We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tantawan Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$792
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$66
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
225
68
27
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
68
27
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep climbsecret beachbean bagswelcome drinkpool and bar areacarried our bagskoh phanganbooking taxisthe beanstayed here for nightslovely hostshammock on the balconywatching the sunsetbeautiful seaminute walkenjoyed our stayfull moon party
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights and plan to go back for a few more nights before I leave the island. Great bungalow. I stayed in the basic bungalow with fan, which was all I needed. Basic but clean. Great views and hammock. The pool was lovely. The whole place has been beautifully decorated. Food great and staff all lovely. 5 minutes to haad son beach which is a beautiful quiet beach. A real find. The pleasant owners have made something quite special here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent_Briggs, Owner at Tantawan Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your message Andrew,really pleased you liked the place.
Welcome @ any time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upon arrival we were confronted with a very agitated member of staff because we drove too high up the hill that the resort was situated on... This made us feel slightly uncomfortable. The hotel itself is amazing. Our bungalow overlooked the sea and the view was amazing from our balcony hammock. The pool was clean on our first day but got slightly grimey thereafter. But a wonderful stay for such a reasonable price.
Taxis to the full moon party were around 250 there and 200 back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbour1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent_Briggs, Propriétaire at Tantawan Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for this message, we are working to increase our level of service in terms of communication.
We have had some issues with the pool but all well now....

Enjoy the day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for an affordable five star experience away from the hustle & bustle of city life then this is the place.

Simplistic, modern & spotlessly clean bungalows. Beautiful pool & bar area. Wonderful food with both Asian & western options.

Staff were helpful & accommodating but not intrusive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent_Briggs, Propriétaire at Tantawan Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014
Google Translation

Un tout grand merci pour votre commentaire, ainsi que pour le nombre d'étoiles.....En toute simplicité nous aimons notre job et faisons simplement de notre mieux afin que tout se passe bien pour nos hôtes.
Amicalement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the top bungalows which had beautiful wood floors, a fan and aircon. The view was great but definitely a lot of stairs (difficult with bags!).

The pool looks amazing but we didn't get a chance to try.

Restaurant has good prices and we enjoyed a great breakfast. It's a 10 minute up and down hills to the closest 7/11, pharmacy etc.

Couple small things (no toilet paper, no mosquito net despite being advertised with one) otherwise great stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dzsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent_Briggs, Propriétaire at Tantawan Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your message, we are looking day after day to increase our level of service...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have stayed at Tantawan about 4 times now, but this is was first since it's been under new ownership. We were a little bit worried that maybe it wouldn't be as nice, but we couldn't have been more wrong. The pool and bar area are much better and the addition of pool towels is brilliant. The sunset terrace was so lovely it was hard to go anywhere else for sunset. Alain and Vincent are lovely hosts and we will be forever grateful for the introduction to fresh coconut with a rum shot! Em was a star as always and the rest of staff were great too. You can tell an effort has been made in all aspects of the resort.
There are a lot of stairs, both to get to the resort and up to some of the rooms, but we like being up above everything. Lanterns are also available if you get back late and it's dark.
If we go back to Thailand (and we probably will) this is the place we will definitely stay.
We cannot recommend this resort enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent_Briggs, Propriétaire at Tantawan Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Great comment, highly appreciated.....Always welcome for another Space Coconut Cocktail :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews