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_and_R007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We (a couple and 2 children aged 10 and 12) had a fantastic 10 days stay in a overseaview family cottage. The view really was stunning and the cottage nice and cozy built with at mix of wood and concrete. The size of the cottage was also fine and we really felt at home during our 10 days stay (had booked 6 days in advance but extended twice because we didn't want to leave!) The restaurant and its service is very good and the prices quite low. Happy, smiling and barefooted people, a mix off furniture incl. lounge-couches, relaxing music, a pooltable and at beautifull view over the bay made a perfect scene for our holiday. The owner Aom is very helpfull and smiling.The pool is simpel but fine for playing and 15 min daily swim. When cookies say "we are family" it makes really good sense. Only thing missing is the sunset. On the other hand, whats wrong with watching at beautifull sunrice from your own hammock on the terrace.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Cookies 13 nights this january. We had a really nice and spacious room. It was clean and had all we needed. The beds were actually good compared to all of the other places we slept during our 2 months in Thailand. The rooms are modern, and quite newly decorated. The terrace was perfect and the view amazing. We had a room in the hotel area, not the bungalows, so we had a lot of stairs to climb when returning from beach, pool or the hotel restaurant. Our 2 small girls complained a lot when climbing those stairs, and it was also a very good workout!! The breakfast was also very nice compared to thai standards, and the food in general was ok in the restaurant. I loved the garlic fried shrimps!!! I had them everyday.

The staff is so friendly and nice, we enjoyed eating there almost everyday because of the good atmosphere. The view is the best i Haad Salad. Aom that manages the hotel is extremely nice and will go out of her way to make your stay pleasant, easy and nice.

We are definately coming back to say hello to all the nice guys and Aom at Cookies.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Cookies. We really feel in love with Haad Salad last Christmas, its a quiet family orientated beach and it suits us perfectly. No noisy bars till all hours, and no people bugging you on the beach. I think you'll pay a little more here, for any resort. But its worth it for the peace (although the dogs do like a bark at night.. bring ear plugs!).

Cookies is in the perfect spot on the beach; built on the bank on the far side of the bay. This is not for people with difficulty walking as it is all on a steep slope. The view is worth the walk though, day and night the perfect scene of the arc of the beach. It really is something special.

The restaurant is pretty good. I have to say the menu has been limited since last year, and there are only a few Thai dishes on it. This was dissappointing as we only wanted to eat Thai food during our stay so after a few days we found ourselves going out to other places just to try new dishes. The restaurant, however, has the perfect ambience and we would have been happy to eat here every night, had it not been such a limited menu. I did notice though, that the majority of people staying were ordering the western type food, so I guess the menu reflects demand.

Breakfast was ok, in buffet style. Last year we were able to enjoy porridge with fruit and eggs to order, but now they have simplified things and it was a bit limited, but we were happy with what was on offer.

We love Cookies and if we return to Haad Salad we would definately stay here again. However, we have found some nice other areas that we may stay in next time for a change.

NOTE: If you want to get around you will have to hire a bike and the dirt track leading to the main road is dangerous for an inexperienced rider. So dont pick this hotel unless you are able walker for the sloped and able to ride a moped on soft ground full of loose rocks. They really need to get that sorted.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews