We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Scene Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Scene Resort
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Top location just out of town and on beach. I stayed for a couple of nights in one of the basic ensuite huts. The huts could do with a bit of TLC, but it was clean and comfortable. I really liked siting out on the veranda in the evening listening to the sea and the frogs.
The gardens are imaculate. The plentiful staff friendly and welcoming but leave you to yourself.
I ate in the restuarant a couple of times the food and mango smoothies were really good, but a tad expensive.
I stayed out of season, it was a little stormy- which was great for rain and electric storms but the manager explained to me not the best for the tides - or the turquoise seas. It was wonderful all the same.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    53
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Very nice, tidy and clean, staff are very friendly and helpfull, beautifull location will deffiantly stay again next Thailand holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Very good value for money. Far from the road noise, next to fantastic sunset beach. Hamocs and chairs at disposal on the beach. Excellent food and reasonable price. Leo beer is cheap! WIFI is also very good speed and quality, but only from the restaurant area. Rooms are clean. Not far from the Tong Sala pier, 5min by scooter.
I recoomend you to go there. I checked many places and most of them are either overpriced or crap. Hight season i paid 700 for fan room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luissemanggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The resort is very quiet. Staff were lovely. The best part is the beach is right at your doorstep! No TV in the room but that's okay, who needs TV when the beach is right there?!? Everything is very basic, no phone, aircon is good but not much use for it since we have the sea breeze. We went to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party & so coming back from the party, a nice quiet relaxing place is really good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahidablueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for almost 10 days at Sea Scene. We came here with 2 families and we both stayed in family bungalows. The bungalows were great, they were cosy and big, had a comfortable big bed and 1 person bed, a terras to sit on in the evenings and a basic bathroom.

The small private beach was just wonderfull and perfect for our families. It is a white sandy beach enclosed by some rocks and palm trees. You can do some snorkeling or canoe if you want.

The restaurant offers everything you need, from Thai to European food. Price/quality is very good. We had a birthday in our family and the kitchen ladies made something special. We wanted fresh fish on the BBQ and the manager went to the market to get it. Anything you want...

The hotel staff is very, very friendly, we loved them, and we want to thank everybody, and especially the hotel manager. If we ever come back to Ko Phangan, it will be Sea Scene again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MadeleineBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2008

This little resort offered good basic accomidation in bungalows that faced the sea. The rooms were basic, a/c, no TV or phone, no fridge in most rooms. A small restaurant was available and the food was good.

The prices were very reasonable and an extra mattress could be placed in some rooms to sleep a family if required.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — a bit out of the way - it was quiet
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank scubakerryllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
4.0 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#11 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scene Resort

Property: Sea Scene Resort
Address: Aow Plaayleam, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scene Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Scene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing