We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we stayed 2 nights at Loyfa in late January..... the resort itself is lovely - a choice of two swimming pools or a private beach to relax, ample sunbeds and shade provided at both. We had breakfast included in our terms of stay and whilst not the most extensive of buffets there was choice of fruits, cereals, various hot items and also eggs or pancakes cooked to order. A choice of water, juices, tea, coffee or hot chocolate to drink.
We did not eat an evening meal there as we wanted to see a little of the island during our short stay, but the setting on the beach looked lovely. Aaron and Charlie deserve a special mention for their great hospitality and fab cocktails, but all staff were friendly and professional.
The new rooms looked amazing - we had booked the budget rooms at the top of the resort but in all honesty I wished we had upgraded - for sure next time we will book a higher category room.
I can also recommend the lady who runs the small travel agency - we rented a scooter from her which was good quality, and we didnt need to leave passport etc with her.
We will definitely return !

Room Tip: only book the "hotel" rooms if you are on a tight budget - the other rooms are vastly supe...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Loyfa Natural Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I went to Loyfa and stayed 4 nights with my girlfriend and my mother-in-law. We all fell in love with this place. The hotel is away from the loud parties and the tourist catering small towns, but still close enough to get there with a moped or taxi whenever you'd like.

The hotel itself has a wonderful private beach, 2 pools and nice sun chairs. You can also get massage from three great thai massage ladies working down by the beach. They are awesome!

Resaturant at the beach was nice and food was fresh and tasty.

Staff at the hotel was lovely, friendly and happy. Made us feel welcome and at home.

We booked the cheapest rooms, and accomodation was accordingly a bit more "rustic" than the beach villas I suppose. If I was to stay more nights I'd like a softer bed and would proberbly be better off in a beach villa :)

I would reccoment this hotel to everyone, it's a real treat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a month trip around Thailand and Vietnam for our honeymoon and the one thing we regretted is not staying at Loy Fa longer. The resort is lovely and we had some of the best food cooked on the beach by the staff. Special mention to Aaron and Charlie who made our stay special and gave a really personal service. The staff are so friendly here and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The facilities are brilliant as well with an onsite taxi (thanks Charlie!) and options to do tours or rent bikes or a jeep to go around the island. We rented a jeep which we would recommend as some of the roads around the island are still a bit rocky for a bike but it's worth seeing all of Ko Phangan and you can get around it in under two hours. We will definitely come back and stay here again some of the best parts of our trip were at this resort. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We liked absolutely everything!!! Beautiful and huge rooms, great food at restaurant and the nicest and most professional staff ever ;)
We can really recommend staying there.
Travel agency on site offering lots of good excursion trips, yo can also rent a bike from hotel, which you will need to get to town or other restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoraSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights over the New Year period. On arrival I was upgraded to a Pool Room. to begin with I thought this was going to be next to the swimming pool but I soon discovered that I actually had my own plunge pool with spa jets and a magnificent view out towards the sea. The room was delightful and I was very comfortable, the food was very good and catered well for a vegetarian. The staff were all extremely helpful and indeed happy. I would stay here again but I would not recommend it to infirm or elderly guests as there are some rather steep steps down to the restaurant, the swimming pool and the beach.

Room Tip: Try for Room P1.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A friend and I stopped over at "Loyfa" for a few days to sample what Koh Phangan had to offer...
Firstly the Hotel is located on a great part of the island offering excellent beaches and a short scooter ride into town or other bars & restaurants. This is perfect as it leaves you with some peace and quiet (except if you meet some awesome guests at the hotel bar)

Price wise this hotel is well positioned, service is outstanding and the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Christmas spread was put on for Christmas day, food is excellent with the Chef having run numerous restaurants overseas so quality is excellent.

Scooter Higher, Beaches, Rooms were excellent and they are still investing in the resort which makes it a place I will def return to see.

Anyone looking for a lively hostel environment this is not the place to come... but it's a short hop to some good bars onto he beach where things get lively to say the least.

Highly recommend this for Couples, Groups of Friends etc... ultimately the Staff nailed it and gave us a taste if island hospitality.

Room Tip: Beach Villas are awesome, also newer rooms are situated at the New Pool area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrdweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was everything that a brochure and even more, a little piece of paradise, if you want to relax on holiday. The restaurant meals were of a suitable size and very tasty. The staff was very nice and they helped each case which came to mind. We were supposed to be only 5 nights but we had 10 nights.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nalleysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
558 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
620 reviews
8.7 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 378 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £27 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing