We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a few days' R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for a few days' R&R”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Bottle Beach 1 is a pretty good joint but I wasn't sold on the beach itself. It's beautiful but not particularly more so than any other beach on Ko Pha Ngan. The pool area here is nice and they do probably the best food on the beach but I would give Smile bungalows a look as well. If you are looking for bungalows, try Smile; if you want A/C and a telly then go to Bottle Beach. The other two places definitely weren't appealing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    82
    44
    25
    26
See reviews for
61
112
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

After India it is refreshing to be in Thailand.

We stayed in the resort for 4 nights. What a stunning beach and a beautiful resort. The food was fantastic and the staff were helpful. Thank you for a great stay and we hope to re-visit later on in our travels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

i didnt like the place at all. we were staying in a bungalow which was stinking (smelled like pee) and had a lot of cockroaches in our room.The beach is dirty. Most horrible are the young waiters, who think they are american gangsters and always want to high five. Started to getting on our nerves after a few days. The pool was dirty, i was not going inside once! The only plus is the food: Really good but expensive. Dont stay there!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We arrived without a reservation, which is not the best idea around this beach, and were lucky to get a simple bungalow (wooden, raised above ground on poles) which had fan, cold shower, but it just fits into that idea of lonely beach so we were satisfied. The place is really quiet, staff is helpful and entertaining,but sometimes they need a break from all those smiles.) Food was tasty, teethless boat driver was always on time and beach was very empty and overall excellent in comparison with other ko phangan's destinations.
You have to ask for a room service. There are 2 overpriced shops runned by the resorts, so buy what you can in chaloklum if you are a budget backpacker.
oh, and check that viewpoint which is amazing!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

if your look for true thai hospitality it is here loved every moment so relaxing great locals loads of fun shooting fireworks off the beach!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Here our short summary:

Arrival:
With long tail boat from Chaloklum. Was very easy and exciting.

Bungalow:
We had a beach front bungalow. Was ok and clean, but not very luxurious. View is fantastic!
Unfortunately we had one cockroach in our bungalow.

Beach / location:
Fantastic bay. Water is very clear, sand is nearly white. There are not many other resorts at this bay and you cannot go somewhere else. If you like to have calm vacation, that beach is perfect. If you like to go out and walk around, you should avoid this beach.

Employees:
They are very friendly and helpful. We told them that we had the cockroach in the bungalow and then they came to clean everything immediately and put some spray on the floor that shall keep cockroaches away. They also gave the guests some coconuts for free.
They know how to entertain the guests so it never gets boring :-)

Food:
Is good. We tried some things and it was always tasty. We also had dinner in the smile bungalow which is located next to bottle beach 1. Their food is also great.

We can recommend that resort and the location. It is made for people which like silence and which can accept a normal/basic bungalow. If someone wants more luxury and action, they should go to another beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_Team_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I just returned from a backpacking trip in Thailand with a friend of mine. We just stayed a week in Bottle Beach 1 and had a great time. The bungalows are very nice and affordable, the beach is gorgeous, the staff is friendly and helpfull. You dan call em anywhere on the island for cheap transportation (other taxi's/boats charge a lot more). They are also helpfull in planning trips and transportation (to BKK for example). So i can only highly recommend this place. I know i'll be coming back someday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joost h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
241 reviews
4.7 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
4.4 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
161 reviews
6.4 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
470 reviews
4.7 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#77 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottle Beach 1 Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottle Beach 1 Resort

Property: Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Address: Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bottle Beach 1 Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bottle Beach, the most beautiful beach on Koh Phangan. Catch a long tail boat round from Chaloklum and prepare to relax. Beach front huts with fan for 550 baht to deluxe air conditioned bungalows for 1,500 baht. Restaurant, massage spa, white sand and blue sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bottle Beach 1 Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bottle Beach 1 Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing