We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like we had hit the jackpot”
Review of Tanouy Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tanouy Gardens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like we had hit the jackpot”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend needed to book somewhere for the full moon party and was hesitant as to booking this hotel. Not only was it really cheap (which is good for us backpackers) we paid £6 a night each for 4 nights. Andddd to be honest we expected the worst. We were dreading the awful conditions we would be sleeping in.
how wrong were we!
The staff are amazing! Really friendly and there is the cutest little baby there that we fell in love with!
nice clean rooms, amazing sea view, balcony.
A beautiful clean blue pool! Which is more than i can say for other hotels we have stayed in.
2 minute walk to a small quiet beautiful beach.
1 second walk to a shop.
restaurant open any time you could possibly wish for and a huge menu n great variety of cheap and nice food.

not only that but it was right in the middle of the before parties such as jungle party and waterfall party which you go right for. And small taxi to full moon party if u go left. The hotel also offers a cheaper price taxi for you all.
and best of all it is quiet and you can sleep like a baby :)

Great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstielou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    19
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
2
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely worth the money!
Stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every second of it. GREAT staff (soooo friendly and helpful), clean and good room, perfect location for fullmoon (10 minutes with taxi for 100 baht) and the hotel has a pool. Perfect!


Ps. You have to try their baguettes. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordfanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights over New Years, we had 2 bungalows booked, one fan and one a/c.
I unfortunately was in the fan room, which was a little warm, much like a shed on stilts, but with a kingsize comfortable bed inside, and a decent bathroom, so once I learned to sleep in the heat I was fine. if I needed to cool down, i would go next door and sit in my friend's room for a little while.
The staff were not the friendliest, they didn't speak great english, but then again i didn't see much of them. The pool was nice, and always space on the sun loungers. It was usually pretty chilled out by the pool.
There wasn't much around the resort, and you needed a taxi to get to the nearest shops/port/bar, but it wasn't too far from Haad Rin - usually 100baht each wherever you wanted to go.
Overall, a decent place to stay for the price, and I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We found tanouy on hostelworld and it looked perfect for our 5 nights on Phangnan. We booked it a month or 2 before our arrival date via hostelworld. The dates are during the full moon party in July, so it's booked up everywhere and we were happy to have something booked.......or so we thought!!! 3 days before our expected arrival at tanouy they sent us an email saying that they were overbooked but could get us in a room at another resort for 400 baht a night, cheaper than tanouy and supposedly nicer, they would also give us a free pick up. At this point we were very annoyed but at least we had somewhere to stay( they didn't send us any pics of the new place even after they said they would). So then we had no contact with them for a confirmation or photos at all! We arrived at the port with no one waiting, so we had to ring them to get them to come get us. They said they had found somewhere else for us to stay, cheap but further from the action yet he said it was a nice place. So we went with that and got sent in a taxi to the middle of nowhere, the room was filled with creatures and hadn't been cleaned in along time! So we left there and got to Ban Tai and found the first replacement hostel he found for us, he said it would be cheaper than it was so we rang him and he said I don't want to talk or help you anymore.....and these were his words 'I wash my hands of you'!!!! Are you kidding me you rude in helpful man! And yeh I forgot to say this all happened at 11pm do we were scared of getting mugged or something! Horrible man!!! Sooo in short, I don't know what tanouy is like as we never got there because of this monumental balls up! DON'T BOOK VIA HOSTELWORLD!!!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaj1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We are a young couple stayed here during fullmoon, we booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 12 days! Set in nice gardens, which are well looked after, with n good size pool, with jacuzzi. The bungalows are basic but jice, good shower and flushing toilet. Had a tv with 3 english channels. Big balcony to sit out in the evenings. Good base for discovering the island however, not the place if your looking to socialise after a day out. Bar not always open in evenings. Good breakfasts. Lovely family who run the pllace, not all of them speak english but are very willing to help and make your stay comfortable. Definetly would recommend it and will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckskhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I went on January on full moon period. the hotel has very good location (5-10min drive from Haad rin) the rooms are decent and clean with A/C, TV and DVD however the staff was very rude. from the first moment we arrived they started shouting, then one of the staff or the owner as he was having dinner on the restaurant, threatened us even before going to the party, that if we make noise he is going to kick us out, and that he knows "people" here.
The hotel has no beach, but it has a pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MR_Romano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a bungalow for 4 nights. It was clean and a good location for us as it was in between the pier and hat rin. The hotel had a pool which was nice but the bar was not always open. The are only a couple of places nearby to eat or drink without having to get a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#74 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ban Tai Resort
Ban Tai Resort
#18 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phangan Rainbow Bungalows
Phangan Rainbow Bungalows
#14 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thai Dee Garden Resort
Thai Dee Garden Resort
#64 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
#12 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hansa Resort
Hansa Resort
#20 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanouy Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanouy Gardens

Property: Tanouy Gardens
Address: 32/3 Moo 4 | Ban Kai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanouy Garden Cottage is a family run resort located in the conveniently spot,Baan Khai,a decent location to stay and connect to all the moons’ parties on the island.A short ride 10-15 mins to Fullmoon Party,Halfmoon Party ,Blackmoon Party and some more famous parties:Jungle Experience Party,Samanora Waterfall Party or some hot beach clubs like Sandcastle ,Merkaba ,etc.15 mins drive to the pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Tanouy Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing