We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The great place to relax and chill out on the beach"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
See Through Resort Haad Yao
Ranked #51 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room is decorated in modern style with swimming pool that you can open the door and jump in.This hotel is quite clean compare to other hotel in Haad Yao that I stayed.But if you want housekeeper to clean the room you have to drop the key at receptionist and inform her.
Beach is so nice,white sand and the sea was so clearly.I was relax on the beach and swim all day.
The restaurant was so beautiful especially at the night time with all the wooden lamp.I never forget it.And staff were friendly.They smile all the time.Next year i will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Every room at ground floor are connect to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stay at this hotel for 3 nights. I was impressed with the many. All employees are friendly. And attention as well, the nice location is very boutique and fantastic,very nice food and nice beach, I've been to the south of Thailand, Samui, Koh Tao and the last place are never forgot See Through Koh Phangan and i want to come back again!!!!sure

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

the hotel itself is long and narrow, great location right on the beach and very close to a 7-11 which was handy. I wouldnt call it a 'boutique' hotel tho, they only clean the room every 2 days, and will only do it if you ask at reception. Didn't mind the concrete construction as it probably kept the room cool on hot days. Pool was usually sunny, not in the shade. Room(pool view, 2nd floor) was good size, nice bed. but there was no complimentary bottled water, bathroom door lock was broken and water went all through the bathroom after a shower. private balcony was good size. staff are young but friendly.

The bar is nice, cool places to sit and relax, right on the beach. haad yao is a very pretty beach, too. Food/service wasn't the best- fried noodles took 45 min to arrive at table, 'satay' sauce was sweet chilli with peanuts sprinkled on top! Recommend eating across the road at upstairs restaurant-great burgers!

rent a scooter nearby(roads are steep so not good for first time bikers), very cheap and a good way to see the island, definitely go to haad mae for awesome snorkelling!

nb; everywhere on the island requires you to surrender actual passport as insurance in case you damage the bike- they wont accept just a photo copy

overall not a bad place to stay, didn't see much better places on ko phangan!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 796flyingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here 4 nights in a room on ground floor with direct access to the pool. The room was standard size, colourful, with a TV and a safe. The bathroom with shower was clean and just ordinary. The room service was good and the young hotel staff friendly. The rough concrete outfit of the hotel may create negative feelings for some visitors but as a young travellers we felt relaxed, especially at the hotel bar&restaurant while swinging in its hammocks and having some good drink. The Haad Yao beach is nice, we tried a few restaurants here and we liked most the one which is on the top of a cliff on the south end of the beach. All in all it is nothing extraordinary, but seeing other resorts on Phangan I can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Came to Koh Phangan for one thing and was to exprience the infamous Full Moon Party. My advice is to come a day or two before the actual party. Flew into Koh Samui and caught a 40 min ferry ride to this small quaint island. If you book this hotel make sure the ferry takes you to Thong Sala Pier and not Haad Rin Queen pier. It will eliminate 40 min of traveling time to get to the hotel, since Thong sala is only 15min away. With this being said the hotel is further away from the hustle and bustle of Haad Rin beach and is more peaceful and serene. WIth one one of those pick up truck bus shuttle (no taxi/tuk-tuk on this island) it can take up to an hour to get from the hotel to the party. However I do not recommend and do exercise precaution if you are daring enough to rent a scooter like so many people do in K.P. It is a very hilly and steep ride from the hotel to Had Rin beach (where all the action takes plc), can be super dangerous when it rains, but will save you time and give you the freedom to explore at your own leisure...................back to the hotel. A concrete block modern contemporary diagonal buliding right on the beach. The hotel was $55USD/night and we didnt have to stay for 4 nights like most place do during the FMP. As compared to other beach front hotel in K.P and during the time of the FMP this was a wonderful deal. However it is a tad bit away frm the party takes about 30min on a scooter and 1hr on those shuttle truck. If you plan to drink and be merry my advice it to hail a pick up shuttle truck and be safe. The hotel has a great restaurant on the beach, cheap and with a fire show on the wknd. The beach is perfect and nice to sun bathe and watch the beautiful sunset just steps away from your hotel. It has an amazing pool that you can jump into from your bedroom! It is located in a nice quiet area surrounded by mountains and greenery, very peaceful and tranquil. It really gives you that island exotic feel when your escaping to this remote part of the world. The rooms are big, comfy
the basic to change clothes and sleep,since you will be spending more time outdoors than indoors. My only irk is since we had the suite, (the only room with the balcony that faces the ocean) we were robbed from our sleep, cus the restaurant below us played nonstop House music til 4am (I believe they only do this during the wk of the FMP).
SO my advice get the room further away from the restaurant where your balcony faces the pool. Oh and do not lose your key! It will cost you $30USD. Overall a nice hotel, providing you the basic, good food with the beach in front of you and inexpensive just a tad bit further from the party.

Room Tip: Can rent a scooter next door, and recommend take a cruise north of Haad Yao and explore the lush gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This was the perfect resort to recover from the Full Moon party! It was a 40minute drive from Haad Rin, where Full Moon was, but that was appealing. It was quiet. The food was amazing. The beach was beautiful. I wouldn't go in the pool though, the water was pretty stagnant. This was our first stay in Thailand and it really set the standard high! Loved it

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mich0485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Ummm....
Like it or loathe it? A giant grey matter along a nice stretch of beach. Interesting. Well, sizewise they've made the most of it I would say...not much on the lot of land that isn't built on. Didn't the the boutique feeling tho. The rooms were a decent size and colourful...As it was pissing down when we were there, it was nice to have a multi channel telly(big room/small telly) We were on the 2nd floor, didn't explore the hotel as such, but with what I saw of the straight into pool rooms, I'm glad wedidn't pay for that. We had a balcony..umm kinda..we had the roof.. concrete and with no drains we got our own paddlepool. The place seemed slightly deserted when we were there. There were loads of people at the place next door, so ate there. The staff in the hotel restaurant seemed to like load techno beats, and although in concrete, we felt the rhythm.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trine1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#12 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#10 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
#31 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
205 reviews
0 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#75 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#75 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £19 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing