We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!”
Review of Sea Scene Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Scene Resort
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed there for three nights and every night just got better and better, the location was great, not to far from the port/shopping was 5 mins, 20 mins taxi from the full moon party (100bt each). the food and views were unbelievable. one of the best stays on koh phangan! Highly recomend.

1  Thank Eanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Absolutely top class!! Great value for money fantastic food friendly staff great location ryt on a scenic beach!! Great sunsets!! Very close to handrihn beach if ur going to the full moon party. Would definitely stay again and recommend this place highly!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in a gardenview bungalow.

Positive:

- Nice, clean rooms with quiet air-condition.
- Very friendly and helpful owners
- Good food in the restaurant

Negative:

- Sea looks nice but is not good for swimming. Not only rubbish, but also plenty stones and seaweed. Both on high and low tide you can only lie in the water unless you walk far away.

- You need to hire a scooter if you want to explore the island and are not willing to pay loads of money to the taxi mafia.

Summarised, I can recommend this place if you do not want to be in the busy area but not far away from Thongsala and have a good starting point for this very diverse and spectacular island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Wow, what a great place! My wife and I recently stayed here 4 nights. A not too large resort, some 5-8 minutes drive from Thongsala, consisting of around 20 bungalows all facing the ocean. Some set further back from the shore but within 30 seconds walk of the tide. Our beachfront room (5) was comfy as with its not too hard king size bed , a small fridge , toilet and shower and balcony with table and chairs. The big plus was no television..and you dont need it with night after night of spectacular sunsets. Food here was very good , breakfast was the bog standard eggs , fruit , muesli , toast , coffee , orange juice and rice soup for those with a liking for something different. The resort is a family run operation so you get to hear them all laughing and talking out back whilst they prepare your food..it was like staying with a Thai family in some respects.
We ate in the restaurant for one evening meal and it was delightful , my crispy fish with chilli sauce superb and wifes ka pau gai pronounced "yummy". To top it off we had a couple of the best coconut shakes I have ever tasted, freshly made..we watched " the cook" wander out to the coconut tree , whack off a couple of coconuts and within a couple of minutes...coconut delight! Beer was available at 55 baht and a glass of red or white wine a modest 80 baht. Free wifi in the dining area only and a computer room available at 60 baht for an hours usage.
The beach at the resort is fab , white and sandy although watch out for the odd bit of rough coral type shell..can be quite lethal on the old foot.
Overall a truly great place to kick back , get off the treadmill of life and just sabai sabai.
Can thoroughly recommend Sea Scene Resort.

Room Tip: rooms 1 , 3 , 5 , 8 and 10 are all beachfront rooms with great views. My pick would be 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

When I stayed here, I'm felt like I stay home, relax, take a deep breath with some fresh air and stand on the beach look for the sun set. The staffs were very nice and kind, they support you any time you need help. The room was simply with the white tone make me feel peaceful. And you can take taxi just about 15 mins to Thong sala. And one more thing the foods, especially pancake are very delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flabbs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This resort is very nice and quiet. Staff so lovely and helpful.
A restaurant was available and the food was very good.
It's make me feel good and relaxed. :))
For someone who wants to relax and have some privacy .
Sea Scene Resort is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Close but just enough far away from thong sala pier. Beautiful beach wich is close to all bungalows. snoorkel&masks for usage.good menu breakfast included in price. helpful staff. silent ac :-). And that was the cheapest 1200bht bungalow.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamjanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.2 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
300 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
561 reviews
6.3 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
2.2 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scene Resort

Address: Aow Plaayleam, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £24 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Scene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing