We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place but with terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
See Through Resort Haad Yao
Ranked #53 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place but with terrible service”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The place is quite beautiful itself. However, the service is frustrating slow, not customer centered (think money hungry locals trying to squeeze every penny they can out of you) and bottom-line terrible.

They actually threatened to not give my room keys when we decided to stay one more night and hadn't paid our extra night by the next morning. The lady who sits in the front was so rude and arrogant it made me want to leave right away. Too bad it was too late by then.

Our friends stayed in a different place just down the beach and had a great time. With so many options to chose from I would definitely recommend walking around and finding a better place. The facilities will be quite similar as we found out they are all pretty much the same. But hopefully the service will be much better...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo_Baptista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    64
    41
    24
    29
See reviews for
23
104
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I originally booked this bungalow as I couldn't get in Ibiza Bungalows this time round. Bungalow was lovely and clean, nice veranda with a hammock to relax on. Places to dry your trunks etc etc.
I found it a bit pricey for what was offered but it was full moon party week so not a great deal of accommodation left on the Island. The staff on reception were faultless and the lady always had a smile on her face. If I didn't know better, I'd swear she'd found my stash!!
Bad points.... The music was constantly blaring from the bar area, which wouldn't have been a problem if it wasn't all the time. The food was ok but there are a lot of better deals on offer further down the beach. The staff at the bar area couldn't care less about anything and while its a very laid back island, you need to have some sort of customer service satisfaction! All in all, a good place for getting your head down but not the best for service with a smile...

Room Tip: Make sure you barter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a2thej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at See Through. Four 20-somethigs, two people per side by side bungalow. There for 5 days (full moon party). North of the island. 30 min drive to Haad Rin at south end.

We were picked up by the resort at the pier.

Friendly owner, fantastic pool for lounging, restaurant selection along the beach, 711 steps away. No complaints. Low season so we even had the place virtually to ourselves for days.

This was paradise on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraduateTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Didn't actually stay (thankfully) at the resort just ate here. Service was none existant, small portions of awful food. Don't bother walk further down the beach.
Only good thing is the location and nice setting so probably good just for a drink.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kiera o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The guy at the front desk was just rude. His English was fine until you question him ripping you off 4000baht on my credit card at check in. The rooms were dirty and didn't match the photos. My bag got stolen when I was out and the metal key was taken for the room. Not the electric swipe thing for the power but just the key and I had to pay $50AUS for just the key which is ridiculous I think. There was no hot water in my shower and the sheets on the beds smelled like they had been wet and then not dried properly.
The restaurant attached to the hotel and on the beach was beautiful. Literally the only upside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie676776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This hotel used to be great. Now the walls are cracked, towel rails are missing or broken, the plumbing leaks.. Internet keeps dropping out...

Worst of all was that on arrival there was no room available, despite an Internet booking receipt.

Food servings are very small, but slide down the throat nicely due to copious quantities of palm oil used.

Cocktails were served without alcohol..

Got the picture?

Find somewhere else!!



  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hputman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel in rooms with pool access. Rooms felt like a concrete bunker with bad finish! Cleaning was bad and the whole bed smelled sour of sweat! We changed pillows But the smell of un-dried laundry and sweat didnt Go away!

There was A LOT of noice (people partying and slamming the doors) in the hotel all night long and all the concrete made it even worse!

We Will NOT Go back, even though the location were good on Haad Yao beach. Good bar at the beach with music during both day and night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoffss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#114 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#68 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Resort
Haad Yao Resort
#73 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#50 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#74 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Property: See Through Resort Haad Yao
Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing