We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front view and tranquility in Haad Yao beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
See Through Resort Haad Yao
Ranked #56 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Came to Koh Phangan for one thing and was to exprience the infamous Full Moon Party. My advice is to come a day or two before the actual party. Flew into Koh Samui and caught a 40 min ferry ride to this small quaint island. If you book this hotel make sure the ferry takes you to Thong Sala Pier and not Haad Rin Queen pier. It will eliminate 40 min of traveling time to get to the hotel, since Thong sala is only 15min away. With this being said the hotel is further away from the hustle and bustle of Haad Rin beach and is more peaceful and serene. WIth one one of those pick up truck bus shuttle (no taxi/tuk-tuk on this island) it can take up to an hour to get from the hotel to the party. However I do not recommend and do exercise precaution if you are daring enough to rent a scooter like so many people do in K.P. It is a very hilly and steep ride from the hotel to Had Rin beach (where all the action takes plc), can be super dangerous when it rains, but will save you time and give you the freedom to explore at your own leisure...................back to the hotel. A concrete block modern contemporary diagonal buliding right on the beach. The hotel was $55USD/night and we didnt have to stay for 4 nights like most place do during the FMP. As compared to other beach front hotel in K.P and during the time of the FMP this was a wonderful deal. However it is a tad bit away frm the party takes about 30min on a scooter and 1hr on those shuttle truck. If you plan to drink and be merry my advice it to hail a pick up shuttle truck and be safe. The hotel has a great restaurant on the beach, cheap and with a fire show on the wknd. The beach is perfect and nice to sun bathe and watch the beautiful sunset just steps away from your hotel. It has an amazing pool that you can jump into from your bedroom! It is located in a nice quiet area surrounded by mountains and greenery, very peaceful and tranquil. It really gives you that island exotic feel when your escaping to this remote part of the world. The rooms are big, comfy
the basic to change clothes and sleep,since you will be spending more time outdoors than indoors. My only irk is since we had the suite, (the only room with the balcony that faces the ocean) we were robbed from our sleep, cus the restaurant below us played nonstop House music til 4am (I believe they only do this during the wk of the FMP).
SO my advice get the room further away from the restaurant where your balcony faces the pool. Oh and do not lose your key! It will cost you $30USD. Overall a nice hotel, providing you the basic, good food with the beach in front of you and inexpensive just a tad bit further from the party.

Room Tip: Can rent a scooter next door, and recommend take a cruise north of Haad Yao and explore the lush gre...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for See Through Resort Haad Yao
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

This was the perfect resort to recover from the Full Moon party! It was a 40minute drive from Haad Rin, where Full Moon was, but that was appealing. It was quiet. The food was amazing. The beach was beautiful. I wouldn't go in the pool though, the water was pretty stagnant. This was our first stay in Thailand and it really set the standard high! Loved it

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mich0485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Ummm....
Like it or loathe it? A giant grey matter along a nice stretch of beach. Interesting. Well, sizewise they've made the most of it I would say...not much on the lot of land that isn't built on. Didn't the the boutique feeling tho. The rooms were a decent size and colourful...As it was pissing down when we were there, it was nice to have a multi channel telly(big room/small telly) We were on the 2nd floor, didn't explore the hotel as such, but with what I saw of the straight into pool rooms, I'm glad wedidn't pay for that. We had a balcony..umm kinda..we had the roof.. concrete and with no drains we got our own paddlepool. The place seemed slightly deserted when we were there. There were loads of people at the place next door, so ate there. The staff in the hotel restaurant seemed to like load techno beats, and although in concrete, we felt the rhythm.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trine1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here!

Location: Right on the middle of Haad Yao beach - one of the nicest beaches on the island. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area but not like the mayhem of Haad Rin (where the full moon party is). It's easy enough to get a taxi to Haad Rin for about 200 to 250 baht per person.

Bar/ restaurant area: One of the best on Haad Yao beach. Really relaxed area. No problems with hygiene. The kitchen has big windows so you can see in, which I liked. The food is delicious... try the prawn toast!

Staff: Everyone was very helpful and friendly - particularly the two girls on reception.

Rooms: Clean. Quite spacious. We had one of the pool access rooms. It was pretty cool but we hardly used the pool to be honest. The pool is in the shade for much of the day.

From the street the building looks like something that landed from outer space but I wouldn't let this put you off. It's nice inside and round at the beach.

I advise you to be cautious when booking online. We booked with someone on the email address admin@haadyao-seethroughresort.info and paid a deposit. When we arrived at the See Through they did not have a room for us (nor for another couple who had used the same booking method). This was a bit of a stress as it was new year and the entire island was booked up. Luckily the See Through had a cancellation so we got a room after a couple of hours. The staff were very helpful in that time - trying to arrange alternative accommodation.

Overall, we had a great stay at the See Through... If only they could have done something about the rain!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatViki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I stayed at Seethrough last January with my girlfriend, and loved every minute of it. I haven't written a review of it until now. We are planning on going back again this winter, so I decided to check the latest reviews...

I must say, don't believe anything this last guy said. He obviously made a bad impression and was rude with the staff. That's why they reacted in such a way. And who cares what kind of tattoo someone has... It's Thailand!!! (And, on a side note, I wonder if he was aware that what westerners percieve as a swastaka is actually an ancient buddhist symbol for darma.)

Regardless, this is an awesome resort; very relaxed, great food, and great value. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, but not bothersome. I highly recommend this place. To me, HAAD YAO is the best beach for people looking for a relaxed environment, beautiful beaches, and a few nice people. Any experienced traveller will love this place. If you've never left your own state/province, maybe you should stick to the Ritz-Carlton type resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

After reading all the good articles of this hotel we booked it on booking.com. After contacting them twice they picked us up at the harbour. But we were surprised that the man who picked us up had a swastika in his neck. I think nobody should have this, but especially a hotel clark shouldn't.

The room we arranged was not what we expected, and also the environment of the hotel was very poor! When we said this at the lobby, they told us that we could check out and leave......That was not what we expected but when i said OK they told us that we have to pay for all the three days that we've booked!! That's not what booking.com told us so we did not accept this. The manager was coming by, but not to help, but to sit down behind his laptop and just listen....When i asked him (there was a very frightening atmosphere came up, because all the staff was around us) he told us we must pay and leave. Because we became afraid we paid and called a taxi to pick us up. They litteraly told us when we payed that we should leave the hotel asap.....

So this was a hotel where we had a very bad and frightening exprience whit the staff!! Lost money and we even doesn't stay....there Don't believe all this reviews because i think the owner is wrightening them by himself!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teun100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

After 2 weeks in busy Chaweng we arrived Haad Yao See Through Resort . The hotel were excatly what we looked for. A quite nice beachfront hotel.
here we could relax. When the adults could be on the mattress reading a book INSIDE the restaurant our son could in the hammock with his Pc with a free internet access. The restaurant was actualy on the beach.
The only drwaback was that the restaurant some times played music we didnt like, but this was not a big issue ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#57 of 378 in Ko Pha Ngan
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#154 of 378 in Ko Pha Ngan
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#37 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#58 of 378 in Ko Pha Ngan
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bounty Resort
Bounty Resort
#56 of 378 in Ko Pha Ngan
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Resort
Haad Yao Resort
#73 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £14 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing