We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again an amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaflower Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have been coming to the Seaflower since the early 90's and it's still one of favourite places to stay in the world! The beach is peaceful and the beautiful surrounding gardens give each bungalow a bit of privacy. The bungalows have been updated a lot over the years and now have well appointed clean ensuites, fans and aircon if desired. The menu is extensive and restaurant airy and friendly. The accommodation and food is very reasonably priced. Above all the atmosphere is chilled, friendly and relaxing. There are adventurous activities to do around the island and can be booked easily when you get here. We enjoyed sunset drinks at the Heaven bar each night, before easing up the path for dinner. The BBQ on the beach for dinner is highly recommended too. We'll be back again no doubt.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Flashpackers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of January and everything was great. We had the beach front bungalow and the water was literally three steps from our door. We just spend the days laying on the sand and swimming in the water. We didn't leave the whole time we were in Koh Phangan. It was amazing! The restaurant was also really good. They offered both Thai and western food, and everything was nicely prepared.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizarias7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have been in Sea Flower Bungalow at the beginning of january. Not so much to say, just that the place is really a paradise. Once you arrive you would never go away, is really a kind of magic feeling. They have an amazing garden in the middle of the resort, that is giving a really "nature" atmosphere. The prices are really fair considering the high quality. In the evening there's a nice bar on the beach opening around 5 P.M. where you can drink some cocktails watching the sunset. No more to add, go there and you will thanks me! Have a nice trip...amazing top

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciro1965giuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here around new year 2013 & had some lazy days and memorable nights.

Accommodation is simple and well maintained and the food is very good.

We had a market fish BBQ on our first night which was excellent value and cooked on the beach over open flames and there was a hog roast organised for New Year's Eve, again cooked over an open BBQ with fantastic flavour.

The site has it's own beach area shaded by Palm trees and plenty of sun loungers to go round.

The 'heaven' bar is great although the cocktails are lacking a little in alcohol but they are cheap.

Lise and her family cannot do enough to help and with their staff they made our stay special.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in December and enjoyed our stay at the Seaflower very much. The staff were friendly and helpful and the on site food was very good value and some of the best we had during our travels around Thailand. The bungalow was spacious and clean, and we had our own seating area out the front to relax. The beach was clean and nice and the beach side bar was lovely in the evenings with all the guest chatting and relaxing. A great place to stay on the island.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alichase_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful scenery, and very very short walk to the beach. We had a fan room, which was cool enough. Looked exactly alike the pictures. Great for a romantic getaway. Great value for money, and staff are lovely. If you want to rent a motorbike, there are 3 just to the right when you come out of the driveway. A trustworthy one is the one on the far left, we got on well with them. Never tried the others

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindyycindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for 11 days, I felt like we went to our family for holidays. Lise and her staff are fantastic!! The barbeque on the beach is definitely worth having. Our villa was right on the beach and just a few steps to Heaven bar for sundown drinks and dinner. The music from the bar never bothered us as I read in some other reviews. It really is a part of heaven on earth. If you decide to stay at Seaflower, I am sure you will love it too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#23 of 384 in Ko Pha Ngan
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaflower Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflower Bungalows

Address: 81/2 Moo 8 Seethanu Koh Phangan Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seaflower Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflower Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing