We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
See Through Resort Haad Yao
Ranked #47 of 130 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit dissapointed”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the outside it looks like a nice hotel en honestly the pool is longest I've seen in Thailand :-)! Rooms are spacious enough and would recommend the pool-access room. Booking is often more cheap online then at the hotel.
Cleanliness wasn't great however (black feet when walking in the room), pool was not well maintained and too warm. Personel was not really friendly and quick, although a few exceptions here. We left a day earlyier then planned and were glad we did. It was ok, nothing more, nothing less. There are definitely better hotels on Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miekeb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    64
    41
    22
    30
See reviews for
24
103
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just arrived at the hotel we were informed that we had 2 rooms instead of the 3 booked from "booking.com". Another guest was rejected by the receptionist because the hotel was full, even if he had a booking reservation (an overbooking had took place) . As to the room, apparently nice but not so clean (most of all sheets) and the water closet had problems so that it lost "liquid" when you flush it. Finally, the service offered by the waitress in the reception was awful and very unpolite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAPO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I just ate at the restaurant and this was a really bad decision. The location looks and is nice, but the food and service are terrible. I ate a lasagne and they got me spaghetti because they don't have lasagne. Then why is it on the menu?!? The prices are really expensive for Thailand and the portions are really small. The staff is unfriendly, barely speaks english and is slow as hell. I recommend the place besides it. Don't go here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Whilst we didn't stay in the See Through resort, we ate in the restaurant 4 times in a 5 day stay, and enjoyed the friendly, relaxed nature of the place. The food was possibly amongst the best we had during our stay, particularly the Tom Yum soup and the papaya salad (though I'd advise giving the "Prawn Party" a miss!). Happy Hour cocktails were a bargain, and the ambience when the sun went down was everything we could have wanted. Music was occasionally a little dodgy, but hey, everyone's a critic!! We chatted with staff, who were relaxed and happy. A definite must in Haad Yao!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The place is quite beautiful itself. However, the service is frustrating slow, not customer centered (think money hungry locals trying to squeeze every penny they can out of you) and bottom-line terrible.

They actually threatened to not give my room keys when we decided to stay one more night and hadn't paid our extra night by the next morning. The lady who sits in the front was so rude and arrogant it made me want to leave right away. Too bad it was too late by then.

Our friends stayed in a different place just down the beach and had a great time. With so many options to chose from I would definitely recommend walking around and finding a better place. The facilities will be quite similar as we found out they are all pretty much the same. But hopefully the service will be much better...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo_Baptista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I originally booked this bungalow as I couldn't get in Ibiza Bungalows this time round. Bungalow was lovely and clean, nice veranda with a hammock to relax on. Places to dry your trunks etc etc.
I found it a bit pricey for what was offered but it was full moon party week so not a great deal of accommodation left on the Island. The staff on reception were faultless and the lady always had a smile on her face. If I didn't know better, I'd swear she'd found my stash!!
Bad points.... The music was constantly blaring from the bar area, which wouldn't have been a problem if it wasn't all the time. The food was ok but there are a lot of better deals on offer further down the beach. The staff at the bar area couldn't care less about anything and while its a very laid back island, you need to have some sort of customer service satisfaction! All in all, a good place for getting your head down but not the best for service with a smile...

Room Tip: Make sure you barter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a2thej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at See Through. Four 20-somethigs, two people per side by side bungalow. There for 5 days (full moon party). North of the island. 30 min drive to Haad Rin at south end.

We were picked up by the resort at the pier.

Friendly owner, fantastic pool for lounging, restaurant selection along the beach, 711 steps away. No complaints. Low season so we even had the place virtually to ourselves for days.

This was paradise on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraduateTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.0 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#65 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Resort
Haad Yao Resort
#73 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#41 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#136 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#54 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Property: See Through Resort Haad Yao
Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing