We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaflower Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed för five days with my wife and our two seven year old kids and we liked it so much that we could have stayed for weeks. The place is so laid back and has a genuine feeling that it´s impossible not to have a great time! Lise and her husband (the owners) are really nice and helpful.

The food served in the restaurant is fabulous, it´s the place our kids still talk about.

If you are looking for a resort like vacation stay away from this place and from Ao Chaophao, but you probably knew that already. This place is where you go if you enjoyed how Thailand beaches was 20 years ago.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyFromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    56
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
58
144
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

First time at the Seaflower Bungalows and it won't be the last. Originally, we planned to stay here for 4 nights but ended up staying for 7. This is a really magical place with amazing owners and staff! They were extremely helpful with arranging excursions and transportation and always giving us helpful tips about Koh Phangan! They really go above and beyond! It was a great mix of relaxation and late nights at the bar. Everyday I found myself surprised with how amazing the food was! I can still taste the panang pountine, massaman curry, the seafood bbq, etc.! I can go on and on. Amazing place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Express T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the Seaflower since the early 90's and it's still one of favourite places to stay in the world! The beach is peaceful and the beautiful surrounding gardens give each bungalow a bit of privacy. The bungalows have been updated a lot over the years and now have well appointed clean ensuites, fans and aircon if desired. The menu is extensive and restaurant airy and friendly. The accommodation and food is very reasonably priced. Above all the atmosphere is chilled, friendly and relaxing. There are adventurous activities to do around the island and can be booked easily when you get here. We enjoyed sunset drinks at the Heaven bar each night, before easing up the path for dinner. The BBQ on the beach for dinner is highly recommended too. We'll be back again no doubt.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashpackers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of January and everything was great. We had the beach front bungalow and the water was literally three steps from our door. We just spend the days laying on the sand and swimming in the water. We didn't leave the whole time we were in Koh Phangan. It was amazing! The restaurant was also really good. They offered both Thai and western food, and everything was nicely prepared.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizarias7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have been in Sea Flower Bungalow at the beginning of january. Not so much to say, just that the place is really a paradise. Once you arrive you would never go away, is really a kind of magic feeling. They have an amazing garden in the middle of the resort, that is giving a really "nature" atmosphere. The prices are really fair considering the high quality. In the evening there's a nice bar on the beach opening around 5 P.M. where you can drink some cocktails watching the sunset. No more to add, go there and you will thanks me! Have a nice trip...amazing top

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciro1965giuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here around new year 2013 & had some lazy days and memorable nights.

Accommodation is simple and well maintained and the food is very good.

We had a market fish BBQ on our first night which was excellent value and cooked on the beach over open flames and there was a hog roast organised for New Year's Eve, again cooked over an open BBQ with fantastic flavour.

The site has it's own beach area shaded by Palm trees and plenty of sun loungers to go round.

The 'heaven' bar is great although the cocktails are lacking a little in alcohol but they are cheap.

Lise and her family cannot do enough to help and with their staff they made our stay special.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in December and enjoyed our stay at the Seaflower very much. The staff were friendly and helpful and the on site food was very good value and some of the best we had during our travels around Thailand. The bungalow was spacious and clean, and we had our own seating area out the front to relax. The beach was clean and nice and the beach side bar was lovely in the evenings with all the guest chatting and relaxing. A great place to stay on the island.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alichase_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#18 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragon Spa Resort
Paragon Spa Resort
#1 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaflower Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflower Bungalows

Property: Seaflower Bungalows
Address: 81/2 Moo 8 Seethanu Koh Phangan Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seaflower Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflower Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing