We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view but the way from the beach to the room is too steep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cookies's Salad Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cookies's Salad Resort
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great view but the way from the beach to the room is too steep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

the rooms are spacious and clean, the view of the beach is great. sleeping quality was not so good because the pillows were very hard and we did not use aircon - so it was very hot in the room because it is a concrete building lacking the real thai feeling. staff very friendly and helpful good english. breakfast badly organised for a resort of this size - eg only one toasting machine. also one had to queue up for most things. way from the beach to the rooms is very steep and hard to climb up when wet

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    179
    73
    33
    20
See reviews for
84
284
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

My partner and I stayed here in july which is low season so the beach was fairly quiet and private which I enjoyed. There is snorkeling not far off the shore as well. The top floor hotel room had amazing views of the bay, which was one of the best parts of our stay. The rooms were alright to, a good amount of space.
Personally i enjoyed the food outside the hotel more, down by the beach- in particular double duke restaurant, foods were approx 120 baht each.
Overall i recommend this place if you really like a sea view- note not all rooms have a view.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

for a honeymoon couple only looking for a quiet, romantic time, with a good view of the bay and a really nice, clean and spacious room, cookies is the place. the restaurant is one of the best in the area, food and value considered.
the bungalows r better than the hotel rooms, especially considering the big fault in many of thailands' guesthouses - the stench of mold coming from a poorly built bathroom. as for the overall value of the resort, 200-300 baht less would have made this place perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel about 4 nights. Staff was friendy specially the women who works in reseption! :) Room was good value for money! I paid as solo traveller 850b for night. Almost everything in this hotel was perfect except; wifi did'nt work almost at all, big swimming pool looked a bit dirty and actually it did also smell a kind of dirty while swimming. :( hotel is near to the beach BUT you have to go to the other side of the beach if you wanna swim, because of big coral rocks and fisher mans boats. Over all: I would stay there again! :)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannonposti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I booked Cookies after reading reviews of several resorts on Koh Phangan and decided that Cookies would suit us best as a family with 2 teenage boys. I am glad I believed the positive reviews on here as I would not have wanted to miss staying at Cookies.
Cookies has the best view of the beautiful Haad Salad Beach. Our bungalow had a magnificent view (but still felt private) and the boys had their own bungalow - Aom the owner put them near the pool which was perfect. The staff make the hotel - funny; kind; thoughtful and capable of arranging anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The food was authentic and delicious - best Pad Thai around and the boys really took to having egg fried rice for breakfast! The atmosphere is informal and welcoming and guests of many nationalities come together over drinks in the evening.
Rooms were cleaned every day and my huge array of cosmetic essentials were arranged in bottle order just as in a 5 star resort.
All arrangements - snorkelling; safari trip; transfers etc. worked like clockwork. We were impressed by the value for money and would really emphasize the quality of the hands-on presence of Aom, the owner and her assistant Fah. Both ladies had impressive organisational skills combined with warm humorous demeanours. Add to that the immense charm and good nature of Aom's staff and you have a perfect holiday location. No wonder we met several people who had moved to Cookies from other resorts and who had returned several years running. We would stay again as we were made to feel like family.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
165 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

I suppose this hotel was fine. we booked the garden cottages at THB 1950 each and the rooms were OK. They had a nice hammock in the verandah, was clean, and I liked the huge bathrooms.

The restaurant was also set so that you can look at the beach and had pretty nice cocktails during happy hour. However, there is a steep steep climb from the restaurant to the main road and from the beach to the restaurant/reception. There wer stairs, yes, but they were pretty high/thick steps. Theres nothing wrong witht he places, but you may want to re-consider if you have little children or senior citizens in your group. Its exercise getting from one point to another in the hotel.

Otherwise the hotel was OK - although it leaked a little in the bathroom when it rained in room 6. I dont have anything huge I want to complain about but for THB 1950 Ive gotten much better and I cant help but feel that there's better out in Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odintsovo, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

On English:

We with the wife has arrived to 3 times in thailand for last 4 years and have got to such awful hotel for the first time.

On arrival us haven't met in due time on landing stage though we wrote exact times and the landing stage name.
We had to call in hotel on arrival and to wait the car of 40 minutes.

The ball room is ordered the most expensive in this hotel (Wooden Panoramic Cottage), we have been strongly disappointed: the jacuzzi didn't work, it is not enough hot water, and there is it not always, what for to put jacuzzi if it doesn't join at all? Towels of awful quality, two days running to us brought even not white but only dark blue towels for beach, white towels all very old and something have constantly been soiled, dirty. (Phone in room isn't present, reception isn't present, for this purpose that something to ask it would be necessary to run downwards-upwards on inclined path in 50 % on 150 metres in one party, the minibar isn't filled. Breakfasts very bad, once we since morning at 7.00 should go on excursion, have ordered it through the hotel personnel, the boy has invited us by 6.30 to have breakfast since morning, коково there was our surprise when having come by 6.30 nothing was ready what to have breakfast, so we and have left hungry on excursion.
For the second day, at night at us the conditioner has broken, with terrible swear it was possible to achieve replacement of number with working conditioner. What our surprise when in 2-3 hours the conditioner in new room was disconnected on absolutely was, we have been shocked by awful service, have lost day of "rest". I have run to the personnel, they with surprise have told "low voltage", as it this commonplace. Had with this hotel large quantity of problems, all not to list, extremely I do not advise there to stop.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#31 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
5.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
9.9 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Property: Cookies's Salad Resort
Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing