We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bungalows in good location”
Review of Coco Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Garden Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice bungalows in good location”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in bungalows with AC and hot water, quite nicely decorated and lots of storage room for stuff and clothes. Nice little porch with table and chairs and hammock. Staff is generally helpful but their memory seems to be a little bad. We didn't have a waste bin for toilet paper and we had to ask three times before she brought us one. She apologized many times though. Also when we checked in, she noticed hammock was broken and told us they would bring us a new one which they never did. Anyway we did not remind her about it, we only used the chairs and table anyway so. Beach bar staff is very friendly and the bar itself is cozy with good cocktails. Breakfast is not included but food is good and service is quick. Location is great, 10 min walk to Tong Sala with the great evening food market and shops and pier. 20 min taxi ride to Haad Rin or the jungle parties which makes this a quiet location. The resort is a little bit in from the main road, the main road has many restaurants, yoga place, bars, massage parlours, supermarket etc. Everything you need is within walking distance except maybe the big parties :) Beachfront is maybe not the best, when there is high water the beach is gone :)

There are many pleasant bungalow beach places like this on Koh Phangan, but Coco Garden had very good prices and good location, that's why we chose them!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you choose, some of them are at the beach, some of them are in the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AT17A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Manager at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We do apologise for the couple of occasions in which we could have been more attentive
We now encourage our front staff to keep a To Do list as it is easy to forget small tasks during busy periods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    96
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
20
135
52
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Really one of the best places i have stayed at. The location is good, the bungalows are super nice with comfortable beds and a quick and good AC, the bathrooms are perfectly clean and almost European standard. The premises are very nicely done, there is a bar, lots of hammocks, enough places to read, chill, and do whatever you like.
The restaurant is exceptional and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly, both the British owners and the Thai employees. They even helped us out when we needed a doctor in the middle of the night. Thanks coco garden!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortensieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positice comments. Hope to see you back at Coco Garden soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This my fellow travelers is one of the best spots on the Island its on baan tai beach and only 5 mins from the Centre of Tong Sala the staff are Excellent. the rooms /Bungalows are excellent and Prices to suit All Pockets singles couples or by your lonesome everyone is made Welcome.. the beach bar is hub of the resort where you can find all sorts of drinks Especially the Cocktails Mixed by one of the best barmen i have ever come across he's the life and soul of the bar they Also have a excellent food to suit all tastes Thai and European.
the snacks are out of this world Then we have the owner's Lee and Adrian (adie) these 2 are something else and if you need advise see Lee or Adie will be back again and thats for sure This place is not to be missed .....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Fatha , what can we say, Its truely a pleasure seeing you and the guys year after year.
Thanks for your kind words, Everyone at Coco sends warm reagrds. See you same time next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We were planning to stay here for 2 days, but stopped for 2 weeks. The atmosphere is relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant. Best tomato and onion omlette ever!))

We lived in Seaview bungalow. It's simple and cozy. Also we lived in a/c bungalow. Was nice. Hammock is my best friend.

The location is perfect. If you rent a bike, and you definitely should rent a bike, night market is very close. The beach is quite. Sometimes it's possible to swim.

Anyway, atmosphere is perfect and especially if you live in Seaview bungalow!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank photoaliona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks for your very positive review. Its great to you extended you stay for so long. Hopefully you will visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights over the Full Moon Party. Very chilled environment, great food and loads of banter.

Staff are very frank about security over the full moon party, though very helpful in ensuring possessions are safe.

Lek the batman needs a special mention, as he was super entertaining and offered his services in true Thai style. Andrew was also helpful with ongoing travel arrangements.

The only downside was that the wifi was not very dependable. Particularly during the day.

This place is line a tropical haven, ample space to lounge in the sun or shade!

Highly recommended

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank embankment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay
We do appreciate the recommendation to fellow reviewers
We have takend measures to resolve the wi-fi issue
Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during the busy month of January so the prices are usually high because of the full moon party...
For 550 baht a night this place was fab, the beach hut we stayed in was basic with a fan but it was clean and that's all that mattered to us! The room didn't get cleaned whilst we were there for our 3 nights however I believe you can ask for anything such as clean towels etc, we also don't care if our room gets cleaned so it wasn't a problem for us. The location is on the beach so it's beautiful if you like the laid back vibe of hanging on the beach and watching the sun go down whilst listening to some chilled music (I was in heaven) the only downside was that it meant we would end up not moving all day and became quite lazy haha!
The food was the best we had whilst in Koh phangan and one of the best during our travels, reasonably priced too. The service and staff was great too, very helpful with all our many questions. The one thing I could say was a negative was the wifi used to switch off sometimes but again that's not even a negative!
Overall would def recommend staying here, and would love to revisit!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahDeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thanks for staying with us Sarah
Very happy that you found our prices reasonable & I will pass on your comments about our staffs good service.
Thats correct the housekeeping is on a request basis
There where some issues with the wi-fi but we have taken steps to resolve that
We hope to see you again one day at Coco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Had a fantastic time staying at Coco gardens in one of their beach front huts. Nice and clean, good food and a lovely beach side bar. They made us feel welcome and my friends and I really enjoyed our time there. Couldn't really fault anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks very much for choosing Coco Garden
Really happy that you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 370 in Ko Pha Ngan
286 reviews
5.4 mi away
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
#7 of 370 in Ko Pha Ngan
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
754 reviews
4.6 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.2 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Garden Resort

Property: Coco Garden Resort
Address: 100/7 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 370 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Coco Garden Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Coco Garden you will find... a lush garden of shady coconut trees, the warm & welcoming Coco staff, your charming bungalow with hammock & sea view, great value tasty food, good music & ice cold drinks at our Beach Bar, free WiFi, help with onward travel, many happy faces, beach volleyball, a chill-out deck with cushions & low tables on Ban Tai beach, right beside Thong Sala and only 20 min. from Full Moon Party! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Coco Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Garden Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing