We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
See Through Resort Haad Yao
Ranked #47 of 130 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Horrible staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The guy at the front desk was just rude. His English was fine until you question him ripping you off 4000baht on my credit card at check in. The rooms were dirty and didn't match the photos. My bag got stolen when I was out and the metal key was taken for the room. Not the electric swipe thing for the power but just the key and I had to pay $50AUS for just the key which is ridiculous I think. There was no hot water in my shower and the sheets on the beds smelled like they had been wet and then not dried properly.
The restaurant attached to the hotel and on the beach was beautiful. Literally the only upside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie676776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    64
    41
    22
    30
See reviews for
24
103
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

This hotel used to be great. Now the walls are cracked, towel rails are missing or broken, the plumbing leaks.. Internet keeps dropping out...

Worst of all was that on arrival there was no room available, despite an Internet booking receipt.

Food servings are very small, but slide down the throat nicely due to copious quantities of palm oil used.

Cocktails were served without alcohol..

Got the picture?

Find somewhere else!!



  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hputman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel in rooms with pool access. Rooms felt like a concrete bunker with bad finish! Cleaning was bad and the whole bed smelled sour of sweat! We changed pillows But the smell of un-dried laundry and sweat didnt Go away!

There was A LOT of noice (people partying and slamming the doors) in the hotel all night long and all the concrete made it even worse!

We Will NOT Go back, even though the location were good on Haad Yao beach. Good bar at the beach with music during both day and night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoffss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Booked this place last minute as accommodation was scarce around Christmas and were very pleasantly surprised. we stayed in one of the bungalows as there were 3 of us so it was a bit of a squeeze but the place was clean and had everything you needed in a room. this part of the island is so laid back and a lot prettier than other parts. although it was a bit more of a journey to hat rin from here, it was still only about 150b in a taxi per person. i loved the beach bar, we spent most early evenings here watching the sunset. the food wasn't the best and although the staff in the bar were friendly enough, they were so laid back that sometimes it came across as if they couldn't be bothered with you. the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. we stayed 3 nights then came back again at the end of the our holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali-Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Haad Yao was our last stop on Thailand. We found this part of island really relaxing, despite it is far away from the center. We loved the surrounding, staff was really kind, especially the gays from the beach bar where we spent most of our time. The bungalow was really clean, and there was nothing we could complain about. There is also a big pool, but we didn't consider using it because nice beach was really near. If we ever visit Koh Phangan, we will stay again in See through resort, without any doubt.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gajici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We didn't book a hotel for Koh Phangan as we weren't sure about how long the Full Moon Party etc would be and too be honest we decided to stay here because it was quite a way from the party. We wanted to relax the next day and we loved the fact we weren't near the thousands of people who would be looking for accommodation. This place wasn't amazing but the rooms were clean and comfortable, nice pool and a wicked beach bar complete with swings and hammocks. Did the trick and was cheap and cheerful! It's opposite a bank and they speak really good English plus the hotel provides transport to the party at a small cost, so wasn't bad :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I'll start off by saying I really like the hotel's design. Exposed concrete is very beautiful in my opinion.
The rooms are also clean and neat, as well as the bathroom and balcony. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food is edible enough, and the shakes are professionally made.

However, the location is problematic to say the least. It is very far away from many many attractions: it took the taxi (from port) 25 minutes to arrive to the hotel, and getting to Haad Rin takes 45-50 minutes on a scooter.
Also, there aren't many restaurants in the close area, and only two places to rent scooters from - both demand passports and not too friendly either...

The rooms are cleaned every other day, and while the extremely long pool is a nice garnish, it's unusable for adults (at least in my opinion).

Overall - cute hotel, but too many downsides. There are many (better) alternatives.

Room Tip: Pool side are way too expensive, go for the pool view - low price and nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Or Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#136 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#41 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#65 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Resort
Haad Yao Resort
#73 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#54 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Property: See Through Resort Haad Yao
Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing