We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“2nd stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This was the second time to stay here. After the first time 2 years ago during the full moon party we found this hotel that was close but far enough away from the party scene. It's almost like you're on another part of the island. There is a bit of a hill to get to it from town and once you get there it's a serene place with amazing views of the ocean, a secluded beach area near , and you can even see koh samui. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They sale trips and tours from the hotel. There is a huge pool with plenty of chairs for sun bathing. However, the water is warm and I'm not sure how often they clean it bc after 4 days there i never saw the staff clean it once. Water didn't appear dirty, in fact clean, but there was no chemical smell to suggest they shock the pool for bacteria regularly ( paranoid).Breakfast is pretty limited with a set menu of about 5 choices and after 2 cups of coffee you have to pay. But the coffee is from an espresso machine and very vey good. You also have instant coffee in the room. We upgraded room this time that had a full sea view superior room and it was much better than the standard. Huge room with full room balcony and separate area from front door and bathroom. It was pretty quite around the hotel with maybe 3 other guest because it was low season and after the full moon, but I have to say that koh Phangan feels like more
retreat almost during this time unless you're looking for the
party seen. Overall, the place has changed a little from our previous stay and is making improvements that is needs to
stay relevant. I would stay again for the location, otherwise I would look for the newer hotels on the other side of the island.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmoore002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us again and your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    54
    19
    12
    17
See reviews for
7
54
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

all our stuff was stolen. luggage was emptied. passports and belongings gone. I didn't even care about the passport, the camera is what got me the most. Half my holiday in the memory stick placed in the camera stolen from me.

Went to the police, they accused us of doing it (stealing our own stuff, hmmm) .. we informed the police that there is CCTV directly facing our room.. they came with us back to the resort only to see a peice of wire dangling down the wall. THEY HAD REMOVED THE CCTV.

We were furious with the staff and asked where the CCTV camera had gone.. they said nothing but "NO CCTV NO CCTV" .. Till this day i am still conviced the staff were in on it. We moved hotel and drowned our sorrows in the best party , full moon haha..

to anyone thinking of booking with them don't.. not saying it will happen to everyone, im just telling you what happened to me and my friends. It was the worse stay I have ever been in ..I would have posted pictures of our suite on this, but SOMEONE stole our things, not saying who (sea breeze trusted staff)

nice room though..

Room Tip: the panoramic suite is nice. but beware of the lingering staff, (see description for more details)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your review Daniel! We are truly sorry that you got all your belongings stolen. This was the one and only incident since over 10 years that thieves have made it up to our resort. The Full Moon Party unfortunately attracts professional robber gangs targeting high and middle class resorts. That is why we offer and highly recommend to lock your valuable belongings in the big hotel safe. We hope the positive memories overweight when you think back of visit to Koh Phangan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a "Panoramic View Room". When we were shown to our room it hardly met the description or images of the room we booked, but we were only there for one night, for the Full Moon Party so it didn't really bother us. The resort doesn't supply drinking water which I thought was a bit rough considering the price we paid. The location was convenient, only a 5 minute walk to FMP. Room was ok, bit damp but no ants or spiders like other reviews mentioned. Overall not too bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your feedback Broke! We do provide FREE bottled drinking water daily!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When we got to the hotel we were shown to our room/bungalow upon first glance the room looked very nice and clean with lovely decor. As we spent more time there we started to notice the problems first there was the worm in the bathroom and then when we turned on the jacuzzi the water was black and there was no way of emptying it. We called the front desk and the lady just said that's why you got a discounted price on the room although she never told us that and 3000baht a night is hardly a discount. Eventually somebody came to empty the black water and told us to use the shower instead. The shower of course had no hot water which apparently only works with the air conditioning on at the same time although this didnt seem to work in our case.

The front desk staff were generally unhelpful and rude and at the end of our stay we asked if they could call us a taxi she replied to us that they don't offer that service and if we wanted a cab we have to drag our cases down the long dirt path to the main road.

Apart from being a great location and proximity to the full moon party this hotel doesn't have much good going for it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna0000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your review! Meanwhile we have renovated all our rooms to guarantee customers a comfortable experience during their stay. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the bathroom in 2013 and hope you enjoyed your stay on Koh Phangan overall anyways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled with the nice pictures and 1 or 2 good reviews- me and my boyfriend wer supposed to be staying here for 4nughts and left after 1 sleepless night! Cockroaches, Spiders and ants all over our room and ceiling- the room was filthy with cobwebs everywhere! The handle on the front door didn't lock or shut properly-the manager said this was for our "safety"! The location is bad up a dark dirt track hill a good walk away from the beach- no wi fi- leak in our bathroom! The worst place we ever stayed.. EVER!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilldub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay with us fully! In the meanwhile we have renovated and maintained all our rooms. The lighting along the path is fixed as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Me and my friends ( 6 Dutch guys) stayed here during the full moon party. We came from Bangkok and I arranged the booking from there through the phone. I went on the internet and found this as one of the options. I had read some negative reviews so I was a bit scared to make the booking straight away. I made the deal to see the rooms first and not to pay upfront. When we arrived there we were glad we booked the place. 'Oi' on of the lovely ladies from the staff made us feel like at home and helped us out in literally every situation (and trust me some very serious things have happened). She took great care of us. Also 'Oh' and the rest of the staff were all very helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. New towels every day. Beds were very good, nice balcony. Not to forget about the bathroom which was also very nice (rain shower). Swimming pool was very clean and good sized and the view from there amazing.
I am writing this review not only for myself but also on behalf of my friends. During dinner we asked each other if we could think of a negative thing about this place. The only thing we could think of was that the balconies should maybe be on the other side to have the amazing view. It may seem like I am overstating but we all loved the place and could not think of a better one. The location is quiet but still close to the party beach (10 min walking max).
'Oi' if you read this. Sorry to leave in such a chaotic way there has been no good time to thank you. So we all like to think you in this way. You took great care of us (and of the cut in my foot).

Kind regards from all of us! If we go back to Ko Phangan we'll come to you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms on the first floor of the main building. We had three rooms there and they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chettum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive feedback! We really hope to see you all again very soon! :) Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Location is amazing, right next to had rin full moon beach and the buzzing area. Hotel itself was a bit dead even on full moon, but we just went to the hotel opposite in the day (coco hut), was more lively. Room was big and clean, staff were generally fine. Would have no issue staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you very much! We are looking forward to your return... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#35 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing