We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cookies's Salad Resort
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were here in october and had a such a nice stay. Best place we stayed on the island and we were there for 3 weeks. Super service, good food and good prices. The rooms were big and clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and warm. Recommended! :D

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at cookies 7days,i choose the wooden cotage seaview and it had really great view.As you were laying in your bed you saw in front of you the beach and it was stunning!But the room it's not something special except the view,it has a lot of defects for the reason that is wooden like many broken parts,so if you have problem with small lizards and insects it's quite annoying in addition it on a cliff so the road is uphill and if you have health problem is dificult if you don't have room lowground,i was lucky with room 9.The restaurant it was great for the view and the food,i also tried food from the other restaurants of the beach and i ended that cookies has the best and normai prices(all the restaurants of the beach have aproximately the same prices).The breakfast was really poor with 5 only choices(egg,pancake,noodles,sausage,ham).the hotel offers services like taxi,rent a bike(150 bht/day),you can make reservations through them for excursions and if you want to rent a longtail the beach have a lot of those.Finally,the beach it's wonderfull but no for swimming because it's shallow,it has restaurants and 2-3 bars and minimarket.General i was satisfied and the hotel value for money for sure!

Room Tip: choose lowground rooms with view like 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria-adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Haad Salad is a beautiful, quiet, relaxed beach. Cookie's is in the Southern corner of the beach, partially up a hillside. Yes, there are quite a few steps but the views you get from the rooms and the resto are well worth it.

We had a beautiful bungalow with a large terrace and hammock looking out over the bay. There were a few trees in the way as other reviewers have mentioned, but (IMHO) that just adds to the natural charm of the place.From the restaurant terrace you have clear, unobstructed views of the bay and beach.

The staff are fabulous, really lovely, and they make an effort to get to know you personally. The hotel food is also fantastic - we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here for five days and didn't have a bad meal! We ran a bill (tab) all week and it was pretty much exact.

To follow up on a previous negative review - I would like to say that we found the pool to be very clean. The staff cleaned it (as well as the adjacent beach area) every morning. Also, it is very rare to find a hotel or restaurant in this part of Asia where you can put toilet paper down the toilets. Large signs are necessary to remind people as soooo many people forget (causing blockages).

It is also correct that there are not safe deposit boxes in the rooms, but the system of having a locker at the reception area worked ok for us.

You can arrange a pick-up or drop-off from the ferry terminal for 150 baht.

FYI - we wanted to pay with our credit card but there were problems with the connection so it may be worth having enough cash with you to cover your bill.

Personally, I think these are small things and I hope they won't prevent anyone from coming to such a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank la_viajera_constanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Pleasant spot,but very steep climb to car park!! Breakfast rather ordinary,but dinner OK for the price. Nice beach with wonderful view of 50 odd squid boat lights at night..This side of the island much better value than east coast

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had our wedding at Cookies in November 2013 and it was amazing!!! Cookies had not had a wedding there before, but we had been stayed there twice before and thought it couldn't hurt to ask. Our wedding planner (Nadine at Phangan Weddings) was fantastic and arranged everything with Cookies.
Cookies were a dream to work with. Every time we had a request to see if something was possible, they made it happen.
We had our family and friends from all different parts of the world come, and they were treated like family from the moment they arrived.
Everyone at Cookies went above and beyond to help us with all the requests (and there were a lot of them). People wanted to change rooms to be close to other people, lots of picking people up and dropping off at multiple locations, food requests, you get the idea). Anyway, Cookies handled it all with grace.
The beach out front had some big rocks (that I had forgotten about) but on the day of the wedding, the staff went and moved them all and swept the sand to make it pristine. Cookies has great food and the buffet they made for our reception was spectacular. By the end of the night, everyone was so much like family some of the guests were dancing with the staff. It was wonderful.
All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and of course so did we.
We genuinely cannot thank everyone at Cookies enough for helping make our dream destination wedding come true.

Room Tip: Cookies is on the side of a hill and can be difficult for someone to manage with problems walking or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very nice place to stay. Enjoy good view and kitchen in hotel restaurant and free coral reef snokcerling in a resort just over the hill with the name Lucky Resort. It's a real value for money.
We tried nearly all restaurants on the beach and can confirm that our local was the best (if you are ready not to pay attention on small detail like tableware).

Room Tip: Book sea view Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ams2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January, our sea view was obscured by trees in front of our room, but if you looked to the left you could see the sea.

No kettle in the room at this place but they supplied us with one when I asked. Bed mattress was about 14 inches thick but it appeared to be made out of wood, who would have thought that a mattress so thick could be so uncomfortable, I asked for the mattress to be changed but they didn't have another mattress to give us.

Lovely room, up steep steps, but don't let that put you off.

Pool was really, really cold so I only went in it once.

Buffet breakfast was good, lovely fresh coffee.

We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
543 reviews
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
548 reviews
9.9 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
555 reviews
10.2 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing