We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Deutschlandsberg, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at an other resort on this beach and had lunch here several times. They have a quite large menu and prices are very reasonable. Thai food was very good and we enjoyed our meals there. Just give it a try.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd_K85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    25
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
6
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

What a great place we really enjoyed our stay. The place is in the beach you can enjoy every sunset from your bungalow
the staff are really friendly and helpful the food is amazing.
If you want a relaxing place in Ko Phangan Jungle Hut is the right option.
The best option if you travel on budget.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rociobustos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, including the full moon party. The room was nice and clean, and the staff were very friendly. Good area as well, close to beach, shops, bars & restaurants etc. And was great value for money. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dastinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here - rented bikes as most people do so location not an issue and was nice to be somewhere quiet and peaceful. Staff friendly, rooms nice though shower pretty rubbish but overall great value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benesammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you're looking for a peaceful stay at the beach then this is it. We stayed in a bungalow with fan, which was more than sufficient. The room came with two beds, the fan, and a private bathroom. Out front on your little patio are two chairs and a table with a hammock too. The beach is not even a minute from your bungalow, and the sunset views are gorgeous. The grounds are very well maintained and the food in the restaurant is prepared by the mom of the family who runs this place, so you are getting delicious home cooking every time you eat there. We were looking for a quiet relaxing time on a budget and this place definitely came through.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lindayolid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I were at this hotel in 2010 and we had the biggest bungalow at the beach and it was so nice the food was the best i ever had and they were so nice and they came to the boat and picked us up when we arrived! but the beach isn't the best one but it was OK! and the water were amazing so hot and it was beautiful sunsets every day! i recommend this!!!! we also rent scooters and drive around the island! do that!!!

Room Tip: The ''house'' with 2 bedrooms at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We have been coming to thailand since 2006. The jungle hut is owned and runned by a thai family..it's great to see a thai family still in possession of their family land..we try to always stay, eat at thai business. Jungle hut has some of the best food on the island. It's good and also affordable. We can sit and talk to the owners, having a great time. I had friends stay at jungle hut and they loved it.

Room Tip: They are located ion the beach, jungle setting..it's not a 5 star. But for 500 bath it's gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.2 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.0 mi away
Phangan Cabana Resort
Phangan Cabana Resort
#73 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#75 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niramon Sunview Resort
Niramon Sunview Resort
#62 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel

Property: Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel
Address: Moo 8, Haad Chao Phao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run small resort, with 14 different lovely bungalows and a small beautiful 8-room hotel with all you need. TV, Internet, DVD, Fridge, hot Water and big rooms, well furnished. On our white sand beach and the nearby reef you can enjoy and relax, watch a beautiful mystic sunset, balm for your soul. Enjoy with us the beauty and the nature here. A place to recharge "the batteries." Thank you, Family Rueangrot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Hut Bungalow Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing