We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the city and old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Ranked #66 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far from the city and old hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rooms are old , everything is expensive , no where around to buy food, the city is far 45 minutes driving , taxi is expensive. Lobby close at 11 pm !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yosefwehbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    58
    39
    21
    33
See reviews for
31
88
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

salad beach is amazing and worth the trip especially after you got tired from the haad-rin and the parties (great get-away).
the staff was amazing.
the rooms are good, nothing special but nothing bad too.
good a/c, cable tv, hot water and good water pressure.
exit to the beach in quick to a side quiet beach.
salad beach is very small you can walk across it withing 7-10 minutes and you sure can see it side to side.
go snorkeling a bit and just sit down and relax
Highly recommended, great value

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiGHTyDuCK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had a fantastic time and they really u look after us! The rooms were great and spacious, could easily fit 3 in. Showers were fab with great water pressure. Beach nice, pool better, only downside quite far away from full moon party!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We didn't stay in the resort but came over to spend a day with Chef Tummy doing a Thai cooking class. We had a truly fantastic time! It was a small group, just my husband and myself with Chef Tummy.

We had a interesting overview of the different regional styles of Thai cooking, Chef Tummy (who is Canandian?) spent a year travelling around by motorcycle learning from all the "Aunties" in kitchens all over Thailand, and has lived on Koh Phangan for many years! We were able to ask lots of questions about Thai etiquette too. The cooking class was on a whole floor overlooking the pool and beach, lovely and shady with a nice breeze. We each had our own little station with everything provided, it looks like they can cater to quite large groups.

The actual cooking itself was very comprehensive, we made four different dishes that we had chosen from a huge list via email before the session. In fact it was so much delicious food that we took all our leftovers home and ate them the next day, we were too full after the class to even think about dinner!

I feel very confident about recreating these dishes at home. Chef Tummy has emailed all the recipes to us, including some which we had expressed an interest in but didn't do in this class. He's also included useful advice on substituting ingredients that we might have trouble finding at home, and advice on how to select things like fish sauce etc.

Overall I would definitely recommend this class to anyone interested in learning more about Thai food, cooking and culture.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kiwi_pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The whole area over charge for everyting here, taxis are extortionate compared to the mainland and they have even started to charge for wifi which is cheeky! Food at the hotel isn't great but the facilities are fab and we booked a fan only room for 500 baat online, yes it didn't have tiles which was commented on a review but what do you expect for 10 quid for 2 people. The rooms concrete floor is nice and cool and the room is clean with lots of towels and free small water.
Good price but they do charge for any extras possible, head into town for food at Jay Jays and you can also use his wifi for FREE! Also a nice Thai restaurant on the beach is Haad Salad and very cheap compared to the others!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fonzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Hotel is not suitable for anybody that is traveling to koh phangan for full moon party.Takes approx 30mins to get there by taxi.Beauitful pool area and right on the beach.Restaurant has good selection,is of high quality and well priced. Very quiet hotel at night and so is surrounding area.Rooms basic for the price and bathrooms very old fashioned.Perfect hotel if you just want to switch off away from the action.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Our stay at the Haadlad Prestige started off on the wrong foot when they did not pick us up at the ferry dock as their website states, despite the fact that we called to confirm our arrival the day before. For the rest of our stay it seemed the staff was set on making every activity more difficult and unpleasant than it needed to be. When we tried to arrange a scuba trip, but wanted to pay with a credit card, they did not arrange for the dive shop to pick us up. Luckily we called the dive shop ourselves just in time on the morning of the trip when it seemed they were late! Then there was the compulsory 3000 baht dinner for New Year's Eve which nobody wanted to go to. The food was average at best and a complete rip off! The internet is advertised as free, but they do charge. Every time we passed the office there was a line of people all with different complaints. Noone behind the front desk speaks English. None of the staff wears a name tag. After our numerous complaints, I asked for the name of one of the staff members and she refused to tell me her name!!! I then asked the manager what her name was, and he said I didn't need to know it! Overall our stay here was a real disappointment because of the unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevFDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#36 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Way Bungalows
My Way Bungalows
#84 of 375 in Ko Pha Ngan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Property: Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Address: 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadlad Prestige Resort And Spa
Haadlad Prestige Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing