We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Sunrise Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are wanting to experience the infamous full/half moon parties on Haad Rin Beach then this is the place to stay. It is located at one end, just a two minute walk along the beach to the main bars. Fantastic service and an amazing bar/restaurant to eat at within the resort. Yes the rooms were basic and weren't all together modern but they were spotless and had all the essentials. They also had private balconies to each hut which contained a hammock so you could lie back and watch the sun set over the sea.

All in all, the best accommodation for location/service and value that I experienced on my travels. Would definitely use again if I return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saidaining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Sunrise Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this place for 7 days over the full moon period and afterwards with my boyfriend and a friend. The location is fantastic right on haad rin beach but up the quieter end so on the full moon even though your right on the beach your tucked up in the corner and out of it! We booked a room on the beach and it was so nice wakinp up to the sea in front of you, there's a hammock and lots of chairs for you to sit on in the evening. The staff here are friendly especially the older lady who seems to run the place she was lovely showing us where things are, telling us about mosquitoes and even sprayinh us with mozzie spray once! So lovely. Sometimes u can hear music in your room ( well In ours) but we never struggled to fall asleep. Also we never tried ear plugs so maybe with them in...best bit is the communal/restaurant area, you can sit on comfy sofas and watch movies on the big tv. We did this so many days when hungover ! Also the bungalows weere really clean only had one spider in them in the whole week no bugs or any nasty things.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Third time here and hopefully many more to come.
Location is perfect - up the end of the beach away from the main bulk of the party crowd...sea is 20m directly in front of the beachfront bungalows. Staff are great as always...security at night is perfect, relaxed and perfect service....Check in for 3 nights stay for 10.

Room Tip: If you hate music until 4am.....dont stay on Had Rin beach even at the end its loud as hell...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben245186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

1. Facilities & State
Our wooden bungalow in the second row was basic, small but clean. Hot Water, toilet without automatic flush, 2 fans, little balcony with hammock. Clean linen, towels provided and both always available at the main building. There’s free coffee and tea all day, free boogie boards, a pool table and a comfy, but always sandy couch with big TV where you can watch free movies. Atmophere is relaxed but not that sociable. Restaurant there serves decent food, although a bit overpriced (but everywhere in Had Rin)
2. Location and Noise level
It’s located at the northern end of Had Rin Beach which is more quiet compared to the village centre further down the beach. It’s about a 5 min beach walk to the village, with restaurants, shops and a 7Eleven. You will get dropped off at Tommy Resort when you catch a taxi from the ferry, so don’t forget you have to drag / carry your bags through the sand to the resort. There’s the Dragon Bar / Mushroom Mountain pretty much right next door on some cliffs and they tend to play loud music until 3am in the morning. For those with light sleep, better don’t stay here, it’s definitely noisy at night here as well although the second row bungalows must be more noise protected than the ones directly at the beach.
Beach itself is definitely not top. Always rubbish swimming around, or black algae, and way too many people.
3. Hospitality
The boss speaks excellent English, most of the staff as well. They sometimes forget what you ordered, but they make it up with friendly service (my boyfriend was sick once, so we ordered food directly there instead of walking to the village – they brought it directly to the front door of our bungalow, very nice!)
4. Value for money
Having stayed in places for 600Baht the night, including aircon, a better and bigger room, 1000Baht a night during fullmoonparty week seemed extremely overpriced for a basic wooden bungalow. Usually you pay 600-700 Baht for a beach bungalow with same facilities anywhere else in Thailand (!!!) so we did not really understand the price difference.
We felt a bit better about the rate when we heard that some dormitories in the noisy main village of Had Rin charge more than 400Baht/per person and night in a 20 Bedroomdorm – of course we were more happy to pay 500Baht/per person and night for our own little bungalow. Still, it’s definitely overpriced and I’d rather go to some other beach instead of Had Rin next time where accommodation is cheaper, especially because the beach itself is not worth to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina_B2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When we arrived at this accommodation it literally took our breath away, the location is FANTASTIC! The rooms are very basic with beds and a shower room, do not expect any sort of luxury. Waking up and hearing the waves of the sea and opening the door to be directly on the beach could not be beaten.

It is on the quieter end of the beach for the full moon party although you will still hear plenty of noise and music (We stayed in the beachfront bungalows), we found that having several beverages each night made us sleep much better.....

The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charliec45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Checked into the hotel at 10:30 in the night.Had a longg day,one that involved 3 airports,1 bus and a ferry ride.We were looking forward to the stay at the hotel.

This is a clean and basic hotel in haad rin,close to the full moon party but away from the noise(we had to take the fan rooms)since they were the only ones available when we booked. We booked almost a month in advance. The fan rooms are right at the back which was a good thing since we didnt get too much of the noise.We wanted to stay for just 3nights but like every other place in Ko Phangan we were charged for 5nights.The owner of the place was quite rude to us.She kept telling us to pay the deposit on the keys(which is refundable,she charged us 250bhat)per room.We were of group of 8 and had taken 4 rooms.I didn't mind this as i know after a few drunken nights with some party goers they must have had a bad episode in the past.Just the tone and her general attitude was a hugee turn off.

The rooms provided clean sheets,towels and bathrooms.A friend of mine,her room didnt have a connection for hot water.All our rooms didnt have a flush or tissue paper,which am not sure if is only for the rooms with the fans or every room at the resort.Other than these two things we enjoyed sitting by the beach and sipping our beers and coffee's.Their English breakfast is also good.The room does not come with bed+breakfast.

All in all an average stay.Not quite sure if i would want to come back and stay though.But if your looking for a basic,clean place to stay close to the full moon party then you should give this place a shot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traavelbugggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The best place for full moon party! It's at Haad Rin but on the 'quiet side'. Bungalows are simple but clean. Make sure you ask for a bungalow with warm water, some of them only provides cold showers. The also rent triple rooms.
The staff is friendly, breakfast is served until late in the afternoon (I wonder why ;)). The common area is very big, and because it's a good place to hang, chill and relax you will meet a lot of new friends over here.
Best place to stay for the best price in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dvk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#27 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#47 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tommy Resort
Tommy Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Our House
Our House
#44 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Paradise
Little Paradise
#104 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Sunrise Resort

Address: 134 Moo 6, Haad Rin East, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 380 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £11 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Sunrise Resort, located on Haad Rin Beach (Sunrise Bay) at Koh Phangan, otherwise known as the world renowned Full Moon Party beach of Thailand. Nonetheless, the resort is situated on the more tranquil end of the beach, a few hundred meters away from the main event, allowing an unspoiled atmosphere and a private space throughout the full moon party and new years period. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Sunrise Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing