We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"If you stay with us you're gonna be pretty cookie too" (David Bowie)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cookies's Salad Resort
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I forgot to write about this place and it deserves a good mention. We stayed here for 10 days in Jan 2013 and only intended a few days stay. We had a fab room overlooking the bay at the top of the hill. Some people complained about the steep walk up but for us a 63yr old and a 46 yr old it was not a problem especially worth it for the sea breeze and spectacular view.
The room was huge, clean and comfortable. The air con worked very well. The breakfast was very good, fresh fruit, omlettes, bacon, toast, jams and tea every day. We were there early every day and spent a few hours enjoying the wifi and top ups! Good coffee can be hard to find in Thailand and they make a good effort here! The restaurant food we found a bit bland, but there are some very good nearby places to eat. There are a lot of familys with kids here in peak season, we were lucky most had left! The pool was also lovely, clean and quiet when child free! The beach was also good, white sand clear water and good shade from big trees nearby. (Best time Nov to March high tides!)
It's a quiet part of the island and most places close up around midnight. You won't find loud music etc here which means an early start to your day. The staff were fantastic, friendly and welcoming. Tip ..go on the snorkling trip even if you don't snorkel, you'll get to see all the great beaches in the whole area and swim in beautiful clear water!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hotel at the top. Get the end corner room if possible...& snorkel the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Even though the place looks beautiful and the restaurant has a great feel to it, I still feel like there were a few flaws that made our stay here only 'allright'.
We wanted to be picked up from the pier, their website says it's a free pick up, but after calling them they explained that is only for guests who booked through their own website...There is nothing about that on the website...but we had to pay.
The breakfast is minimal and if you show up at 10 am (breakfast ends at 10.30) most of the food was finished and nothing new was made for us.
The prices for all the services and the food are higher than at other resort on the beach The food in the restaurant is 'alright'.
The entry door to our room had holes in it, so switching on the light after dark is not an option.
At 7.30 in the morning the swipe the street for 45 minutes so you won't have to set an alarm...
The staff is very friendly!! Not a bad word about them!
Next time we would stay at Salad Hut. We had lunch there a couple of times, which was great and they have the best fruitshakes!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiekeAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We went for two nights and we finally stayed 7. Its a nice resort in great beach in the north west part of the island. Far from the full moon party area but as the island is not big, just easy to remt a scooter and explore the island. Rooms are simple but nice, with great views and nice terraces. They have a reataurant with nice views also, with a pool and a nice chill-out ambient. The staff is super friendly.
The only "but" are the rental scooters, they were in a poor condition, nevertheless there are some other places to rent them close by.
Overall, totally recomended.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My friend choose this place by name and location. It also has gotten many wonderful reviews. It is set on the edge of a small cove that is ringed by small resorts and restaurants. We checked out a bunch of them, but this place is truly the best. The food was amazing, the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and large. It had a nice pool and neat little places to hang out. There Re kayaks available to rent , which make snorkeling better. We found you had to paddle ( or swim) out to get o decent snorkeling. Once we were out there there was a large variety of fish. It did seem to me that there were lots of couples with young children staying here. It doesn't bother me but it does to some people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planck23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We booked a hotel hill sea view room as it was on offer via agoda. After 6 weeks traveling around Thailand web wanted a bit of luxury and to return to our favorite beach.

Located at the end of the beach it has a small swimming pool, on site massages and a great restaurant.

Room tastefully appointed with a seaside theme. Quite a hard bed. Good air con. Good hammock looking out over the beautiful bay and a small table and chairs on your terrace.

Restaurant really nice food and drink mix of thai and western dishes and a great selection of fresh juices and smoothies reasonably priced.
Breakfast is self serve buffet, fruit, pancakes, eggs etc sets you up for the day.

Most evenings we ate here then went to chill on our terrace.


Pool can get crowded but you are right on the beach.

Free beach and bath towels

Safety deposit boxes 100b deposit so you can lock all your precious things away and head to the beach.

Super staff very friendly and helpful.

Points that need improving:
Wifi only in public areas which is a bit of an inconvenience (all other hotels in haad salad have room access) but you will find yourself hanging out in the public areas anyway because of the great views.

You may encounter bugs - rooms back into the jungle so creatures can get into the room. We had huge cockroach two days running in the bathroom. This could be easily rectified with some netting fixed over any holes in bathroom.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view it will make your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

decorated. It had amazing views to the wonderful Salad Beach!!!

The restaurant is very good and the prices are very fair but there are also many options for dinning nearby. The breakfast is nice especially if you like eggs.

The staff is really an asset! Very helpful and smiling. Both front desk staff and waiters were very friendly and efficient. They solve a problem with the warm water in a few minutes.

The hotel is not suitable for people with difficulties to move. There are many steep steps to reach the restaurant from the beach and there are a few rooms on the top that need an effort to be reached :-)

We really recommend Cookies Salaad and we hope we be back soon!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience. Koon (sp?) picked us up from the dock and drove us straight to the resort. We stayed in the Panorama cottage. It was clean, with somewhat warm water in the shower (better than expected) and the restaurant was some of the best food on the beach. This was our first stop in Thailand and Cookie's Salad Resort made a great first impression. The pool and overall grounds were clean and well maintained. The beach was quite, the perfect place to lay back and read a book while everyone else is down at the Full Moon Party. IF you are interested in that scene; Cookie's will arrange to get you there. Our 4 days spent there were great and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Panorama Cottage....some of the best views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KG008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
774 reviews
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#21 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £20 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing