We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Physically Assaulted by Staff”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Houston
1 review
“Physically Assaulted by Staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2009

While the location was very beautiful, the place itself was a disappointment. The bathroom in our bungalow was terrible and the air conditioning was noisy. Also, the beds only had a bottom sheet, no top sheet and one was not available. Instead they gave you towels in the place of a blanket. The worst part was the staff. They were very unfriendly throughout the four night stay bordering on rude at times. When we were checking out we had a payment dispute, we had three people in a room that was clearly for three people (a double bed and a single bed) and they wanted to charge extra for the third person which had not been told to us at check in, possibly because one person came later, but there was no information on their price list of anywhere that said there would be an extra payment for a third person. The room did not include breakfast and there was no reason to charge for a third person. When we were trying to discuss the situation with them, they started to get physical and were grabbing my boyfriends arms and slapping his hands demanding payment. We ened up just paying to get out of there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingbanj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for our behalf of the misunderstanding that occured regarding the third person staying with you. We are constantly training and improving our communication skills in order to guarantee an enjoyable stay for all our customers. We wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    53
    17
    12
    17
See reviews for
7
50
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Stayed here for almost a month last year and had the most amazing time. Such a bargain - perfect location, gorgeous pool and lovely bungalows, such with fantastic views. Arrive a couple of weeks before the full moon party and you'll get great rates - we paid 500 bahts per night for our whole stay. Already recommended it to a friend and she had a equally brilliant stay. Would be back there in a second!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Stayed here in March 2009 on a recommendation from a friend. We weren't disappointed, Sea Breeze is great.

The rooms vary greatly in price (from around THB 700 up to 8000) and therefore vary hugely in size, views and quality. It's definately worth negotiating the price as we got a fair amount off the advertised rate. All the ones we saw (we had a look around so we coud choose our favourite) were great - all individually decorated bungalows, most (maybe all) with aircon, most with incredible views. The decoration of a lot of them is quirky, so don't expect standard rooms in most cases, but that's why we liked it so much. Ours had an outdoor jacuzzi, which was superb.

There is a really nice pool, with plenty of loungers. The food at the restaurant is good, and the staff are friendly and around when you need them. Most people here seemed like us: ex-backpackers looking for a bit more comfort than your standard bungalow (25-40ish age range).

Oh and for those wanting to be near the Haad Rin action (about 5-10 mins walk), but away from the noise, this place is perfect - it's far enough away and on the other side to be shielded from the full moon party madness.

When you arrive on the ferry from Big Buddha Beach on Koh Samui, just look to the right and you'll see brightly coloured bungalows on the hill - it's about 15 mins max from the ferry (up a hill).

We'll definately be back, we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itrapnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Thank you very much! We are looking forward to your return! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#33 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Neptune's Villa
Neptune's Villa
#38 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#47 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#44 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing