We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita - Ristorante & Lounge Beach Bar

La Dolce Vita - Ristorante & Lounge Beach Bar
Ranked #23 of 354 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Kids, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: La Dolce Vita Koh Phangan is a place of emotion and indulgence. Sit down, relax and let yourself be whisked into the combination of delightful tastes, smells and colors coming from the meeting of the Italian cuisine and the ingredients of Thai tradition. The menu offers a rich selection of authentic Thai dishes, fresh seafood as well as an excellent range of Italian specialties with many types of homemade pasta and pizza. The sunsets here will leave you breathless. Sipping a cocktail at our new Beach Bar, enjoying the explosion of colors of both sky and sea is a unique experience.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The food here is absolutely delicious. The pasta is home made by the lovely Italian owner Andy. It's the best Italian food we have ever eaten. It's 5 star food at Thai prices. Dining out overlooking the ocean It is set in a beautiful location right on the beach at the Ocean Blue Garden Resort. Thai food is also on the menu, but we only had the Italian. It's a pity we only discovered this restaurant on our last night on Koh Phangan as we would have eaten here every night

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    63
    22
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great home made food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

I had booked in advance to visit this restaurant as we were travelling as a large group and we practically took the whole of the inside area. From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding and we felt as if we were being welcomed as old friends. We had mixed starters, some Thai and some Italian, and all were delicious. There was a good choice of wine and Andy the manager advised us on what to choose. The main courses were equally delicious, the lasagne was the best I have tasted and the gnocchi was also a real treat. Definitely a great choice for wonderful food and friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pero, Italy
1 review
“Just Wonderful !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Situated right to our hotel Blue Ocean Garden , this restaurant has been one of our favourites! We have eaten here several times, the food is wonderful, both thai and Italian. The decor of the restaurant is very good..classy with soft music and a nice terrace right on the beach ! the staff are really polite, clean place, nice atmosphere! don t miss the tiramisù !! We really recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

It was mother's day and this place just made it a perfect treat for special mom. It was our first time trying out this restaurant and they are very impressive. Fine dining quality with average restaurant price. The restaurant faces west side of the island so you can enjoy a spectacular sunset view while you enjoy your evening meal. Special occasion just got more special with this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flashmasterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great food, perfect terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We spent 14 days in Blue Ocean Garden resort which this restaurant is part of.
The food is Thai/Italian mix of such a good quality that we had most of our meals there. Staff is friendly and well informed about meals. We liked everything that was on the menu but here are some highlights: Italian homemade pasta in any combination, thai rice/noodle meals, and coconut filled with seafood delicates. My wife was drowning herself in cheesecake made with riccota, which was best she ever tried.
As a present for our wedding (which took place on the resort), Andy the owner made for us faboulous dinner with fresh tuna salad, calamari, bbq king shripms, and chocolate cake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NikolaMilica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita - Ristorante & Lounge Beach Bar also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to La Dolce Vita - Ristorante & Lounge Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing