We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service Leck!”
Review of Coco Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Garden Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights last week and were really impressed. The bungalows are right on the beach, clean, bed was very comfy and was very thankful for the aircon!
The Barman Leck is awesome, laid back and funny, served cocktails happily into the early hours of the morning.
The restaurant serves good food for cheap, we became a bit obsessed with the club sandwich. The waitress was quite miserable and not very attentive as if you want something else you have to go find her, but then she was a teenager.
The owner really helped us out when it came to getting a taxi to the other side of the island and even gave us a lift for free to the pier.
I would highly recommend Coco Gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa_Marie636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Lek at the bar really appreciates your kind words.
Service is key to our vision at Coco Garden. We had also notice some shortfall with the restaurant service - this has now been resolved.
Thanks & hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed her for 3 nights. I hadn't booked a room but facebook messaged them the day we were due to arrive to ask bout availability and priced and got a reply straightaway. When we arrived they were just about to close but kept the restaurant open so we could get some much needed food.
The room was 450 baht per night and was clean and the fan was enough to keep us both cool in the night I even had to pull the sheet over me to keep me warm. Outside was a nice balcony with a hammock to chill in and the room was only a few meters from the sea.
The bar man was very friendly and helpful and the have nice thai cushions for you to chill on whilst enjoying a beer and some tunes.
The only bad thing is the beach the waters too shallow to swim or even paddle in but you can get a pick up taxi for 100 baht to the other beaches and they run day and night.

Room Tip: If your on a budget the fan rooms are fine for keeping you cool at night even in hot season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkrach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Manager at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for your positive comments.
yes i would say that during the month of May the waters are shallow on this coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our stay at coco hardens was pleasant, we are 2 females and we shared a bungalow In the gardens with town beds and 2 fans. Nice cool shower and a hammock to die for to chill in at any point, make sure you take some unsect repellant cus we got bit a few times in the night. Which can't be helped. Leck the guy at the mini bar was very nice to talk to and hang out with on the night and the owner tan English guy called lee was erg helpful, even drove us to the waterfall as we we're walking back and it's a long walk! The girls serving food we're quick but not too happy. They didn't make you feel too welcome sometimes. I would definitely reccommend coco gardens and would go back! It's a 10 mins walk from the peer and a 15 min taxi ride from haad rin

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

It was great to meet you both. Apprecaite your comments and hope to see you again at Coco Garden. Thanks for the reccommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Cheap good clean rooms for 450 baht a night. The bartender was very good and nice. The Food as well. The sevice personal was nerly sleepwalking but The owner van give you good advoce or just a good chatt.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boldt94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Manager at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback . I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The location is idyllic with an open-sided bamboo hut on the edge of the beach serving beer and cocktails. Lek, the barman is quick with a smile and a laid back greeting. The bungalows are comfortable and excellent value. There are more up market resorts nearby but if you prefer a low key place in keeping with the island's beachbum vibe this is the place for you

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank BGA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Manager at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks very much. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was volunteering in Ko Phangan in August 2013. All volunteers stay at 'Tropicana' (which is right next to Coco's along the beach and is fab!) but Tropicana does not have a bar or restaurant which is how we ended up spending a large amount of our free time at Coco's. The food was amazing and such good prices that for the 4 weeks we were there we were able to eat out for breakfast, lunch and dinner pretty much every day! The mango ice shakes were fab and so refreshing! As we were there for 4 weeks we got to know the staff really well and they were all so nice and helpful! Through our time there we spoke to a lot of the guests staying at Coco's and they were all more than happy with the rooms they were staying in! For the full moon party etc they would have taxis come down to the bar which was handy as it meant you could stay at the bar right until your taxi arrived instead of walking to the road and getting one yourself. Coco's was fab and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco Garden R, Owner at Coco Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks so much for your positive response. We have a good rapport with Tropicanna and the Volenteers from POD. Really pleased that you enjoyed the Coco Vibe. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Ive stayed here dozens of times over many years and yes what all the customers are saying is correct. The guys who run the show are second to none and its a pleasure to have a nice drink with them at the bar ,or anywhere else for a matter of fact.
Ive recommended to friends over the years and they return with a passion !
The food is good , the burger, not to be missed, one of these a day would keep you going, if your the tight sort.
Ad joint owner is a globe trekker and can talk for hours about his travels ,well worth a listen to on an evening ,round the campfire and Lee is a legend.
pS see ya later for payment, lol Pete.

Room Tip: Beside the bar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
4.6 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#20 of 409 in Ko Pha Ngan
492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 409 in Ko Pha Ngan
317 reviews
5.4 mi away
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
#13 of 409 in Ko Pha Ngan
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
#21 of 409 in Ko Pha Ngan
90 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Garden Resort

Address: 100/7 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £12 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coco Garden Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Coco Garden you will find... a lush garden of shady coconut trees, the warm & welcoming Coco staff, your charming bungalow with hammock & sea view, great value tasty food, good music & ice cold drinks at our Beach Bar, free WiFi, help with onward travel, many happy faces, beach volleyball, a chill-out deck with cushions & low tables on Ban Tai beach, right beside Thong Sala and only 20 min. from Full Moon Party! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Coco Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Garden Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing