We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aaaamazing!”
Review of Sunset Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Hill Resort
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hilltop resort is a must see for anyone stopping into koh phangan! The infinity pool and view from all over the resort is simply breataking. The general manager Art is very nice and welcoming and all staff will go out of their way for any of your needs. The prices for rooms are VERY reasonable, even on a budget! There are room safes and literally anything that you need is at your fingertips! I can sit here all day and write about how amazing this place is but I have to get back to the unforgettable pool! You will have to see for yourself. People stop by here just to look at the view and I can completly understand why. Rent a scooter and get up here! I personally rate this 5/5 stars. low season is a perfect time to come as the resort is deserted and feels like you have the place to yourself. That's all for now.
Cheers!

-Rory (Canada)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rory_cov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Whether it's the beautiful rooms, delicious food, amazing attention to detail, charming staff or the most incredible infinity pool I've yet to swim in, we couldn't recommend this place enough.

Haven't felt so relaxed in years!

Room Tip: We didn't pay extra for the Sea View but it is probably worth it - it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at Sunset Hill for 5 nights after the Full Moon Party and the contrast could not have been starker! The staff are all extremely friendly and attentive (particularly Tida and Mickey), the rooms are beautiful and words cannot describe the view. The infinity pool is lovely and we really enjoyed relaxing here as well as indulging in the nice food. Make sure you head down to Big Mountain for a great meal and some really friendly service. We really hope to return to Sunset Hill in the future, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a break in paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyyyy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

So my wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and the staff were amazing. We had a little 'incident' which I am hesitant to explain online because of possible implications, but the staff all worked with me to fix the problem and remedy the situation. The hotel itself was pleasant with an amazing swimming pool overlooking the water. The rooms were spacious with new AC units and little kitchenettes. The service in the restaurant was not so great though.

I gotta give a shout out to my man Soot who saved me more than 10,000 Baht. Love ya buddy.

Room Tip: Gotta go for the Lotus rooms. Amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset-Hill, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Oren, our valued guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable review. We all are pity about your ‘incident’ and we all tried our best what we can do and all of us are glad that we were helpful. I will pass your words to our staff and especially ‘Soot’.
However, we are apologize about restaurant service which is not so impressive to you. It would be very helpful if you let us know more in detail about that. So we can improve and remain good service. Please feel free to send the feedback directly to gm@sunsethillresort.com
You are now part of Sunset Hill Family, so whenever you feel like to have warm sun and nice smiles. Come back to us. Don’t forget to bring your gold member code (which we send through your email) for special offer.

Enjoy traveling,
Sunset Hill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I won't forget the Sunset Hill Resort. I enjoyed very much my stay there. The view is stunning and being able to swim watching that view is a great souvenir! The staff was so helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdevroye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset-Hill, Front Office at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Cécile our valued guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are appreciated and glad having you as a wonderful guest. And it’s very nice to hear that you recommend our place. Please feel free to invite your friends and family to have such a wonderful memory like you had with us.
You now are part of Sunset Hill Family, and we are looking forward to seeing one of our family coming back soon. And don’t forget your Gold Member Club which provides you a special offer on your next visit.

All the best,
Sunset Hill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Have been 3 times in phangan and all the times stayed in Sunset Hill. Highly recommend the place - very friendly and supportive personnel, comfortable living space with nice balcony, tasty food and amazing restaurant area. The hotel locates in a hill and provides a stunning sunset view. Close to the hotel there is a number of beautiful beaches, restaurants and bars. Everyone can find its own place of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleksandr z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset-Hill, Front Office at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Alexander our valued guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and some useful information for other guests. We are glad to see our family came back home. 3 times stayed with Sunset Hill proves that we maintain good service and hospitality. However, if you have any feedback or anything you wish us to improve, please feel free to send email directly to gm@sunsethillresort.com and we promise to improve what we can before your next visit.
You are already part of Sunset Hill Family. Please feel free to come back or bring more members :)
We are looking forward to seeing you on your next holiday,
Sunset Hill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Truly stunning hotel in a truly stunning location!! The view was every bit perfect! The room was our fave all of 5 hotels we stayed in during our travels around Thailand. The food served was absolutly tasty and well priced too! Great selection of drinks on offer! Myself and partner personally enjoyed the seclusion this hotel offered but some may feel it is a little walk from local amentities! They do offer a bus service however and there is a fantastic beach in walking distance! Last comment has to be to the breathtaking pool!!! We couldn't get enough of it!!! Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1c586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset-Hill, Front Office at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear n1c586 our valued guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable review. And we glad that we were one of five hotels that you decided to stay with during your holiday. Thanks for giving us a chance to service you. The information you shared is right, we offer shuttle bus on period of times and also a few beautiful beaches in walking distance. Don’t forget to mention that how nice to watch Sunset from the hill in our lounge area and from our infinity edge pool. Hope you didn’t missed it.
Thanks again to being a part of Sunset Hill Family. Please come back to visit us when you need the Sun =)

All the best,
Sunset Hill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
9.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
3.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
9 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
6.3 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Hill Resort

Address: 81/15 Moo 8, Haad Chaophao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £31 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Hill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the spectacular sunsets from the west coast of natural Koh Phangan island. The Sunset Hill Resort is located on a stunning hill overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Tao, Koh Samui and the Marine Park. This area is famous for snorkeling and diving as well as for the beautiful beaches Haad Yao, Secret Beach and Chao Phao, which are located within 10 minutes walking distance or 2 minutes by scooter. The luxury apartments have majestic ocean views from their round design terraces. Penthouse apartments also have a kitchen in the dining and living room. The resort has an amazing infinity pool and cozy viewpoint lounge bar/restaurant and open air deck where great food and beverages are served. Our knowledgeable multilangual reception staff can assist you to discover the island and any other holiday wishes you may have. We are looking forward to help you to create the fantastic holiday experience of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hill Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing