We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly lovely and spacious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
See Through Resort Haad Yao
Ranked #49 of 131 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Bangkok (Thaland)and Beppu(Japan)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly lovely and spacious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April and had really great time at these small family run boutique resort. We have booked 3 different room types for 6 ppl. I would recommend the "deluxe seaview" for any couple on honeymoon trip, you will find a room on the 2nd floor with super huge private balcony and a giant hammock. The delux seaview's balcony was the largest we've ever had during the whole trip. Just laid back on the hammock with a cold beer, watch the sunset....that's the happiest moment of my life:)

The 'deluxe pool access' is a good for both honeymoon and friends trip. The room was good size and lovely. You can jump to the pool directly from your room. The 'deluxe pool view' has the same features as the 'deluxe pool access', except you will get a lovely balcony instead of the pool side.

Food was good and bar/restuarant staff very friendly and polite. Were very helpful and full of tips on how to save on transportation cost. The only complain is that, there is none of night staff at the lobby during 1-7am. We have lost one of our room key at half-moon party, we got back at 6 am. and really need to get them to open the room for us. The hotel receptionist is away and the only lobby door is locked! (I know we should have leave our key at the lobby. i wouldn't blame them for not being there tho)

We have read a lot of negative reviews for this place and was a little skeptical at first. Surprisingly we loved this place so much! well 30USD/night for this hidden gem suits us just fine but others may have higher expectations. We would definitely recommend this place the anyone who want a lil sweet escape with attentive warm family style service and those who travel with not so high budget. Thank you see through! we will see you again very soon<3

Room Tip: "The deluxe seaview" room is the most spacious guest room in this resort and offer super l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    64
    41
    22
    30
See reviews for
24
103
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Having just eaten here, I felt compelled to recommend people to steer clear of this place if they find themselves on Haad Yao.

Waiting in Thailand is nothing new and not usually an issue with us but the staff, their incompetence, bad attitude and utterly poor service has left us wanting to warn others.

Food took forever to arrive but not only this, parts of the same meal arrived a huge time apart; fish arrived 30 minutes before its potato, etc, etc. Any protest was met with a resigned shrug as the food was almost thrown onto the table. Finally, the guy collecting the bill was rude and even insulted one of our party.

Shockingly bad and it soured the evening. Please avoid this place and look elsewhere along the beach.The staff are the worst I've encountered in Thailand.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We didn't get around to swimming in it but the pool looked nice and is a potentially handy feature for a resort on Haad Yao given during much of the daytime the tide is right in so there is very little sand area to sit or lie on.

Disappointingly, service in the restaurant was very slow at times, we couldn't get a proper stream of hot water for the showers and the bathrooms were quite basic. The included breakfast was only available 8-10am and by 9.30am the breakfast buffet was running low and the eggs were cold.

Rooms are only cleaned every second day, and they forgot basic things such as replacing towels and toilet paper.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrow uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights in November. Room was a good size and clean. Bathroom could do with updating.
Food was good and bar/restuarant staff very friendly and polite. Were very keen to practise their english with us. I was part of a group and every evening our table at the waters edge was ready and waiting for us.
I have stayed at Koh Pangyan before and consider See Through to be the best value for money at this time. Outside of building doesn't look that good - but thats the building material that was used.
Is right on the beach and rooms with pool access are the best.
Only downside was the smell of mothballs in the room safe which is still lingering on my purse.

Room Tip: Poolside are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollymixtureHarrowUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

There is no room service, the rooms are crap. Hot shower for get it. The bar staff are way way too lax smoking dope and Oh yeah Don't and I mean Don't let them open you drinks and watch very carefully as your cocktail is made. My partner and I lost 2 Day's (spiked drinks) lost a ATM cards, and Money.

Never book up anything to your room pay as you go. As we did then they tried to charge us again when we booked out. Once I said I want the POLICE HERE NOW and The tourist Police all of a sudden our bill was destoryed and guess what surprise surprise our money was funnily enough given to us and yes you guessed it the ATM card reappaered.

DONT STAY THERE PLEASE or HAAD SON resort owned by the same idiots.

There was one night after having only a few beers lost all concept and extremely paranoid

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

stayed nov 2011.on arrival chose bungalow .front door sticking on floor,bathroom door so warped as could not even close it,taps loose,mosquito nets over bathroom windows loose , so allowing mosquitos to enter,mosquito net over main room window was on top of wardrobe--obviously dropped off at some point! and never reattached ,very,very grubby and dirty light switches etc.beware, as when you remove key card ,not only do lights and air con switch off --as is normal--but fridge switches off also!! this is not normal as you cannot keep anything in fridge as it will always warm back up when you are not in your room.only cold water available--is this normal? when it rained it came roof onto bed.we were moved to sea view room-what a mistake that was! again verry dirty and grubby room and when we ran tap in sink, water came from behind tiled area and flooded bathroom floor-had to put towel down to arrest water flow.no duvet on bed -had to request,also previous customers towel still on back of bathroom door-how disgusting is that!!bar staff absolutely clueless and usually got any order wrong .plenty of staff ,but they usually had their backs to you at the bar and were more concerned with themselves than the customer.v. v. poor place ,and would never stay here again.they do not deserve customers with their business ethics ie none

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Cattykit review was totally correct.

We spent 6 days there. The first few days were fine but after the 3rd it sunk in how terrible the staff were. It would take about 5-10 minutes to get the attention of the staff who were sitting together doing nothing and then we would normally end up ordering the same thing with two different people. After ordering with the first (none-responsive) person another staff member would come up and take our order again.

We had about 3 wrong orders in total and because we were with friends they often mixed up the orders on different bills which confused us when they gave us the bills at checkout because they were written in Thai so it was hard to understand what was ordered.

The staff really let this place down. Most the time they were just sitting together doing nothing. There was only a couple of good staff members, one of the fire dancers and a young Thai guy. The others were none-responsive.

Apart from that the place was great. Good rooms/rates, beautiful beach, great location and easy transport with taxis regulary at the front.

It could have been because it was low season but the staff do need a kick up the butt!

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms either side of the pool. Check out both before booking. We preferred th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DM187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#141 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#41 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#66 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Resort
Haad Yao Resort
#73 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#53 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Property: See Through Resort Haad Yao
Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing