We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cookies's Salad Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longbay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
243
204
89
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
204
89
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad beachsea viewkoh phangansteep hillfelt privatedays staybeach frontspacious roomoverlooking the beachcheapest roompanang curryour honeymoonlow tiderelaxing stayfruit shakesgreat beachfull moon party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Ive forgotten the room numbers, but ill never forget te resort. We had two of the beach bungalows and it was astounding! We stayed for only two nights in jan 2014 and even before we left i was makin plans to come back. You can definately find cheaper accomodation but i doubt if you will find better. The staff is courteous and very helpful, the beach is serene and gorgeous, the views from their deck are to die for. It was like someplace out of a dream. A guy even comes and rakes the beach in the morning so when you wake up its pristine waiting for your footsteps!

Note that there will be no sleeping late though, huge floor to cieling window wit a stupendous view and very light curtains.

More than worth the money we paid, and ever since ive left ive been waiting to go back, inshallah soon i shall return.

Room Tip: Get a room ON the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul Aleem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very pretty! Moving around hotels facilities is a bit weird and difficult considering the hotel is built in a very steep hill. Nonetheless, rooms are really nice and have a great view (because of the hill). They have a nice pool and a nice restaurant.

The beach where it is located is really nice and has a lot of nice restaurants. At night it has a nice calmed night life perfect for a nice dinner and a walk down the beach. It's a nice change of pace from other busier cities in Thailand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile


Cookies salad has a great location overlooking the beach with a swimming pool and a restaurant overlooking the ocean. But it could do so much better. The atmosphere in the restaurant is poor, a bit of music would be sufficient. They switched off the lights at 9.30 when people were still in it and their kids roam free. This would be fine in a guesthouse but not acceptable for these prices. The included breakfast is very nice and the staff aren't unfriendly at all.. It's just a little bit unwelcoming.. You feel like you're intruding on their family time if you want to use the restaurant at night. The bungalow we stayed in was brilliant. They let themselves down with a lack of professionalism and service. The pool area needed a bit more maintenance. Also not advised for people who struggle with hills.. Would have been nice to be asked if I needed assistance instead of being watched in amusement as I carried two peoples luggage up the steep hill.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Baj1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

After travelling through Thailand staying in different locations, we wanted to spend time away from the hustle and bustle!
This resort is located about a 15 minute taxi ride from the ferry. And about a 25 minute taxi ride to the full moon party that we attended! I fully recommend to anyone this resort as it is a very friendly place with great staff who will help you in any way possible.It has a great pool area equipped with a slide and lounging recliners over looking an awesome beach that we went snorkelling (50 baht to hire snorkel at resort). Free breakfast and cheap delicious meals including cheap drinks (60 baht singas) with a happy hour from 5-7pm (45 baht singas)
But if you feel like eating out, there is many restaurants and bars just a few minutes walk along the beach front.
The rooms are very spacious with a large bathroom and air conditioning.
Also the rooms have their own day bed and hammock outside!

NOTE when booking accomodation, enquire about rooms at the bottom, closer to the pool area, as we stayed up the hill a bit and can get tiring walking up and down

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Cookies is on a hilltop overlooking a beautiful bay. It has a pool and a restaurant, and (spotty) wifi in the communal areas.
The cabins are spacious. We booked a "sea-view" cabin, but I don't think we actually got one. We had a second row (if you stood at the corner of your balcony you could see the sea however ;)) cabin, but hey. We use it for sleeping anyway - it's more the principle than anything else.

The service could definitely be a little better. There was one friendly lady who tried her best. The others seemed a bit grumpy, and since you have to pay for everything and need to leave a deposit for even your towels, I didn't feel completely welcome. The restaurant staff in the morning is very friendly, but they have different people at night. These people barely speak English, and stuck to the (early) closing times. The bar was still full of guests, but at 9.30pm the lights were turned off as a sign they were closing.

If you stay here, definitely use the safety deposit boxes (for which you need to pay a deposit again). We spoke to two people who had respectively money and a phone stolen. This is probably not the fault of Cookies, but since there are no safes in the room, it takes more effort to store your valuables securely.

Room Tip: There are multiple rows of cabins. I expect the rooms with an ocean view to be the best. All cabins are equally spacious, however. And very clean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews