We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:30
Review Highlights
Yoga sessions

Did drop in Yoga sessions here and really wished I'd signed up for the weeks retreat. Lovely... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Matthew B
,
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
via mobile
A life-changing (re)treat for yourself!

The 2 weeks at Pure Flow were absolutely amazing! If you are looking for an experience that is more... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
sabines998
,
Bruckmuehl, Germany
Read all 67 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Pha Ngan
from US$16.41
More Info
from US$61.25
More Info
from US$58.33
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
64
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haad yuan life changing two weeks spent a week tranquil setting cold shower daily meditation thank you so much location is amazing amazing week magical experience gorgeous beach every morning koh phangan krishna bamboo retreat
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

A truly magical place hidden in the jungle of Koh Phangan. Stayed there for two weeks and had the most inspirational teachers Sophie, Krishna and Selina Before I arrived I thought it would be mostly about just practicing yoga. But the retreat is so much more!
Everday was a new opportunity to learn about yoga philosophy, meditation, pranayama and mostly about yourself and your fellow retreat friends. We talked, laughed and cried everyday and formed a strong bond for life. I left with a lighter heart and filled with so much joy! Would do it all again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank martinenielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Such a nice experience. The teachers are engaged and super qualified, and it was amazing doing yoga and meditation in this paradise location. The retreat is about more than yoga - you will go on a spiritual journey as well <3

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Josefina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francie F, Owner at Pure Flow Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

We love hearing that Josefina! Thanks so much for your words! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The teachers (Krishna & Sophie on my retreat) were so lovely, and genuinely committed to their work. They created a safe and loving environment. Like me, the other yogis on my retreat were solo travellers, which made for wonderful opportunities to build friendships in a relatively short space of time. Good value for money, and the Bamboo Huts restaurant is fabulous! Bamboo Huts accommodation is basic but fine, and having my own bungalow balcony with hammock, surrounded by jungle sounds, and hearing the sea lapping in the background, was perfection. This retreat will forever be etched on my heart :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Georgina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I just spent a week at pure flow for a five days yoga retreat - and I had such a wonderful time! The program consists of daily meditation, yoga practices and workshops, and I have rarely felt as relaxed and clear minded as I did coming out of this retreat. The location is stunning, the staff of the hotel very friendly, the food delicious, and most of all the teachers are GREAT - passionate, knowledgeable, kind-hearted people that make you feel comfortable right away and create an atmosphere of sharing and caring that felt very precious. The vibes there are unique. And the yoga itself is wonderful - beautiful studio and great practices. I had an amazing time and would recommend it to anyone looking to deepen their yoga practice and get in touch with themselves!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank paulines205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I stayed for an amazing yoga-week with my truly inspiring teachers Krishna and Sophie at Pure Yoga Flow. Both have that pure energy within them which they convey through the practise and within workshops. They give you the chance to learn, understand and feel accepted, no matter in what mood you are in. It was an inspirational week in paradise - the nature is mind-blowing - you live in the bungalows next to the restaurant on top of the rocks with a view to the lush garden and the turquoise water - the jungle in your back. I would always do it again and recommend Pure Yoga Flow to anyone who wants to dig a little deeper into yoga and meditation for 1-2 weeks, or even for a yoga-teacher-training ;)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AeliaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francie F, Manager at Pure Flow Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We are so happy that you had such a great experience. Happy travels and hope to welcome you back here one day soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews