We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loyfa Natural Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in Loyfa last year and really enjoyed it. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, especially the bar/restaurant staff. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool, it was a good size, well maintained and very clean. Our room (garden view cottage) was lovely and so well maintained. The resort is in a nice quiet location, not in the centre of the full moon madness (thankfully) and it's very close to a number of good restaurants. The resort bar and restaurant were also very good, a year on and we are still reminising about the amazing coconut shakes! We would definitely recommend loyfa and if we are back in Koh Phangan we would most certainly stay there again. The only negative point was that we had prearranged a pick up from the ferry and it didn't arrive but it was easy to get a taxi.

Room Tip: The garden view cottage was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    114
    26
    17
    3
See reviews for
48
150
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Nice resort, friendly reception staff and decent pool. The location is ok, about a 10 min drive from Thong sala to the south and all the decent beaches in the north. It was very windy when we stayed so didn't spend anytime on the private beach but it looked nice.

We had one of the hotel rooms. The air con worked excellently - almost to well, the tv had plenty of channels, big choice in the minibar if you get peckish and reasonably comfy bed. Only down side was the ants! I know this is thailand but we've stayed all over and never had so many in our room as here, leave any food out and 5 minutes later it was covered in tiny ants.. They got in the bed.. Everywhere!

The on site restaurant we ate at twice, the first time was a bit if disaster we ordered the BBQ chicken and received 3 skewers of chicken and veg which hadn't seen a BBQ and was covered in a sweet and sour sauce, served with a couple of salad leaves and no dressing.. Disappointing. We gave it one more go and went for thai food hoping we'd have more luck - it was ok, nothing special - we've eaten better for half the price. Get a moped and go find somewhere near by.. Crave burger joint about a 10 minute drive north was our favourite!

The on site booking office for activities and transport was great, helpful lady on the desk, and reasonable prices, no need to go anywhere else.

Overall for the price (around 750b a night) and the location I'd recommend. They also run a taxi service to full moon/half moon for 200b a person - minimum 2 people.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Callum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Lovely location, shame about the grumpy lady holding the fort who was always reluctant to help us out or make our stay pleasant and relaxed. The bar man was a legend, he let us listen to Bob Marley down by the beach, good job the grumpsta at reception didn't clock him being nice though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have stayed here before in the last few years...really enjoyed the place. The location is relatively remote, but not hard to find. Good (but smallish) pool with a great view over the KP west coast. A selection of accommodation styles but beware...I noticed from a most recent trip ....prices are rapidly rising !! OK if you don't mind paying twice what it was last year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in Jan 2013, and had a great time. The staff were great and the rooms were just what we wanted. There is a great pool, and a nice beach available to resort guests only. They have a great fish barbecue on the beach in the evenings and the restaurant is pretty good.
The only thing they need to work on is the WIFI, but it is free and there's no promises made before you get there.
They have beautiful view and you get a great selection of rooms for your budget.
Good hot water shower, great bed. Air-conditioning in the rooms and a little mini bar with things in.
We stayed in a double room, and had two different types of rooms and both were great!
Definitely will return sometime soon!!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Staffii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

For £25 a night this resort was a great find. The room was all you needed for the price, (we stayed in the new building block) nothing special but had air con, nice bed, fridge, ensuite etc.
The pool area is lovely and leads onto a private little beach as well which is beautiful. We ate at the restaurant at the resort most of the time as it was a bit of a walk to go anywhere else during the day and too dark at night to walk down the road. The food here was good but the staff in the restaurant need some training!! If they had better management and basic customer service then the resort would be fantastic. They never cleared the plates away, never brought menus over, took forever to come over and take your order, basically if you didn't encourage them to do something they wouldn't.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eloise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We only stayed here for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer. We stayed in the cheapest room- in the newly built hotel building (10 rooms). The room was basic but had decent A/C and fan, a fridge, and was serviced. Bathroom was small. The wifi in the room was dodgy at best, but we were the furthest away room. The hotel pool and restaurant were fabulous, and the staff so friendly. The breakfast was decent (and included in room price). If you want to swap items around they do not mind. The bar/restaurant on the beach was brilliant, Charlie was great, serving up delicious (strong!) cocktails. The pad thai was probably the best we had in all of Thailand- and we sampled a lot! We got a transfer to the ferry port for a decent price. Can't comment on location as we didn't stay long enough to venture out. But to be honest, even if we'd have stayed longer, we probably would have still stayed in the hotel anyway, as the food and drinks and staff were so good, and reasonably priced too. Hotel was undergoing a refurb whilst we were there (did not disturb us). They were getting all ready before Christmas. It was looking great!
All in all a great little stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_ctravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.3 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
6.7 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Property: Loyfa Natural Resort
Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 352 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing