We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
See Through Resort Haad Yao
Ranked #56 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Was disappointed initially as the De Luxe room with seaview we paid for was not quite what we expected. The doors and windows did not look out onto the sea and the only way to glimpse it was to open the doors onto the huge concrete terrace. The hotel is set back a little from the beach with a large restaurant and bar area in front with a huge concrete roof area so you only saw the sea between the large chimney vents in the roof. Room very large and clean with a Queen size bed and the bathroom was fine although you could not get hot water in the shower, only tepid. Reasonable amount of storage space for hanging garments and safe in the wardrobe. Set breakfast offers adequate, they were included in the room price and wi fi was only accessible in the bar and restaurant area. The hotel is nicely placed around the beach but we found the bar and restaurant prices a bit on the pricey side compared to other bars and restaurants close by. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly. We kept our valuables locked in our room safe but had an issue with the hotel about this after our departure. We were not satisfied with their reply and they were dismissive of our complaint and not al all concerned. If my husband and I visited this beach again I would not recommend this hotel and think we would try the Haad Yao Resort next door or Haad Yao villa.

Room Tip: Would not waste money on seaview room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for See Through Resort Haad Yao
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here recently in one of the bungalows.

Good Points
Middle of Haad Yao Beach
2 min walk to Seven Eleven/ATM
Rooms Fairly Clean & nice relaxing hammock outside room


Bad Points
No Safety Deposit Boxes in Bungalow Rooms
The pool is not very clean, we didn't use it once, instead went to one which was 4 min walk down the beach at another resort (Much Better)
The very few sunbeds avaiable on the beach were dirty

About 45 minute drive to Haad Rin if you are staying for the full moon party, but nicer to be staying away from the madness of Full Moon, nice to go to the party but also nice to get some sleep when you get home so the drive is not too bad!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank james2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Beautiful island, and right on a stunning beach. Cool and pretty decent restaurant right by the water, and a decent bar. A few other resorts and bungalows dot the shore, which is not accesible if you are't staying at a hotel, so it was never crowded. If you are going to the Full Moon Party (which you probably are if you're on this island), you should know that it's about a 50 minute drive there - which we liked. We weren't worried about our room getting broken into, and it was a lot quieter on that side of the island. Pool was pretty nice. Room was pretty spartan and left quite a bit to be desired - we had no hot water in the shower, and there was no hot water/coffee maker, very thin door with only a privacy lock (no deadbolt) that could easily have been broken into if someone wanted to. Good location overall though, and good value.

Room Tip: Definitely spring for the poolside room - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbleds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

for the first time staying at this hotel in April 2013, we were pleased. in October 2013 stayed here for the second time and very disappointed. staff has changed, become unpleasant. eve of his departure was hacked a safe and stole $ 1,000 and a large amount of Russian money. When we entered the room, the door was open, and our password is not fit to be safe. staff claimed they did not see anything and do not know, the police arrived drunk and nothing helped. senior manager came to the hotel very late and said that there was nothing we can not help, the money we could have stolen our friends who live in the neighboring rooms. the fact of burglary safe and the introduction of a new password manager did not explain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the outside it looks like a nice hotel en honestly the pool is longest I've seen in Thailand :-)! Rooms are spacious enough and would recommend the pool-access room. Booking is often more cheap online then at the hotel.
Cleanliness wasn't great however (black feet when walking in the room), pool was not well maintained and too warm. Personel was not really friendly and quick, although a few exceptions here. We left a day earlyier then planned and were glad we did. It was ok, nothing more, nothing less. There are definitely better hotels on Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miekeb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just arrived at the hotel we were informed that we had 2 rooms instead of the 3 booked from "booking.com". Another guest was rejected by the receptionist because the hotel was full, even if he had a booking reservation (an overbooking had took place) . As to the room, apparently nice but not so clean (most of all sheets) and the water closet had problems so that it lost "liquid" when you flush it. Finally, the service offered by the waitress in the reception was awful and very unpolite.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAPO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I just ate at the restaurant and this was a really bad decision. The location looks and is nice, but the food and service are terrible. I ate a lasagne and they got me spaghetti because they don't have lasagne. Then why is it on the menu?!? The prices are really expensive for Thailand and the portions are really small. The staff is unfriendly, barely speaks english and is slow as hell. I recommend the place besides it. Don't go here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#58 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#154 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#36 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#56 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bounty Resort
Bounty Resort
#59 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Resort
Haad Yao Resort
#73 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £14 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing