We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and perfect ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaflower Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple and perfect ”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here around new year 2013 & had some lazy days and memorable nights.

Accommodation is simple and well maintained and the food is very good.

We had a market fish BBQ on our first night which was excellent value and cooked on the beach over open flames and there was a hog roast organised for New Year's Eve, again cooked over an open BBQ with fantastic flavour.

The site has it's own beach area shaded by Palm trees and plenty of sun loungers to go round.

The 'heaven' bar is great although the cocktails are lacking a little in alcohol but they are cheap.

Lise and her family cannot do enough to help and with their staff they made our stay special.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    54
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
58
138
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in December and enjoyed our stay at the Seaflower very much. The staff were friendly and helpful and the on site food was very good value and some of the best we had during our travels around Thailand. The bungalow was spacious and clean, and we had our own seating area out the front to relax. The beach was clean and nice and the beach side bar was lovely in the evenings with all the guest chatting and relaxing. A great place to stay on the island.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alichase_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful scenery, and very very short walk to the beach. We had a fan room, which was cool enough. Looked exactly alike the pictures. Great for a romantic getaway. Great value for money, and staff are lovely. If you want to rent a motorbike, there are 3 just to the right when you come out of the driveway. A trustworthy one is the one on the far left, we got on well with them. Never tried the others

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindyycindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for 11 days, I felt like we went to our family for holidays. Lise and her staff are fantastic!! The barbeque on the beach is definitely worth having. Our villa was right on the beach and just a few steps to Heaven bar for sundown drinks and dinner. The music from the bar never bothered us as I read in some other reviews. It really is a part of heaven on earth. If you decide to stay at Seaflower, I am sure you will love it too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here a few years ago and we are returning next February. Bungalows were great (ours was just off the beach) and service excellent. Usually we explore around the area in terms of eating meals but the food was so good here we usually just ate there. The bar on the beach "Heaven" was a great place to sit in the evening to watch the sun go down and have a few drinks. We met many people at the bar from all over the world which added to the enjoyment. We know Lise and Chai and they are very good hosts.

Room Tip: The bungalows close to the beach are our favourites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firepsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a really relaxing time here. The bungalow was great value, spacious and clean. Both Lise and Chai are great hosts. Chai is always in for a laugh and Lise will do anything to help you out. She has been on the isle since the early days so is very knowledgeable. Lovely people, and so are the rest of the Seaflower team. The food was pretty good too and altho it was low season there was always a nice chilled vibe at the beachbar. The bohemian village Sri Thanu is just a stroll away in case one needs more action. Definetely recommanded.

Room Tip: The ac rooms are definetely the best ones, huge and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have come here several times and highly recommend it for those who enjoy a relaxing, casual and chill vibe. Owners Lise and Chai and the staff have created a wonderful welcoming atmosphere, there's something here for everyone! Excellent food from the kitchen, traditional Thai dishes as well as western dishes. The evening BBQ on the beach menu offered is a must!
A wide range of bungalow options, from marble floors and aircon to more rustic with fan. Also, love the beach bar, called Heaven, it really is a slice of heaven! Watching the sunset, with a cold beer or cocktail in hand, what more do you need?
GO!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoonanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#16 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#15 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragon Spa Resort
Paragon Spa Resort
#1 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaflower Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflower Bungalows

Property: Seaflower Bungalows
Address: 81/2 Moo 8 Seethanu Koh Phangan Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seaflower Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflower Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing