We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We loved our time at Loyfa! The staff was amazing! We were met at the pier by Adam and his wife (family of the owners) and the hospitality offered was phenomenal! Tik and Charlie in the restaurant and bar were always smiling and so helpful. I know that in prior reviews comments had been made about the beach. We saw where Loyfa was working to improve the beach, The sand quality varied from very soft and silky to rocky. The trash that came in with tide was raked up and cleared out early in the morning. The massages on the beach front were lovely. I loved that we had the whole island at our finger tips to play or we could sit at Loyfa by the awesome pool and do absolutely nothing. The food at the restaurant was good. Veggies were fresh, the fruits were fresh, and breakfast was delicious. (I understand that they are still tinkering with the menu.) Our room was comfortable and it was so nice to have the beach right outside our door and air conditioning in our bungalow. My only wish that the mattress was a little softer. :) Overall, I can recommend Loyfa without hesitation. I am looking forward to returning to our little corner of Thailand paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Had a great time, I advise at least a five day stay
No drugs and no party crowd.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Located just near the sea (with its own private section of the beach), Loyfa (and the whole experience on the island) remains for me the best trip I ever took and definitely the best one in Asia.
A private bungalow in the middle of nature, the friendly owners (speaking a very good English and never forgetting to smile), helpful staff (the two Burmese boys serving at the bar were a pleasure to watch, talk to and listen to - as they sometimes sang while working .. :) ), comfortable and tasteful rooms, a nice pool....all these make Loyfa a perfect choice for staying on the island.
The food served at the resort is also very good but it's also worth renting a scooter and driving to the food night market in Thong Sala to find very good and less expensive food.
If you decide to visit the island and stay at Loyfa (which I would recommend), look for a beige dog answering to the name "Noodle" hanging around there which me and my boyfriend have adopted while staying there and give him a very big hug from me. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ionelasexy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed at the beachfront deluxe bungalow, my husband, myself and our two teenaged children. We really enjoyed the place. The view was spectacular out across a beautiful private beach. There was mild wave action which was nice for the sound, the weather was perfect (a better place to go during rainy season than the wetter phuket side of thailand) and the staff were really warm and welcoming.
We had a bungalow that was the only one fronting onto the beach and it felt like it was our own private beach just for the four of us. At night, at one end of the beach, Charlie would set up the bar with pretty lights and anything you want to drink and it felt like it was our own private bar! Just a few steps away, up the hill was the pool overlooking the bay and the restaurant. The food was good - not fabulous - but good and sort of homestyle cooking. The drinks were wonderful. We must have drunk about 100 fresh lime juices while we were there. We were hooked.
The rooms were pretty well filled up by the beds and the television and the big closet but it felt roomier than that because of the huge expansive view and the fact that you could open all the windows to the ocean breeze. We could've plucked the coconut right off the palm tree from in front of our room.
Our hope was to be in an isolated setting with a great beach and the chance to just hang out, read and do nothing and that's exactly what we did. The guys at the restaurant who were super friendly and goofy made it all the more fun.
The beach itself had some rocky sections where you couldu watch crabs catching fish - so cool! And at night you'd see the squid boats and lantern fishermen come out and the water in the bay was so shallow you could walk and walk and walk before it came up to your waist.
Also each of us had a great massage while we were there - the aloe vera massage realy helped with the sunburn we got on koh samui!

Room Tip: If you can, get the beach bungalow and fill it with yourself and three other friends. It's like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingTinamucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The place is beautiful, stuff very friendly, and the owner is the sweetest person on earth.
We booked 8 nights in the "deluxe family villa". the problem was that it's not a villa but 2 seperate rooms sharing a balcony.
It is not suitable for families with young children like we have, because they have to sleep in a separate room.
The owner understood immidietly, and was willing to give back all the deposit.
Problem was that 20% goes as a commission to a guy called Moo Noi, who actualy leaves in London, and insist on returning nothing.
Eventually we got the refund from the owner that said "I might lose some money, but I gain peace in my heart".
Another minus for us was that it is an isolated place. You have to get a car\motorcycle\taxi to the next 7\11 or restaurant,
Srithanu is 15 minutes walk from there , and there's nothing much to do there, though it should be high season in August.
If you love the isolation and calmness, it could be an advantage.
Book directly through hotel web site www.loyfanaturalresort.com and NOT with the agancy www.loyfa-natural-resort.com

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yoavbenarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

A very quiet part of Koh Phangan. We stayed two families for 6 days and almost didn't leave the resort. Not a big place but we didn't miss anything.

Staff is very very friendly and helpful also with special request. Especially the two male waiters who also enjoyed playing with the kids on the beach.

But we made the mistake by booking via the website www.loyfa-natural-resort.com which is NOT the hotel's own website despite the name but merely an agent. The agent takes an up front payment and the shows absolutely no flexibility if you wish to make any changes later.

Highly recommend to contact the hotel directly. www.loyfanaturalresort.com is the proper website.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TokyoDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Arrived here as part of our Honeymoon.
Pick-up was perfect from Ferry.
Arrived to a warm greeting as always in this friendly country.
Informed by lady that we were expected, that we had booked long time ago, and then told that the room we'd booked on the beach was not available. It was the only reason we had booked here, and my chin hit the floor. My new wife was close to tears. She said look at the other rooms, but I was ready to leave. Went to first alternative and was not enough. Up hill and small though clean and fine, just not what we wanted. Next one was just above beach, plenty roomy for 2, and had a view of the pool, bay and beach that was worth double. We took it.
Rooms aren't huge, bathroom is not 5*, but all clean and well kept, with storage and TV and decent air-con.
This was technically an upgrade from our original room, and no extra money was asked. I know and nearly understand why they didn't, but a courteousy email wouldn't have hurt.
Pool was lovely and clean, comfy beds, umbrellas, even a terrace half on the sandy beach with bar and restaurant at one end of it.
Breakfast was Eggs, Bacon, Fruit, Shake and Coffee. Toast was served with a Coconut Marmalade that I would love if someone could get the recipe for!
Breakfast, like all other meals, was above average. Not Michelin, but always good, home cooking at prices as cheap as anywhere we went. Drinks again were better priced than anywhere we went, and the shakes were brilliant. Service from the 2 guys and one gal was always with a smile, and they were there from dawn til dusk and beyond. Thank you.
We didn't want to go anywhere, so have no idea about bikes or rides, but others were, including Full Moon, and heard no complaints.
One lady on reception seemed keen for us to pay for room, laundry, drinks as we went, but nobody else did, and we were happy - maybe a problem with guests in the past? Seemed a bit hassly sometimes but no biggie.
Even took us to our next hotel a couple of beaches away when they never came for us.
Overall, good accommodation, great atmosphere, friendly, and perfect stay. Would return tomorrow, and definately will. Better for couples, but good for all.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibv1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
581 reviews
9 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#10 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
683 reviews
1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#26 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
456 reviews
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#25 of 413 in Ko Pha Ngan
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £31 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing