We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect couples holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Everything went smoothly from the arrival, transfer and accommodation.

Rooms were beautiful and close to the beach, room service and food was great.

Staff were friendly and attentive, including some extra cleaning of a mess we made late at night.

Cocktails on the beach and food were great!

We really enjoyed renting jetskiis from the French guy on the beach he was great and very helpful.
Ziplining was also fun and eating at Fishermans restaurant is a must.

In all one of the best places we've stayed in Thailand!!

Room Tip: Non beach villa's have better privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you felt we are one of the best places you stayed at in Thailand.

Now we hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our second visit to Rasananda, the first before it became an Anantara hotel. We are happy to report that our visit was just as spectacular as ever. We traveled with family and friends. We had an Ocean Pool Villa, Ocean Garden Pool Suite and a Garden Pool Suite. All great accommodations. Management and staff provided very good service. Good variety at breakfast and a decent menu for their all-day and in-room dining. The only glitch was that they were out of many of our wine choices but it was no big deal as we found alternatives that were just as good. We also ate off-site but the food was very good at Rasananda so we ended up mostly staying onsite for convenience, especially when we were with our children.
Our friends stayed in their only two interconnecting rooms and from what we saw it was perfect for them and their 4 children. The staff were very accommodating to our many children (6 in total) and really made an effort to engage with them in the same way they engaged with us. It appeared there were equally as many couples on romantic getaways as there were families and never once did it feel crowded.
The speedboat transfer is the way to go, despite the choppy conditions upon our departure.
The only reason we hesitate to give the resort 5-stars is due to some minor details of the hotel seem a little tired (eg. bathroom fixture and door handle somewhat broken but still functional) but the overall design and operation is superb.
What more can we say except that we will be coming back yet again at some point in the future. Special thanks to Patrick Both, the head of reception (sorry...forgot her name) and Angi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevensFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to learn that you also enjoyed your second visit at Anantara Rasananda. I noted your comment that you find the hotel is getting a little tired; we just renovated villas and public areas to secure that the property is always presented as its best.

Thank you very much once again and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed 4 night during our honeymoon. Beautiful hotel grounds, we really enjoyed our room. Spacious, great bathroom. Breakfast was very nice, big variety, nice setting on the beach. It is the only restaurant they have, but you have other options nearby. We only ordered lunch once, that was very nice, but obviously pricier than going to a local restaurant. Staff is very attentive. Beach is just beautiful, the location of the hotel is very secluded, be aware of that. It will take you time and money to go somewhere else. We thought we could rent scooters like we did on Koh Samui and Ko Tao, but the hotel did not offer this service. We did not feel comfortable renting the scooters in the little village, where you have to leave your passport and there is no insurance. Part of the road to the hotel is still under construction, and it is a challenging ride, so we just took taxis. In the village near the hotel we had great food at JIP's and of course you have to visit Tanaporn. Best massages we had in Thailand, lovely people, such a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Anantara in November. It took me a while to sit down and write my review because I
kept searching for the perfect words. And I didn’t want repeat what hundreds before me already wrote. But everything has been said.

Everything was just perfect.

Taking the hotels speedboat from Ko Samui to Koh Phangan is just the beginning of this exceptional experience.
With the staff waiting for you at the beach, you feel that you’ve landed somewhere very special.

It was quite clear when booking this trip that it has to be a Beach Villa and nothing less. Although this cost a couple of $$$ more,
it was worth it. All these small details in and around the room made it special. Kwan from housekeeping made sure that everything
was perfect with a smile. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully furnished.

Breakfast had a large variety and the head chef was always there to make sure nothing was missing and that everything went smooth.
The staff greeted us every morning with our first names and remembered quite quickly our preferences with coffee or other morning habits.

The quiet isolated location makes this place so special. Its so far away from the daily hectic and parties of rest of the island.
The beach is stunning and extremely tranquil. We enjoyed most the reserved sunbeds in front of our villa.

We had dinner in the hotel and outside. There isn’t much in the small town and the standards are not comparable to the hotel.
Since we stayed 2 weeks, it was nice to see something else every once and a while.

A special thanks to the great staff such as Angie the island guru, who was always there and helpful with any request you come to her with. Does this
woman ever take a break? Or Jazzy that made the best Mekong Mai Tais. And Nui with most friendliest attitude at breakfast and dinner.

This place is a charm and I get teary eyes just thinking about how wonderful it was. My husband and I travel a lot together. We spend a lot of money
on our holidays. We prefer hot and tropical locations. From everything we have seen, this is top notch. Its set the bar so high, that I’m having trouble
finding an affordable hotel in a different location with the same standards.

Thank you Anantara, we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairytella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. Especially Khun Jazzy, Khun Nui, Angie and Khun Kwan are very proud that they made your vacation such a special one. Now we hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very small hotel (c60 rooms) which gave it a very exclusive feel, and is highly recommended. We loved our stay, but cannot give 5 stars on TA as it doesn't have the all the 5 star amenities. There is only one restaurant, therefore limited evening options, however every night has a different theme and the food is very good. The staff are exceptional, made us feel welcome and were very informative about the local area.
Local town was within a couple of minutes walk and gave us a number of eating and drinking options. The rest of the island is easily accessible if required, but we didn't venture far as the resort and local area gave us everything we required for a 7 night stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KateCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear KateCook,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Anantara Rasananda. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, even so you mentioned the lack of a second restaurant in the resort.

I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a modern hotel with some photogenic stylish touches that will please people looking for Western standards. We stayed in three different room types and the biggest drawback was that two of the three lacked enough natural light. The splash pools were chilly and shaded so we did not really use them. The complementary breakfasts were excellent but we avoided buying other meals here as it seemed like the pricey global hotel fare you might expect.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noblebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Noblebarnes,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Anantara Rasananda. I am sorry to hear that the resort did not live up to your expectations. I visited the rooms you stayed in and we started thinning out the plants surrounding them, to secure more light on the balcony.

Should you ever consider staying at any of our properties again, please do contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We staid at this resort for 5 nights. It was the highlight of our 3 week Thailand vacation. The service is excellent and very friendly. The food was better then anywhere else in Thailand. The room was beautiful and had it's own jacuzzi.
All in all the perfect spot. We will always remember it as we got engaged there. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Lars270,

Thank you very much for your review after your recent visit at Anantara Rasananda. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose our resort for your engagement.

Now we hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you and your future wife to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.4 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
6 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Address: 5/5 Moo 5, Tong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £164 - £886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked discreetly at the base of a lush mountain, amongst towering coconut palms and just steps from the powdery sands of Thong Nai Pan Noi beach, 64 private pool suites and villas in seven distinctive layouts face the turquoise sea. Comprising indoor and outdoor living spaces ranging from 100 to 250 square metres, each sanctuary reflects its own charming character. In natural harmony with the exotic surrounds, wood and stone features provide a striking backdrop to rich hand woven silks. Luxury comforts inside range from a “blissful dreams” mattress adorned with 500 thread count linens, to a 32 inch flat screen TV with home theatre entertainment, and outside to an indulgent private plunge pool.Guests keep in touch with complimentary WiFi throughout the resort, accompanied by an extensive library with PCs alongside international magazines and newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort And Spa
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Rasananda Hotel Ko Phangan
Rasananda Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing