We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Full Moon Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Sunrise Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place is a hidden gem, make sure you book an on the beach bungalow! Bare bones accommodation but thats all you need for the FMP, the location in the down the beach from the crazy action so its a bit quieter next to Mushroom Mountain. When we were there they had the best fire dancers EVER during the FMP!

Room Tip: Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

this is second time i stayed here for fullmoon party.its really nice ,staff,place,food .all so great . after fullmoon party this place so great i booked 1 more day and he discounted for us.(so kind and handsome) so quiet and lovely place after fullmoon .its like second home in thailand.im going to miss this place already :(

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here only for 2 nights. Actually, we payed for 3 nights but had to leave earlier. And, they gave us back money for third night which is great. Nice from them :) We were in the 2nd raw bungalows. Payed 1000 TBH for aircon room. Clean rooms, wonderful staff(!!!), free drinks... Place is directly on the beach, but quiet. If i ever return to this island, i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cpku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we came to haad rin to be in the center of all whats happening but didnt want to be in the loud part where all the parties are going on...
we found a really uniq place which gave us all.
a quit place from the crowd, a family caring atmosphere, great for bag packers with bongalows in the beach front, good food and great staff that are whiling to help you at any time.
its on Haad rin beach , just a walking distance from the center of all including the full moon party' and all of it in a reasonable price..
we attended to stay for just a few days and end up staying 10 nights.
the place offers a living room where people can hang out, chilling and watch movies from a variety library /pool table and TIM the owner is great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taltul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The bungalows are very nice and clean. We paid 700 baht for a fan bungalow in the 2nd row, which is a good deal for staying directly at the beach in Haad Rin.
The owner is just lovely, very friendly and always willing to help with our questions. She could even arrange taxi pickup to Thong Sala for 100 per person so we didn't have the hassle of negotiating a price by ourselves with the driver. The restaurant area has a nice chillout are with cozy cushions, wifi + power outlets and a TV with loads of DVDs to choose from.
Music from Cactus bar was quite loud and lasted till after 3am, but you know what to expect when staying here. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just before the busy Full Moon Party. We booked via the website prior to arrival expecting the island to be busy leading up to the August Full Moon Party. We received an email back promptly and we booked our desired nights and paid our deposit safely and easily over PayPal. The hotel is right on Haad Rin beach and accessible only via the beach. Anyone with a suitcase and not a backpack be warned. The staff were super friendly and led us to our garden room which was 900 Baht a night. The room was clean (despite a few friendly mosquito eating geckos in the room) but basic. As mentioned the resort is directly on Haad Rin (Full Moon beach). The beach is stunning ... Soft white sand, clean and quiet at the Seaview End (further down has a lot more "going on"). As you'd expect being directly on Haad Rin beach the music is loud and goes on throughout the night so be aware of that but opting for a garden room like we did makes it slightly quieter. If you fancy a quieter / cheaper night the hotel has a common room of sorts with TV / DVD to relax with fellow travellers. On the whole this resort is in the perfect location, with friendly staff offering affordable backpacker accommodation. Much recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 days for full moon April 2013. We were 3 ppl and rented 2 bungalows one row back from the beach after reading reviews about noise. Yes, it was noisy but we knew it would be. Until about 4am, the sounds of the stereo pumping at the Kangaroo Bar and Mellow Mountain are vibrating the bed. That being said, a pair of ear plugs and I was fast asleep. I'd happily tolerate that noise for the perfect location of this place! You are very close to town but far enough from all the crazy yahoos passing out on the beach and barfing on themselves. The food at the restaurant is DELISH! We ate at several place over our 5 day stay and this was consistently tasty. The staff are really lovely and will accommodate you any way they can. Everyone is really friendly and the place definitely has a vibe of repeat customers and a family living room. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenellephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tommy Resort
Tommy Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Neptune's Villa
Neptune's Villa
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#55 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Sunrise Resort

Address: 134 Moo 6, Haad Rin East, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £11 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Sunrise Resort, located on Haad Rin Beach (Sunrise Bay) at Koh Phangan, otherwise known as the world renowned Full Moon Party beach of Thailand. Nonetheless, the resort is situated on the more tranquil end of the beach, a few hundred meters away from the main event, allowing an unspoiled atmosphere and a private space throughout the full moon party and new years period. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Sunrise Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing