We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snockerling included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cookies's Salad Resort
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very nice place to stay. Enjoy good view and kitchen in hotel restaurant and free coral reef snokcerling in a resort just over the hill with the name Lucky Resort. It's a real value for money.
We tried nearly all restaurants on the beach and can confirm that our local was the best (if you are ready not to pay attention on small detail like tableware).

Room Tip: Book sea view Bungalow
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ams2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Cookies's Salad Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January, our sea view was obscured by trees in front of our room, but if you looked to the left you could see the sea.

No kettle in the room at this place but they supplied us with one when I asked. Bed mattress was about 14 inches thick but it appeared to be made out of wood, who would have thought that a mattress so thick could be so uncomfortable, I asked for the mattress to be changed but they didn't have another mattress to give us.

Lovely room, up steep steps, but don't let that put you off.

Pool was really, really cold so I only went in it once.

Buffet breakfast was good, lovely fresh coffee.

We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great accommodation, nice staff great value for money. I have been to ko Phangan several times and Haad Salad is a great beech. Cookies is a great Thai accommodation.

Pool is great for kids, we traveled in a group of two families with young children 4 people and 5 people, Haad Salad is a great resort. We also stayed at Hut Salad also great.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 25 great room great views, our friends stayed in room 2 not just as good but stil...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to relax, friendly staff, it is on a lovely beach where it has lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. They have a few massage spots and the hotel itself was clean, could use the wifi in the restaurant and the rooms were spacious and comfy. Large balcony which over looks the ocean and a nice added bonus of a hammock. The only cons were that the resort was built on a hill side which means you have to be prepared to walk up them. The town centre is at least 20 minutes away by car but they can arrange taxis/Mophead rental also. In all, it was a relaxing place to stay and lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carliesammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I visited Cookies's Salad for a friend's wedding. The resort sits on the end of Haad Salad beach, a beautiful location on Koh Phangan that provides a quiet spot for rest and relaxation. Cookies was a great place for a wedding party as they reserved a group of rooms on the beach side for the entire guest list and the wedding location could not have been prettier.

As other reviews mention, this is not a 5-star resort (more of a cottage with individual rooms by the sea), but it does have amenities that surpassed many other accommodations on Koh Phangan (some guests stayed offsite at lesser hotels/resorts). The rooms were great with air conditioning, a comfortable king sized bed, flat screen tvs (with minimal english programming), and warm water for showers. Room 22 in particular had an amazing view of the water. The patio / restaurant was a great place to relax, grab a bite to eat from the wide-ranging menu (from Thai food to more standard western fare) and to socialize with friends. It was also a great place to chill in a relaxing chair when we wanted to get out of the sun. When we wanted sun, we walked down to the pool or the beach (there are chairs in both locations). There were also a number of places a short walk down the beach for food and massages.

The staff was extremely helpful and attentive in all manners from dining, to arranging transportation (Cookies is located at the bottom of a steep hill, so you have to walk to the top to get your taxi or tuk tuk) and handling any other request. They were mostly able to understand and speak English, which boded well for the English, European and American guests.

The prices were ok, but we think that they probably increased the room rate for the wedding (other reviewers are quoting better prices). Regardless, a room in Hawaii with our view would still have been 2 or 3 times more expensive. A quick search on booking.com shows that Cookies is much more affordable than places like Salad Buri Resort or the Green Papaya (two of the nicer looking properties on Haad Salad).

I would highly recommend Cookies for someone looking for a relaxing vacation on Koh Phangan.

Room Tip: Room 22 has an amazing view (but it is not on the beach)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We booked in the hotel a long way in advance as it was part of our honeymoon. We book their top room one of the bungalows right on the side of the beach overlooking the sea and the beach of Haad Salad. However when we arrived, it turned out that they had double booked it out to a large wedding party that were staying in the report.
They tried to switch us to a different room, but it was nowhere near as nice. However, after us feeling like we were butting into the wedding party as all other bungalows along the beach were booked out be the wedding party, they moved us to another lovely room in the hotel that was not quite a nice, but pretty good. I must also say that they offered us the room with no charge for 3 nights in way of an apology for the double booking. So that was fair enough of the manager to do that. However we left the resort early because we didn’t feel too at ease around the wedding party after the fall out about the double booked room with had with them and the hotel manager.
Staff were good about it, and we didn’t leave too unhappy, but really they should never had taken the group booking in the first place and just think they could move us to another part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Not sure what MCLocal is on about below.

One thing I need to clarify, A LOT of toilets in Thailand are not meant to have the toilet paper put in them, not just this place. Obviously they have had problems with this in the past so they need to spell it out by having a sign on the back of the restroom doors.

I don't know about others that travel to Thailand but the TV in our room isn't a huge priority for us as we don't really go to Thailand to worry about the quality of the TV. As mdeezine said it's not a luxury 5 star hotel, it's value for money.

Happy travels! Hopefully you find happiness somewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubbsy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#35 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
533 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#13 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
620 reviews
9.9 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £20 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing