We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, grumpy manageress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Lovely location, shame about the grumpy lady holding the fort who was always reluctant to help us out or make our stay pleasant and relaxed. The bar man was a legend, he let us listen to Bob Marley down by the beach, good job the grumpsta at reception didn't clock him being nice though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have stayed here before in the last few years...really enjoyed the place. The location is relatively remote, but not hard to find. Good (but smallish) pool with a great view over the KP west coast. A selection of accommodation styles but beware...I noticed from a most recent trip ....prices are rapidly rising !! OK if you don't mind paying twice what it was last year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in Jan 2013, and had a great time. The staff were great and the rooms were just what we wanted. There is a great pool, and a nice beach available to resort guests only. They have a great fish barbecue on the beach in the evenings and the restaurant is pretty good.
The only thing they need to work on is the WIFI, but it is free and there's no promises made before you get there.
They have beautiful view and you get a great selection of rooms for your budget.
Good hot water shower, great bed. Air-conditioning in the rooms and a little mini bar with things in.
We stayed in a double room, and had two different types of rooms and both were great!
Definitely will return sometime soon!!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Staffii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

For £25 a night this resort was a great find. The room was all you needed for the price, (we stayed in the new building block) nothing special but had air con, nice bed, fridge, ensuite etc.
The pool area is lovely and leads onto a private little beach as well which is beautiful. We ate at the restaurant at the resort most of the time as it was a bit of a walk to go anywhere else during the day and too dark at night to walk down the road. The food here was good but the staff in the restaurant need some training!! If they had better management and basic customer service then the resort would be fantastic. They never cleared the plates away, never brought menus over, took forever to come over and take your order, basically if you didn't encourage them to do something they wouldn't.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Eloise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We only stayed here for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer. We stayed in the cheapest room- in the newly built hotel building (10 rooms). The room was basic but had decent A/C and fan, a fridge, and was serviced. Bathroom was small. The wifi in the room was dodgy at best, but we were the furthest away room. The hotel pool and restaurant were fabulous, and the staff so friendly. The breakfast was decent (and included in room price). If you want to swap items around they do not mind. The bar/restaurant on the beach was brilliant, Charlie was great, serving up delicious (strong!) cocktails. The pad thai was probably the best we had in all of Thailand- and we sampled a lot! We got a transfer to the ferry port for a decent price. Can't comment on location as we didn't stay long enough to venture out. But to be honest, even if we'd have stayed longer, we probably would have still stayed in the hotel anyway, as the food and drinks and staff were so good, and reasonably priced too. Hotel was undergoing a refurb whilst we were there (did not disturb us). They were getting all ready before Christmas. It was looking great!
All in all a great little stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_ctravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here for a week over new year, our room was an ocean view deluxe bungalow, the setting and interior were lovely and kept very clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for you, you were made to feel part of the family! The buffet breakfast wasn't the best but when I asked for other options they were more than happy to prepare it. Its a 20 min drive to Thong Sala, Sri Thanu town is a 5 min walk and has 7/11, restaurants, bars but for more life you will need to head further out.The only negative was the wifi was very patchy in the room and regularly not woring at all. otherwise would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniet24_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed here for 8 days last week and was so impressed with the improvements that Loyfa have made to the resort in recent months. The location is idealic, only 10 minutes from Thongsala ferry port, peacefully tucked away with beautiful sunsets and cool ocean breezes, this resort has everything going for it. Very friendly and attentive staff, great facilities and wonderful food. Dining on the beach at sunset with relaxing music and cocktails can't get much better!

Room Tip: The pool villas are a touch! Beach villas great also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuiLuxuryBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
2.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
571 reviews
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
310 reviews
1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#22 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 396 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £22 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing