We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Ko Phangan”
Review of Sirtaki Taverna

Sirtaki Taverna
Ranked #86 of 482 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: The Greek cuisine is famous for appetizer, exquisite and healthy recipes, featuring traditional olives, feta cheese, many vegetables, seafood and meat!In our tavern, all dishes are gluten-free.
Restaurant details
Description: The Greek cuisine is famous for appetizer, exquisite and healthy recipes, featuring traditional olives, feta cheese, many vegetables, seafood and meat!In our tavern, all dishes are gluten-free.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After many disappointing meals around the island We stumbled across Sirtaki and what a discovery it was. Friendly staff/owner catered to all our needs. As for the food i went for the mix grill plate and I can honestly say that it was one of the if not the best cooked selection of meats. Highly recommed !!

Thank samuele102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos L, Владелец at Sirtaki Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time visiting Sirtaki and I can honestly say it is the best and most authentic food in Koh Phangan. Very warming staff and a great place to enjoy a meal

Thank Ardit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos L, Владелец at Sirtaki Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much We're will be happy to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fairly good greek taverna in sritanu beach.
obviously the greek food is about local fresh ingredients,
and the greek owner is doing a great job with what he has available.
we had pork souvlaki,tzaziki,feta cheese salad and white wine.
price are fair.friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tom t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda L, Владелец at Sirtaki Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tom,thank you so much for your review It's true, every day we buy only fresh products. We are very pleased that you liked in Sirtaki Taverna.We’re will be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Like in Crete or in Kos, really great greek food, of course, some ingredients were missing (salad, or ouzo :) but it was a refreshing experience to eat good greek food in middle of Koh Phangan! Service is very slowly..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank szaboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda L, Владелец at Sirtaki Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Szaboff,Thank you so much for your commentEvery day we try to be better and better!We’re will be happy to see you again in Sirtaki Taverna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped there because there were lots of people eating there. Always a good sign. We even had to wait 5 min for a table. No worries, with a glass of wine, I can wait 30 min!! We were lucky, they still had a fresh catch of the day left! This fish was so delicious and moist and flavourful. We also had the grilled eggplant with feta and fresh tomatoes, wow!! Again! This was our best meal in Koh Phangan. What are you waiting... go! :0)

Thank Karine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda L, Владелец at Sirtaki Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

KarineThank you so much for the positive comment It’s very important for us!!!We’re will be happy to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirtaki Taverna also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Sirtaki Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing