We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to relax and recharge on Pha-Ngan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE place to relax and recharge on Pha-Ngan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This resort is a hidden gem on Koh Pha-Ngan, it's location is in the northwest of the island between Haad Yao and Haad Salad (two very popular beaches for snorkelling, diving and soaking up the more peaceful side of this amazingly diverse island) it's location is somewhat more remote than others meaning there is very little thoroughfare tourism here, leaving it untouched and unspoilt. The coral reef here is teeming with fish and wonderful aquatic colour. The resort provides more services than most such as a daily shuttle to Thongsala and it's very own bike hire service. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, we found they were prepared to go the extra mile to help us get the most from our stay offering us local advise and tips. The food is very good and they have a excellent range of bungalows from basic to luxury. All in all, I would highly recommend a visit to this relaxing resort as Koh Pha-Ngan has a tendency to run your batteries out if you are staying any significant length of time! Enjoy.

Room Tip: Just ask, they will have time for you and help you choose the right room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuiLuxuryBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
18
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just got back from my honeymoon in Thailand and stayed at this resort, specifically for the diving. My husband and I are both amateur divers and we were so well informed by the staff at Dive Wishes II! They were very knowledgable and professional and the Dive Shop Manager, Krista takes such pride in her job and genuinely cares about each and every one of her guests. Thank you so much to the entire team at Dive Wishes II for the phenomenal experience that my husband and I will never forget.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustCallMeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonora, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

This resort is perfect for couples and singles who just want some relaxing time to themselves with your own private beach, nice pool, beautiful bungalows and great food and staff this resort wont disappoint! 20 mins from the pier and a bus comes to this resort every day to the pier for 150 baht.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

WE booked for three days but had to leave after one. We were going to the full moon party and this beautiful resort is about an hour away from haad rin. It is a lovely spot to come mostly if you are a couple- very romantic. So beautiful and the food was great, every meal we had. The wifi always worked. Staff was pleasant and even upgraded us to a room with air conditioning after we realised we had booked a fan room. Not a whole lot to do here, other than relax so do not come here if you are looking to fill every waking moment. read a book, sun tan...and laze around. No complaints, just be warned the location is quite far away. They do provide a taxi service which is nice and do have motorbikes to rent although they are not always available.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an air conditioned room and get a big room to split if you are staying with a group...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jody s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

It was just wonderful. The staff is very good and its like a family. Even the owner took his time to show us phangan.

The food is great.
The beach only belongs to this resort. You want to have relaxing vacations go there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stitchswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The place itself is beautiful, but the road going down to the hotel is horrendous. It is dangerous to go down that road on a scooter and yet, many people do and slip and get hurt. The reaction of the hotel staff when this happened to me and I came down hurt and bleeding was: "yes this road is bad and no we don't have any first aid plasters to help you. Please clean yourself in toilet." Obviously they were not concerned with me being wounded or the condition of the road in general. Later we spoke to some other people who also got hurt going down that same road! Also the hotel was understaffed as there was only one waiter in the restaurant while the resort was full! No wonder it takes about one hour for the food to arrive. And then the portion of fried rice was the smallest one I've seen. I am thinking maybe the owner of the place is out in low season and the staff is slacking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindafemkeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for over a month at this place while travelling twice infant the first time for 2 weeks then we returned with a friend for 4 weeks for the price you pay it really is excellent free wifi also the staff are great especially dang the place is run by a family who are very welcoming we spent sonogram festival with them was an amazing expire inane they rent bikes too at the best prices and have beautifull little bungalows to large homely apartments v v nice !!! But out of our whole stay in Thailand the highlight of our stay was at haad tian br ....... Thankyou

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vassilis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
6.2 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#35 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#65 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
#38 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#40 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan

Property: Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
Address: 59/1 Moo 8 Haad Thian Beach (Northwest), Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Tian Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing