We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent stay”
Review of Tanouy Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tanouy Gardens
Reviewed 26 August 2010

i stayed at tanouy gardens only a couple of days ago and i had a great experience. they owners were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. the food they prepared was better them most of the restaurants we went to in had rin. i would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheanna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

I stayed in Tanouy Gardens with 6 friends over the last full moon party, we booked over the internet before we arrived which was our first mistake as friends who just turned up paid a fraction of the price. We were the only people staying and assumed that the owners would want to make a good impression because of this.. we were mistaken. They were rude and we felt we were unconvincing them in some way all the time. The outside of the bungalows and swimming pool are very nice and the swimming pool is obviously brand new, unfortunately the rooms are not new. Two couples had to swap rooms because of ant problems and none of the rooms had mosquito nets so we all got bitten. We ate there one night and all food and drink tasted of mothballs. They owner got very cross when we pointed this out. One of my friends also ordered a cheese burger. He got a bun with cheese in but without meat, apparently a cheese burger doesn’t have meat in at Tanouy Gardens – again the owner got very angry with us when we complained. It seems to be a family run place but no one speaks English which makes things more difficult. It’s not good value for money and if I were you I’d stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juLY2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Florian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank NistorBelgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RomiFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lauradelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.6 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#65 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phangan Rainbow Bungalows
Phangan Rainbow Bungalows
#19 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
#20 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#10 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
276 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#21 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanouy Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanouy Gardens

Address: 32/3 Moo 4 | Ban Kai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 394 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £8 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanouy Garden Cottage is a family run resort located in the conveniently spot,Baan Khai,a decent location to stay and connect to all the moons’ parties on the island.A short ride 10-15 mins to Fullmoon Party,Halfmoon Party ,Blackmoon Party and some more famous parties:Jungle Experience Party,Samanora Waterfall Party or some hot beach clubs like Sandcastle ,Merkaba ,etc.15 mins drive to the pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Tanouy Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing