We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury on Koh Phangan......Superb!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Luxury on Koh Phangan......Superb!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed here three times and feel more than happy to comment on what is simply a wonderful hotel in a great location doing what it does very very well indeed.Professional management and staff make your stay a total pleasure.I could go on and on waxing lyrical on how good this place is but i'm not going to as we love it and hope you will too!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Big D,

Thank you very much for being a loyal customer to our resort and the Anantara brand! To return to our hotel the third time is one of the best compliments you can pay to us and we really appreciate your comments about the professionalism of our staff and management.

We are certainly looking forward welcoming you back soon again,

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    305
    101
    31
    14
See reviews for
294
1,292
41
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent ten lovely days here, celebrating a 50th birthday, and recommend it very highly. The location is great, the beach is wonderful, and the accomodations are very comfortable. We enjoyed spending time at the pool bar for the daily happy hours and had fun talking with the staff and meeting other guests. We also took advatage of the spa several times, and though I don't typically seek out massages I became addicted to the experience at Anantara. I could feel my blood pressure dropping just walking into the place.

The restaurant does excellent work, and we saw a little bit behind the scenes when we took a cooking class with the Thai chef. We learned how to cook three dishes we had selected beforehand, and then had our results for lunch. I would definitely recommend that if you have the time and are interested in Thai cuisine.

The best part, though, is definitely the staff. Such truly wonderful people! We were sorry to leave at the end of our stay, mostly because we knew we would miss our new found friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craighdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear craighdc,

Thank you very much that you selected our resort to celebrate your 50th birthday!

We like to read your review and appreciate you took advantage of our outlets, experienced our Spice SpoonsCooking Class and enjoyed treatments at our Anantara Spa. Mostly we are pleased to read your comments about our staff and that you became friends with them.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on our honeymoon trip around Thailand and as it turns out the most memorable one. It is THE best place we've ever stayed. Been to 33 countries and Anantara made Koh Phanang the top 2 destinations in the world for us. From the arrival at the resort you are spoilt rotten and your every need is tended to.. Nothing is too big or too small for the staff and the service is all very personal. You are treated as an individual and a little bit of a movie star!

The service is beyond any expectation you may have and you are guaranteed excellence at every turn.

Needless to say we'll be staying at Anantara resorts wherever we find one in our travels.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Anthony O,

Congratulations again and thank you very much for starting your honeymoon journey with a visit to our resort! We are delighted to read that we made you feel special during your stay, and that the services we provided exceeded your expectations, which is a great compliment to our associates.
Thank you very much for being loyal to our brand and we hope that we can welcome you soon back.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This was probably the most relaxing beautiful place ever. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing. Beautiful property. Hospitality was amazing! Food was great. Attention to detail was impeccable. Felt like we were treated like royalty.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shawncally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Shawncally,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our resort and island and thank you for taking the time to post about your experiences. Our associates are very proud to read about your comments, especially about our amazing hospitality and that you felt being treated like royalty!

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Best hotel by far we have stayed in Thailand, service was excellent, rooms are beautiful, food was excellent chef Don took the time to come and talk to us and recommend of the menu which we thought was great. definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear STEPH H,

Thank you very much for your wonderful posting about your stay, especially your interaction with Chef Don. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at mkrebs@anantara.com to make arrangements for your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This oasis of a hotel is tucked away in a picturesque bay with lovely hotel setting of pool and restaurant overlooking the sea. The specification of the rooms was amazing with great bathrooms, large bedrooms and a private plunge pool.

The food was truly special with both thai and western dishes available. Particularly impressive was the sensitivity to dietary needs; particular thanks to the head chef who tailored the buffet dishes to be vegetarian friendly.

The distinctive thing about this hotel however is the service; world class and each member of staff took pride and ownership in their work. I felt truly spoilt and this gave the five star glitter you expect but often don't receive at this price bracket.

I can not recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Frankie R,

We are delighted to read about your posting of your recent stay with us. Chef Don is very keen on pleasing all our guests, especially with particular dietary needs and we are glad to hear that he met yours. Thank you also on behalf of all our associates for the feedback in regards to the overall service you received, certainly what we strive for to achieve.
We are looking forward welcoming you back one day!

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10days in a ocean garden pool suite. Very nice, but some maintenance is needed here and there. Paint, new cushions on the outdoor sala etc. I think the maintenance is lacking and if they do not take it seriously it becomes worn down very quickly.
Prices increased a lot from 2013.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrikArv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear PatrikArv,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you very much for your high ratings extended on tripadvisor. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, but certainly appreciate your suggestions for improving our resort. We certainly do hope, that we can welcome you back on day.

Yours sincerely,

Markus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
15.2 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
6.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Property: Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Address: 5/5 Moo 5, Tong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked discreetly at the base of a lush mountain, amongst towering coconut palms and just steps from the powdery sands of Thong Nai Pan Noi beach, 64 private pool suites and villas in seven distinctive layouts face the turquoise sea. Comprising indoor and outdoor living spaces ranging from 100 to 250 square metres, each sanctuary reflects its own charming character. In natural harmony with the exotic surrounds, wood and stone features provide a striking backdrop to rich hand woven silks. Luxury comforts inside range from a “blissful dreams” mattress adorned with 500 thread count linens, to a 32 inch flat screen TV with home theatre entertainment, and outside to an indulgent private plunge pool.Guests keep in touch with complimentary WiFi throughout the resort, accompanied by an extensive library with PCs alongside international magazines and newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort And Spa
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Rasananda Hotel Ko Phangan
Rasananda Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing