We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
82
41
15
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
41
15
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthong nai panrelaxed beachgreat bathroomkoh phangancomfortable bedeach morningheaven on earthnice bungalowslaid backair constayed here for nightsfull moonbeach frontfanchillwifiisland
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

stayed in august 2010 and loved the place straight away,,, the whole ambience of the place was great and made us stay longer than we intended.... absolutely gutted kim and giet have left, as the last post states as we have recomended it to friends,and they really did make our stay a memorable one.. but sayin that we will return,,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

After years of being away I recently returned to the Dolphin to find that all of the ambience is gone. It seems the couple that used to run the place (Giet & Kim) have left and taken all of the charm with them. The new management is unfriendly and not very helpful, and seems to have copied (or tried to unsuccessfully) the food and the beauty that was once the Dolphin.

The good news is that I found out that Giet & Kim are building a new bar & restaurant in the village. It's a shame it was not yet open while I was here but I am looking forward to it on my next visit.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Me an my son stayed at the Dolphin for a week in one of the luxury bungalows. The atmosphere here is just so relaxed :) Enjoying the hammock outside our bungalow in the morning... The jungle feeling and decorations are unique. My only complaint is the bed. Rock hard. Would go back though. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoctailsAndDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My partner and I were travelling around Thailand and were lucky enough to meet two great americans who had a blue planet book that led us from Koh Tao to Koh Phangan and these beautiful bungalows. Gaiet the owner did a deal fro the four of us and charged us only 400baht a night per room and we had the best of times. It is beautiful, the location is amazing and the breakfast is so yummy - the porridge with banana is the best!
We travelled on a budget allowing only 300baht per day and Gaiet knew this. My partner and I shared porridge and 1 coffee each morning but never were we treated differently to anyone else. It always always came with a beautiful smile and they couldn't do more for us. Gaiet was full of wonderful advice and would always welcome a chat with my partner. Sadly Gaiet has been (cut a long story short) bought out and so unfortunately I don't imagine it'll be the same in the future. But right now, it's great, amazing and beautiful.

Room Tip: Get air con if you can afford to!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMAD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We went to Dolphin Bar & Restaurant on Thong Nai Pan Beach, Koh Phangan for breakfast cause we checked Tripadvisor first. We get fruit salat, toast with Nutella (which turned out to actually be NOT Nutella), omlett, bacon and Cafe Latte. Quality was good especially the Cafe Latte was good for Thailand, but faar away from good cafe houses in Europe. We paid around 400 BHT. Staff was friendly. At least a good and nice place at the end of the beach, but less average value for money.

Next days we will check other locations. We seen some buffets close buy, and we love to brunch for hours in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Branwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews