We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“prestigeous phangan, real relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Ranked #67 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Linda-a-velha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“prestigeous phangan, real relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

very nice pool, prefer deluxe room on higher floor for better view. Best cooking class with Pumpoi : ) far from full moon party beach, took massage by the beach no sound very quite only wave you can hear - true relax for all ages.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kate_van14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    56
    39
    21
    32
See reviews for
28
86
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

we have make reservation for 5 days and stayed only two days and than just escaped from it! all the reviews that says about old furniture army of bugs, dirty bathroom and dirty bath-tubs etc.are totally truth! first we did not believe it but unfortunately we make a big mistake. like people are saying first they want all your money (before they show you room) and if you do not agree they will not give you back not a cent.
I fell sorry for a couple that have had bed honeymoons and a group of friends that left them 1000€ and go...but now i see why they rather lost their money than stay here!!
So people please be careful and do not again DO NOT believe the picture of resort on their website!!!! rather go to beach haad yao or to any other hotel!! i hope i will help to prevent disappointments of further turists!!
and I do not know how some people can like this hotel, probably they did not see other cheaper and better resorts. Anyway i hope you will choose other hotel and enyoj your holidays on beautiful island like ko phangan!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiteskybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Chester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed at the Haadlad from 20th-27th August 2010. We were welcomed by the reception staff whom spoke good english. We paid a little extra for the Deluxe room on the ground floor room 101 that had partial sea views and looked towards the beautiful pool. The large room is well furnished,in good order and a good sized wet room bathroom with a power shower (very hot water). The pool is large enough and well maintained with enough beds. The location at Haad Salad is in our opinion one of the best beaches on Koh Phangnan. All the staff are very friendly and most speak and understand English which is excelent because I cannot speak Thai! If you treat them with respect they will look after you. We found the restaurant to offer extremely good value for money and was cheaper than many other local establishments. Breakfast is very good and offers a buffet service, continental, thai and freshly made to order eggs, including scrambled and omelettes. The only negatives I could comment on would be that the whole area closes shop at 10.30pm. This is not a place for party animals, however, everywhere is assessable by taxi that the hotel can arrange. The full moon party at Haad Rin is a good 35 minutes by road.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nipleniple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Me and my friends got to Had Salad beach and went hunting for the best combination of price/facilities. The Haadlad Prestige is a resort i will remember as one of the best during my first trip to Thailand. The service here is good, and the verry helpful receptionist is something not easily topped. In all we where all verry satisfied, and i would recommend it to anyone seeking what Haadlad Prestige and the Had Salad beach area has to offer. If i ever go to that beach again, i would visit this resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superclementz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

After reading the other reviews of this hotel I was worried about what we had booked, but we got picked up for free from the pier and were welcomed by very friendly staff at the reception. We were then informed we had been upgraded from a room to a beachside villa! The villa was amazing, aircon, hot/cold showers clean white sheets and duvet, polished wooden floors, safe for valuables and best of all tea making facilities!
The beach is literally on your doorstep and is so beautiful. There is also some snorkelling. Along the beach are some restaurants and bars, although the food at the hotel was so good we ate there most of the time!
The swimming pool is not huge but is big enough for the kids to jump in one end and the grownups to relax at the other.
I would happily recommend this hotel and don't be put off by the other reviews!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divegirl70688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Went here for the 1st 4 nights of my honeymoon in April. Paid extra for a 'deluxe room' and advised the hotel in advance that it was our honeymoon hoping they would make the room more special for our arrival, you know the usual rose petals on bed and in bath etc. But no they did not make it special for us at all. We got the smallest deluxe room allocated to us although there were other bigger rooms available for the period we were staying there! Complained and eventually after a struggle got move to a bigger deluxe room. The attitude was pretty much, 'so what'. I dont think it would have hurt to make it a bit more special for us!! Reception staff not great, either cant speak much English or pretend not to! The good thing I can say is the veiw from the pool was amazing, looking out onto the beach, heaven! also the sunsets here are stunning and they have the most unusual beautiful tree, that is growing in a odd angle, we took loads of photos of it in the sunset, just amazing! So when the best thing about the hotel is the tree growing there, doesnt say much about the hotel..lol!
Also the hotel has spa in its name, there is no spa at all and no fitness room as described on the website!!
I

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonbeamandstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

We,two adults and two children, have stayed at Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa for two weeks from 3rd of June.The weather was brilliant.The hotel is situated on the beautiful beach with a stunning view and sunset.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly,especially the receptionist Nun Na. Buffet style breakfast was allright.The rooms were cleaned well and towels were changed every day.The pool is not big,but very clean and well maintained.
We did day trip on the island,where we visited Chinese Temple,waterfall,Koh Ma island and rode on an elephant.We snorkeled near Koh Ma island where there was a nice view and lots of fish. We often drove with a taxi or motorbike to Thong Sala(the main town on the island) for shopping and to eat delicious Thai food at night market which opens at 3pm.
We also walked to a lot of nearby beaches by the main road.The island is safe and quite.We allways had somthing to do on the island.We went to have a massage several times in different places and everywhere was very good.
We had a very good holiday at Haadlad Resort and we will miss the island and very nice people from Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.7 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#30 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#40 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Property: Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Address: 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadlad Prestige Resort And Spa
Haadlad Prestige Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing